We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Explore Gdansk

Gdansk, Poland
More
About Explore Gdansk
Varied kind of tours in 9 languages - from Food Tour, Vodka Tasting through Gdansks Old Town, Malbork Castle, Stutthof and much more. Explore Gdansk was created for everyone who want to experience unforgettable moments during their trip in Tri-City. We will tell you the story of Gdańsk during Old Town tour, we have also version preparated specially for kids. If you love eat we will take you for the Polish Flavors tour. For those of you which want to get to know polish culture of drinking vodka we preparated Vodka Tasting. If you want to take part in the best party of your life you have to take challenge in Vodka Marathon. Our attractive offer is also addressed to very small groups. We provide tours that will make your holiday unforgettable!
Read more
Open Now
Hours Today: 7:00 AM - 11:45 PM
See all hours
208Reviews5Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 183
  • 20
  • 4
  • 0
  • 1
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Anne S wrote a review Oct 3
1 contribution
Marek was a wealth of knowledge about Gdansk and Poland in general. East to understand and talk with...we put on some miles! Might have been nice to spread the food out, instead of two meals/plates at the first location.
Read more
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
nikolahoran wrote a review Sep 2022
41 contributions11 helpful votes
Went to visit in July. Very busy. Some areas of the museum shut. Spent the whole afternoon in the museum. It was nice to visit and read about the history but wouldn’t visit again.
Read more
Date of experience: July 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Sylvia W wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
Learned a lot about the history of Gdnask while enjoying some local beer and traditional Polish food. Karina was amazing, she was personable and very knowledgable about the city and beer! Great experience!!
Read more
Date of experience: September 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Robert H wrote a review Aug 2022
Nottingham, United Kingdom54 contributions21 helpful votes
+1
AMAZING MUSEUM! Really enjoyed the time we spent here and the various exhibits, highly recommended also definitely pay the little extra for the audio guide it’s well worth it.
Read more
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Zhozho wrote a review Aug 2022
London, United Kingdom1499 contributions135 helpful votes
The guide was fantastic! But this company is not good enough for this price! They sent me wrong messages and when I relied and talked about having a two year old they didn’t rely and didn’t even care to inform our guide! Very bad communication!
Read more
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Explore Gdansk T, Manager at Explore Gdansk
Responded Aug 18, 2022
Dear Zhozho, thank you for your feedback. I am extremly happy that you appreciate the Guide work. Our main goal is to provide the best guides what is the most important part of our work. If it comes to the communication. First we have sent you email that meeting point is in the standard place. We have double checked that you asked to be picked up from hotel .After that we have confirmed that you will be picked up from hotel - without your intervention. We could see your email that you have small kid. Childrens are very welcomed and guide always adjust the tour to all particpants as it is a private tour. We have picked up you up from hotel as requested, we have provided very good guide who made you satisfied. If we are "bad company" I am very curious what we should do more :) The tour took place according to the itinerary and on a boogked date and starting time.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456