Daytrip
Write a review
About
Daytrip connects travellers with local drivers who drive them from one city to another, with the option to add additional sightseeing stops along the way. Local, English-speaking driver will be able to enhance your travel experience by providing you with information about local culture, history and language. You will be assigned one of our three available vehicle classes based on your number of passengers, each of which has been selected to ensure the comfort of passengers travelling with luggage. Do you have any questions? Send us an email and our team will be happy to assist you with organizing your transfer.
Suggested duration
More than 3 hours
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

Top ways to experience nearby attractions

Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.
Popular mentions

5.0
3,405 reviews
Excellent
3,314
Very good
67
Average
10
Poor
7
Terrible
12

Emma S
Portsmouth, United States34 contributions
Sep 2022 • Couples
We had a fantastic experience with Daytrip! We were a group of 6 and we used daytrip for 3 different legs if our trip in In Ireland: Dublin to Galway, Galway to Dingle and Dingle to Dublin. Each time the driver was on time (or early), they had ample room for us and our luggage. The drivers were friendly, helpful, native to Ireland and super accommodating about finding quick stops for bathroom breaks.

The cost was reasonable and worth every cent knowing we didn't have to stress about driving ourselves! We looked at several travel tour companies that provided drivers and Daytrip saved us about 1/2 the cost of using one of those companies. We had options to books stops if we wanted to (we didn't). We could create a trip we wanted without being confined to a specific itinerary like a lot of tour companies make you do. It was perfect for us!!

We didn't know what to expect when we booked these- we just crossed our fingers and hoped for the best; Daytrip exceeded our expectations! I would highly recommend them would use them again on any foreign trip we take in the future.
Written September 28, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

mrschiefopd
missouri124 contributions
Aug 2022
Ten of us used Daytrip for three separate transfers while traveling in Germany, Austria, Hungary, and Czech Republic. Each time we had two separate vans. The vans were extremely clean, comfortable, and fit all of our luggage with room to spare. The drivers arrived a few minutes before the expected arrival time. Each time they loaded the luggage quickly in an organized and careful way to prevent movement and damage on the journey. The drivers were skilled, cautious, professional, and entertaining. We felt safe and welcomed at all times. We scheduled an itinerary stop with each transfer. All the drivers never rushed us and explained that the day was ours to enjoy as we wished. They allowed us to plan our activities according to the weather and our interests. This gave us a lot of flexibility. It was easy to contact the drivers when needed. We learned a lot of information about the area's landscape, economy, and daily life of the residents on each journey. All ten of us highly recommend this company and plan to use them on our future travels.
Written September 7, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

MikeW
Perth, Australia27 contributions
Sep 2022
We arrived in Haifa on a cruise boat and needed both a transfer to Ben Gurion Airport in Tel Aviv as well as filling in the whole day rather than sitting at the airport.
Daytrip provided a van and driver plus a days worth of sightseeing to achieve our objectives.
Booking the transfer was relatively easy and the price comparable with the cruise company offerings of a direct transfer to the airport. Communications with the Daytrip booking company was good and we got an update on the driver details several days before arrival in Haifa. We got picked up at the Haifa Train Station - drop off point for the Shuttle buses, and spent the next 7 hours at an archeology site, and the Old Port of Jaffa. This also included the two hour drive from Haifa to Airport. The driver spoke reasonable English and was helpful. The van was large enough for four big people pluses big suitcases. We had a pleasant day, our bags were secure, and we we didn't have to sit around the airport all day waiting for a late flight.
Payment was in cash to the driver in USD. This was the best option we could find for the transfer and would recommend it to future cruise travelers.
Written September 16, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Judy K
1 contribution
Dec 2021
Our experience with Daytrip was fantastic. Massimo
was perfectly professional in both his manner and his driving skills. He was also punctual and accommodated our large suitcases without any fuss.
The whole experience of booking with you was extremely efficient and
your service was really useful, particularly as you included Massimo's
photo and phone number, as well as the details that we needed for our
Passenger Locator form (the make and registration plate of the car we were
travelling in).
I would recommend your company to anyone looking for affordable personalised transport to unusual locations such as St Moritz.
Written January 4, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Janet M
Brookline, MA18 contributions
Jul 2022
We used Daytrip twice: from Prague to Berlin (via Dresden) and from Berlin back to Prague. We chose the option because our time was tight and we didn't want to waste precious hours navigating the unfamiliar train terminals with heavy luggage in summer heat. Daytrip let us go from door to door on our own clock, tucking in an extra visit to Dresden along the way to satisfy our longstanding curiosity. This service is amazing!!! Both drivers were perfect: punctual, polite, safe, accommodating. Daytrip (with the flexibility of their driver) also managed to change our departure time by two hours when we contacted them the day before one trip to ask. I highly recommend this service, particularly if there are 2-3 of you in the car to help reduce cost per person.
Written July 24, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Tasya B
59 contributions
Nov 2021
Khalid from Daytrip was accommodating and an incredible guide. Khalid contacted us the day before our travel to meet up and sign all documents he would need to pass onto the security checkpoints between Luxor and Hurghada. Doing this, made our trip much easier and took less time waiting at the security checkpoints. During our transfer, we opted to do a tour of the Dendera Temple. It worked out perfectly that Khalid was our guide as Dendera village was where he grew up so he had insider knowledge to the complex. We paid Khalid to guide us through the temple we otherwise would have gone into ourselves. He was so informative, had lots of stories from his childhood as well as so much knowledge about the temple itself. We did pay extra to go to the roof for a panoramic view of the complex, which we would also recommend if going to this temple. Most who come to Egypt do not go to Dendera as it is a bit out of the way from your major tourist sites, but it ended up being our favorite temple in all of Egypt and highly recommend taking the tour and requesting Khalid as your guide/driver for the excursion. The area is also still under excavation, so there will be so much more to uncover in the years to come.
Written November 28, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Firoz U
554 contributions
Mar 2022
Great service with a comfortable car, used for my internal trips in Mexico. Drivers were professional and very knowledgeable, they took great care when driving and informed me beforehand of their details. I had plenty of time at the stops and the site provides a multitude of sightseeing options.

I would highly recommend using Daytrip, with the only negative being the actual payment ends up being a bit higher than stated (due to currency conversion). Even if you pay with one currency, the site takes it in Euro's.
Written March 14, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Sherry P
West Linn, OR1,047 contributions
Sep 2021
In advance of our travels, my wife & I reserved several car rentals for our upcoming visit to Portugal and Morocco, but was not looking forward to the hassles of the rental process, driving on unfamiliar roads, and dealing with parking issues. I then discovered MyDayTrip (Daytrip) and decided to book several segments of our travel with them. So glad that I did; their website was easy to use, their response was quick, and the information about the drivers and their vehicles was complete. Each vehicle was clean and well maintained. All the drivers were either on time or a bit early, and each assisted with loading and unloading the luggage; some even provided bottled water for our trip. I was so impressed that I booked five rides in Portugal, and two more rides in Morocco. Along with door-to-door hotel pickup and drop off, I was able to select several sight seeing side trips at minimal additional cost. Our travel plans did not require much driving when we reached each destination, and we found Uber, taxis, and local public transportation to provide all the additional transportation we needed. Although booking a ride is not inexpensive, it approximates similar costs to rental cars. The added benefits included the interesting stops along the way, we arrived at our destination with no wrong turns, and that we arrived relaxed. All the drivers spoke fluent English (as well as other languages) and willingly shared their knowledge of the local areas. Because of covid, all our drivers wore masks, as did we. In summation, I would recommend MyDayTrip to anyone who wants to experience the same effortless, long distance travel.
Written October 27, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Jeremy V
Singapore, Singapore1 contribution
Jul 2022 • Family
We had planned a multi stop trip across Andalusia and did not want the hassle of driving or public transport. We booked Daytrip drivers between each location and could not have been more pleased with the professionalism, timeliness and hassle-free nature of the transfers. Each driver was at the pick up location ahead of time and spoke enough English for us to easily converse. On one occasion we left a mobile phone in the car and the driver went out of his way to arrange for a courier to return it to our onward destination. If you are prepared to pay a bit extra for a door to door experience then this is a great service with a user friendly app and great communications (details of all drivers sent in advance). Would definitely use again.
Written July 27, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Harry D
1 contribution
Dec 2021
I have had a terrible experience with Daytrip. Do not use the service.

I booked an airport pick (Puerto Vallarta) via Daytrip and the driver did not arrive at the pickup time. I canceled the service as it was over 1.5hrs late and they refuse to refund the full amount.

Wider context: The company specifically requests your flight details for an airport pick-up. I was initially impressed as they suggested a pick-up time. When my flight details changed to arriving an hour earlier I emailed the service confirming they had seen the flight change (as expected when booking an airport pick up). When I landed 6 hours later after emailing the airline's change in itinerary there was no driver. I called the number provided for the driver 6+ times with no response then I contacted the customer service who promised to call me back and did not.

When I finally got a hold of the customer support they said the driver was 45mins away after waiting for close to an hour at the airport already. I asked for a refund and was promised a full refund over the phone. They emailed after and indicated they would not refund the full amount.

I am extremely disappointed as I was highly communicative and ultimately Daytrip provided a terrible airport pick-up service.

I would expect a full refund from a company not able to provide the service promised
Written January 3, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dear Harry, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We appreciate you choosing to travel with Daytrip and we are sorry to hear your first experience with us was not a pleasant one. For trips with airport pickups, we do ask our customers to provide flight details in case of any possible delays, and in some cases, we recommend our customers change their pickup time as generally they only need 30-45 minutes between their flights arrival and their exit. Although some customers specifically request a longer time as they prefer to relax before heading out. Before your trip, we received your email requesting to change your pick up to an earlier time of 1:30 pm and a little later another email requesting for 12:30-12:40 pm, as we cannot guarantee changes requested under 24 hours, we first contacted your driver to see if he is available to accommodate the change and unfortunately, due to a loss in connection, he had only received notice of the 1:30 pm pick up, unfortunately, we did not contact you in time to confirm for 1:30 pm and we are sorry for our lack of communication on this part. Upon your arrival, you contacted our customer support team notifying them of your arrival and that you were not able to reach your driver on the contact number provided. Our colleague had mentioned that if your driver was not there at your confirmed pick up time, in this case, 1:30 pm, you would receive a full refund as it would be classified as a no-show on the driver’s part. As your driver was only aware of your 1:30 pm pick up he was not at the airport before 1 pm and once we contacted him, he had notified us that he was not too far away and could be there by 12:30-12:40 pm. Our colleague had contacted you but unfortunately, you had mentioned that you were not willing to wait any longer at were looking for alternative transport. We do have a very flexible cancellation policy, allowing customers to make changes to their bookings up to 24 hours in advance without any fees, and cancellations up to 24 hours in advance for a full refund. Although your booked pick-up time was confirmed for 1:30 pm and although your driver was able to accommodate an earlier pickup, you had still decided to cancel your trip. Due to our contractual obligations with our partner drivers, we need to compensate them in full for cancellations under 24 hours, however, as our partner driver was kind enough to lower his compensation, we were able to make an exception to our cancellation policy and provided you with a maximum refund of 50% of the cost of your trip. Once again, we are very sorry for the inconvenience you had experienced with your first trip with us and we sincerely hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with the experience you had missed out on.
Written January 4, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 3,366
Anything missing or inaccurate?
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing

Daytrip (Prague) - All You Need to Know BEFORE You Go

Frequently Asked Questions about Daytrip


Restaurants near Daytrip: View all restaurants near Daytrip on Tripadvisor