Thai Sun - Centrum thajských masáží

Thai Sun - Centrum thajských masáží, Prague: Hours, Address, Thai Sun - Centrum thajských masáží Reviews: 4.5/5

Thai Sun - Centrum thajských masáží

Thai Sun - Centrum thajských masáží
4.5
10:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Monday
10:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday
10:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday
10:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Thursday
10:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Friday
10:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Saturday
10:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Sunday
10:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Write a review
About
RELAX?! Come to enjoy real Thai massages. No booking, just come and enjoy massage. 30 or 60 minutes? It is not enough, is it? We do also 90 minutes or more. Thai massages in centre of Prague. Over 10 years for your services.
Suggested duration
1-2 hours
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing

Top ways to experience nearby attractions

The area
Address
Neighborhood: Nove Mesto (New Town)
Nearly 700 hundred meters long, Wenceslas Square represents the most frequent and buzzing crossroads of the city. The National Museum in the upper part of the square watches over your spending spree in countless shops and retail stores lining the entire square, which ends at Na Příkopě, the most famous shopping street. When tired or broke, you can explore the city's underpasses, which can take you to the Old Town or to the courtyards of art nouveau houses with secret gems of greenery, white benches and rose bushes that provide unexpected peace in the midst of the city. Be sure to pay a visit to the traditional cafés, classic Czech pubs, cinemas and theaters. National Theater near the river has a lot to offer to foreigners. Go to the river bank and enjoy live music and drinks while watching a sunset behind Prague Castle.
How to get there
  • national Ave • 2 min walk
  • bridge • 6 min walk
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.

4.5
103 reviews
Excellent
83
Very good
6
Average
1
Poor
4
Terrible
9

Martin K
Korycany, Czech Republic15 contributions
Couples
Verry good staf, best massage . Beautiful rooms.. we will back
Thank you! Super masseur, nice surroundings, I recommend.
Written June 19, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Thank you so much! We love to hear you have been so happy with our service and for your recommandation to all. Have a nice day Marek Horak - marketing manager
Written July 16, 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Kevin D
Toronto, Canada10 contributions
Couples
Okay, so the hidden door entrance in the back of a souvenir shop doesn't exactly inspire confidence, but what a great experience! A clean environment, friendly staff, and cool ambiance welcome you right away. My girlfriend and I both opted for the Traditional Thai massages, and although we both seemingly had different techniques applied, it was a fantastic experience and a great way to rest and get off our feet in Prague. Definitely a hidden gem among all the touristy stuff.
Written September 19, 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hello, Thank you for your review. We are very glad that you were satisfied and look forward to your next visit! Best regards Mark Horak - marketing manager - Thai Sun Prague
Written January 5, 2017
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Simona F
1 contribution
Solo
The business has good transport accessibility. Everyone I've been dealing with was kind and professional. I really enjoyed the massage, it was a great relaxation and I would definitely recommend it to everyone.
Written March 2, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
It is so nice to read about your big satisfaction with our service. Thank you so much your recommandation to everyone. We hope that we will see very soon. Have a nice Marek Horak - marketing manager
Written March 5, 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

bettis88
Prague, Czech Republic83 contributions
The environment is ok, the stuff was rude and unfriendly.
I love thai massage! I had no high expectation from this place (I got the vouches as a gift) - otherwise I would have been very disappointed. They asked me in advance about the intensity I prefer and any target areas, but in the end the masseur did not care. She was pushing into points that hurt uncomfortably in my body, I had the feeling during the whole massage session that she doesn`t really know what she is doing. (Maybe I am spoiled by great massage experiences from another saloon) She did different things with different length and intensity on left and right side, then a few times she disappeared for a couple of minutes during the massage.
The time spent there in total was not unpleasant, but boring and kinda useless
In the end I was happy when she said, massage is finished, and I think I go tomorrow for a good massage.
Written August 19, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Vadim88
Brighton, UK16 contributions
Solo
Beware - Thai Sun is running a SCAM!

Thai Sun is running SCAM selling Thai Massage on Slevomat and when customers are trying to book an appointment they either experience Technical Issues or don't answer their phone.

We tried to call for 3 days in a row both the English Support and the Czech Customer Support and were not able to book an appointment.

We also sent 4 e-mails - 2 in Czech language and 2 in English and received no reply.

After trying this all we decided to visit the actual place to get some help. Receptionists were rude, they kept saying "they don't have time to help" and refused to help me to book an appointment.

I've actually recorded them on the video - you can find it if you type "Thai Sun Massage" SCAM in Prague" in a search engine.

Instead they were telling me to call the number that I've been trying to call for 3 days. They said there are 4 people currently available on the phone - I had to make a call in front of them and wait for 10 minutes to prove there is no answer. They kept telling me to call later.

I begged them to make a call for me, but they kept making up excuses like "they have to serve the customers" (even though I was also a customer) or "they can't access the system"

Soon they started ignoring me completely doing their job. I kept asking them to make an appointment and was waiting for help. You can see that in the video I mentioned above.

After 1h of waiting and asking them to help me - they threatened to call police and called me crazy.

What kind of Customer Service is that?
Honestly I've never come across anything like that in my life.

I got scammed.
Written September 20, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Your review is absolutely crazy. We cannot find this video on the internet. So sorry we will not write nothing. It is look like you wanted to put any mess on our salon. Have a nice day. Thai Sun
Written May 15, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Tery W
Prague, Czech Republic19 contributions
Friends
Voucher booked 3 weeks ago however when we came, the receptionist told us we are late about 2 hours with smiley face. I had note about booking at my calendar, pity couldn't be proofed. It has been my third voucher and already before they canceled my booking twice, once was 5 minute before start. Anyway, quite expensive voucher booked 3 weeks ago with expecting relax since you've been ready for relax already awhile, didn't happen and was my last visit.
Written August 17, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
We are very sorry for your experience in our salon. Unfortunately, we do not know where the error occurred when ordering. If you want we can resolve the situation, so please contact us on the email zakaznici@thaisun.cz. We apologize very much that you did not enjoy the visit. Have a nice day Marek Horak - marketing manager
Written September 6, 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Eunice R
2 contributions
Couples
My husband and I had a massage each at Thai Sun Prague.

What a disappointment it was! The massage was mechanical the "masseuse" reminiscent of a factory worker just going through the motions of getting the massage over with! No care, No passion for what they are doing!

I would definitely NOT go there again or recommend this place to anyone seeking a genuine experience. After my massage, I shared my feedback with the receptionist (there was no owner or manager) - she did not seem to care either!
Written September 24, 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
I am very sorry that you were dissatisfied with the masses. we have plenty of satisfied customers who are constantly returning to us. Verify that you will be satisfied with our service next time more. Have a nice day Marek Horak - marketing manager
Written October 6, 2017
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

MarieLT89
Copenhagen, Denmark6 contributions
This is a hidden gem. You have to walk through a small souvenir shop to get to the door and stairs that lead you to Thai Sun. The atmosphere there is very relaxed and you feel comfortable immediately. The receptionist is friendly and speaks English. The prices are reasonable and the Thai ladies are polite and smiley.
I went for a 1 hour royal Thai massage with my husband. We got to be in the same room. The massage was very relaxing and nice. - A bit on the softer side. The only minus was that the room was a little cold as it was close to the front door/reception. Being close to reception also meant some noise from people going in and out and talking. I would have preferred being in a room further away from reception or if the room was more sound proof.
Anyways, I would go back there again and I would recommend the massage to anyone wanting a relaxed and professional experience. :)
Written January 20, 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hello, thank you very much for your comprehensive evaluation and beautiful! You will be with us always welcome . Marek Horák - marketing manager
Written February 1, 2017
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Monita
Houston, TX300 contributions
I made a reservation for a couples massage. We got to the center and they said they were 15 minutes late. Well, it ended up being more like 30-45minutes late! That made the whole relaxing experience not very relaxing. The massage is okay but not worth the wait.
Written August 30, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
We are so sorry if we were late. We are so glad you were satisfied with masage and we hope you will come again and than it will be ok. Thank you for your visit and the review. Have a nice day Marek Horak - marketing manager
Written December 4, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Kristýna V
1 contribution
Solo
The massage was perfect. Everything was alright. I recommend it. You will be very pleased. I will definitely come again.
Written December 9, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Thank you, we are looking forward! Thai Sun :)
Written January 5, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Showing results 1-10 of 39
Anything missing or inaccurate?
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Thai Sun - Centrum thajských masáží

Thai Sun - Centrum thajských masáží is open:
  • Sun - Sat 10:00 AM - 9:00 PM


Restaurants near Thai Sun - Centrum thajských masáží: View all restaurants near Thai Sun - Centrum thajských masáží on Tripadvisor