ExitGamePrague - Sherlock's Office

ExitGamePrague - Sherlock's Office

ExitGamePrague - Sherlock's Office
5
9:00 AM - 10:30 PM
Monday
9:00 AM - 10:30 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 10:30 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 10:30 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 10:30 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 10:30 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 10:30 PM
Sunday
9:00 AM - 10:30 PM
Write a review
About
Sherlock's Office is an authentic exit game in Prague city centre just four tram stops from Wenceslas Square. Find your deduction skills during solution of a mystery murder. Come to spend an hour full of amazing puzzles and ciphers. The fans of Sherlock Holmes will certainly appreciate contemporary contexts. But even if you know nothing about him, the spirit of the 19th century will draw you in.
Suggested duration
1-2 hours
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing

Top ways to experience nearby attractions

Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.

5.0
127 reviews
Excellent
112
Very good
9
Average
2
Poor
0
Terrible
4

Ajdasko
Prague, Czech Republic21 contributions
May 2016 • Friends
Sherlock's Office is an interesting escape game with a very nice and detailed background story. is is for up to 5 persons and the comoany is currently developing another room - it will aslo be Sherlock's Office so that larger groups can split in two and compete against each other.
Written May 22, 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Jakub_Kintan
Hradec Kralove, Czech Republic63 contributions
Mar 2016 • Friends
We spent a nice afternoon in Prague with this exit room. It was all good fun, very clever design, English/Czech version included. The quest is not too hard to resolve but not too easy either, I think for one hour very OK. The story is interesting, based on real events. I do not frequently comment on other comments but this time I must disagree with some concenrns about the staff written here. I think the personell was very nice, they are both young people and were very polite and helpful. We overall really enjoyed it.
Written March 11, 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Martin Pfrogner
1 contribution
Nov 2018 • Friends
Doporučuju každému, kdo nikdy nezkusil únikovku - tohle byla moje první a nelituji toho. Jen na můj vkus trochu moc zámků na odemčení.

I recommend this to anyone, who has never tried a room escape - this one was my first one and I don't regret it. The only negative must be the amount of locks and finding the right combination for them.
Written November 14, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Mikayel H
Prague, Czech Republic2 contributions
Jan 2016 • Family
In our 20+ escape games experience we have failed to escape only twice. The first room, also located in Prague, was a bit too big (it is called Occultica, the biggest escape game in Prague), but we enjoyed loosing - as the tasks were complex and marvellously designed.

The latter, to our great discontent, was ExitRoomPrague's Sherlock's office - the quintessence of unfriendly staff, poorly designed gameplay, misleading hints and, the
most shocking - mistakes in the game.

Poorly designed props.

The only way to contact the supervisor was through a faulty phone (that wasn't working). This meant we had to shout or knock on the door (waving to the camera did not work as apparently the supervisor had another job to do at that time and wasn't following our game).

Misleading hints

The room master never even tried to help - we ended up loosing much time (20 min) on the lock that was not working and spent the rest on a thing we could not solve without a prop that was missing. The hints we asked for were vague and it seemed the guy enjoyed that we were unable to solve anything (although we could not). The funniest part, though, was when we tried to open a lock with a wrong code the supervisor told was the right one (read more for the details).

Mistakes in the game!

If you have been to an escape room before, you know how essential it is to find all the props and getting the pass-code right. Such a pity we did not manage to do it, because one of the clues was hidden in a drawer we should have opened with the very same clue. Together with the lock that was set to a wrong number (a code that was already used in the game, while we were told one password-one lock only rule holds), we believe we have to be thankful the staff didn't lose their copy of the key that opens the door.

But what startled us the most, was the manager that said "yes, there was a mistake,but you would not make it anyway.And we were KIND enough to give you additional 10 minutes". Well, guess what, 10 minutes won't help if you have mistakes in your game.
As for the lock with the wrong password - well, when it came into the room he quickly took it and reset the code. After doing that, he looked at us with the most innocent look and said "maybe you have scrolled by accident and opened it". Oh, yeah. We sure could have turned 235 (not the real code, just as an example) to 974 by an accident.

I mean, come on. What a waste of time and effort.
After all of that, we had to pay, though.

Folks, don't go there. At the same price or lower, there is a plenty of rooms around Prague that are so much better.

And ExitGamePrague - time to change something. With this attitude you will be going out of the business very soon.
Written January 7, 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dear Mikayel H, We deeply regret that you didn’t enjoy our game. We put enormous effort into creating a game that has great storyline, gameplay, it is logical and has every detail perfectly designed. That is why we feel that your review is undeserved at best. Through this response to your review we are trying to apologize for all the things that went wrong from our side of view and also put straight all the issues that we feel we couldn’t control and/or are in direct contradiction with our recording system and game-master’s statement. #1 “I wish there was a rating lower than "terrible"” If truth be told, we were devastated reading your words. Even though during your game unfortunate misunderstandings happened, we certainly didn’t deserve rating “lower than terrible”, and write about it in two separate reviews to spite us – it is as unkind as it is unprofessional to say the least. #2 "to our great discontent, was ExitRoomPrague's Sherlock's office" Our company’s name is “ExitGamePrague”, it is most certainly not “ExitRoomPrague”, which is an altogether different company. It was most likely a typing error, nonetheless we feel obligated to mention that this company is not attached to any of this in any way. #3 "the quintessence of unfriendly staff" Do you honestly think that our employees would lie to your faces and be arrogant to our customers even though their pay is derived from how successful they are in ensuring that their groups are having fun during their game? Of course you do not. We do however learn the lesson and have in progress new monitoring system that will have in scope not only players but also employees. All this to confirm or disprove future allegations on possible misconduct of employees. And we assure you that if we can prove in the future that one of our employees is unprofessional towards our customers, that employee would be let go immediately. #4 "poorly designed gameplay & props" We are truly sorry that you didn’t like our design. We invested immensely lot of time into making the game as authentic as possible, we took into account reviews from hundreds of groups and based on their feedback improved the gameplay and design. Since you didn’t mention any particular problems (except the faulty phone -> see #5 and the accident with the lock -> see #9) or offer any suggestions we take it that this point is just adding unsubstantiated problem. But if you tell us what the specific problem was, we will try to improve the game based on your feedback as we did already with the recording system and lock combinations. #5 "The room master never even tried to help", "The hints we asked for were vague and it seemed the guy enjoyed that we were unable to solve anything (although we could not)." According to our video footage the game-master tried to help 6 times, all of which you’ve heard either through working phone or later through the door. Our strategy is to point the players in the right direction so they can figure the puzzle on their own. If we supplied lock combination immediately, we would steal the opportunity to complete the task from the players which we don’t want to. We of course supply the lock combination after a few minutes. Therefore hints seemed vague, but they were not. #6 "we ended up loosing much time (20 min) on the lock that was not working" By words “was not working” you mean the lock wouldn’t open? Which wasn’t the case. According to the video footage, game-master and your own words (-> see #9), you managed to open the lock by mistake when you tried to input wrong combination. You ended up losing time with opened lock? #7 „The funniest part, though, was when we tried to open a lock with a wrong code the supervisor told was the right one", "one of the clues was hidden in a drawer we should have opened with the very same clue“ Your drawer was already opened. You opened it with delay trying the wrong code, but you managed to open it nonetheless. #8 "we have to be thankful the staff didn't lose their copy of the key that opens the door" This is just a detail but there is no lock on our enter/escape door. #9 "yes, there was a mistake, but you would not make it anyway. And we were KIND enough to give you additional 10 minutes", "Oh, yeah. We sure could have turned 235 (not the real code, just as an example) to 974 by an accident." Our employee identified the mistake as an unfortunate event of opening two locks with the same lock combination. It wasn’t technically a mistake but an improbable accident and he apologized for it more than one time. It actually might’ve saved you some time instead of prolonging it. Of course we agree that this might and was confusing for you since it broke certain script that run through the game and again we deeply apologize for this. As for the locks, we don’t physically have two locks with the same code so there is no way there were two of them with the same combination. We do however have two locks that end with the same number and we think what happened was, you while inputting the wrong combination, triggered the right opening combination. This never happened before but we learned from it and already changed the combination so no numbers are the same. Also, we usually let players who arrive early play 5-10 minutes longer as a thank you gesture for being on time. If this gesture offended you we apologize for it deeply. #10 "when it came into the room he quickly took it and reset the code" As it was evident from video footage and by game-master’s statement, he merely showed you the lock’s opening combination and then he compared it with the second lock which had different opening combination – two locks, two different combinations. Why you didn’t want to believe it’s beyond us… In conclusion we would like to say that because of your more than strict review some potential customers might decide not to come and they’ll be missing an escape game that more than 300 groups experienced and loved. Our game is not for everyone and we advertise very hard difficulty, but it’s up to each group to decide from experience and not from reviews. All in all we thank you for your review despite the negative things you wrote, we take it as a lesson that no matter how good we think we are, there is always room for improvement.
Written January 14, 2016
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

SVAIGOR
Prague, Czech Republic30 contributions
Feb 2018 • Couples
After just 5 exit games - I should admit that Sherlock is one of the best. The staff if caring, setup of the game is reasonable. One hour is just OK to solve it...if you (of course) have some brains.
Written February 5, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Ina P
2 contributions
Jan 2018 • Couples
Absolutely brilliant, staff helpful and really nice!! Really fun and my boyfriend and I really really enjoyed it!
Written January 24, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Jan S
Prague, Czech Republic201 contributions
Jan 2018 • Couples
The game is not huge in terms of number of rooms etc, but it features really great puzzles which we did not see in any other games. The asmosphere is great as well, backed up by really nice fitouts. Definitely among top 3 I tried in Prague
Written January 5, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Dofora P
31 contributions
Sep 2017 • Friends
Great exit game, great puzzles, great service. We group of 3 friends and we did enjoy this one very much!
Written September 7, 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Honza B
Prague, Czech Republic6 contributions
Aug 2017 • Couples
We greatly enjoyed this exit game. It is 60 minutes and we needed some hints to be able to finish in time, but the overall experience was great fun.
Written August 2, 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Komarski27
Prague, Czech Republic31 contributions
Feb 2017 • Family
By reviews my expectation was kind of high and they have not been met. On the other hand the whole game is kind of linear without big suprises. It is worth for people without experience with those kind of games. Be sure to have some kind of discount before paying that :)
Written February 6, 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Showing results 1-10 of 29
Anything missing or inaccurate?
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing

ExitGamePrague - Sherlock's Office (Prague) - All You Need to Know BEFORE You Go

Frequently Asked Questions about ExitGamePrague - Sherlock's Office

ExitGamePrague - Sherlock's Office is open:
  • Sun - Sat 9:00 AM - 10:30 PM


Restaurants near ExitGamePrague - Sherlock's Office: View all restaurants near ExitGamePrague - Sherlock's Office on Tripadvisor