Salon Elite
Message from Tripadvisor
Temporarily closed until further notice
Temporarily closedClosed until further notice
About
Salon Elite Prague provides its customers with above-standard services in the areas of relaxation, relaxation and massages.
Duration: 1-2 hours
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing

Top ways to experience nearby attractions

The area

Address
Neighborhood: Nove Mesto (New Town)
Nearly 700 hundred meters long, Wenceslas Square represents the most frequent and buzzing crossroads of the city. The National Museum in the upper part of the square watches over your spending spree in countless shops and retail stores lining the entire square, which ends at Na Příkopě, the most famous shopping street. When tired or broke, you can explore the city's underpasses, which can take you to the Old Town or to the courtyards of art nouveau houses with secret gems of greenery, white benches and rose bushes that provide unexpected peace in the midst of the city. Be sure to pay a visit to the traditional cafés, classic Czech pubs, cinemas and theaters. National Theater near the river has a lot to offer to foreigners. Go to the river bank and enjoy live music and drinks while watching a sunset behind Prague Castle.
How to get there
  • bridge • 4 min walk
  • national Ave • 5 min walk
Reach out directly

Most Recent: Reviews ordered by most recent publish date in descending order.

Detailed Reviews: Reviews ordered by recency and descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as wait time, length of visit, general tips, and location information.

Popular mentions

4.0
4.0 of 5 bubbles140 reviews
Excellent
102
Very good
6
Average
3
Poor
7
Terrible
22

Claire M
Winslow, UK14 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
May 2015 • Couples
We've tried other places on special offers but keep returning to Salon Elite. Without a doubt the best massage in town.
The staff are really friendly, the rooms are clean and well prepared, it's good value and the Royal is an amazing massage combo of thai, herbal and aromatherapy.
Written May 29, 2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you for your comments and look forward to your next visit!
Written June 10, 2015
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Jani Š
Prague, Czech Republic1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
May 2017 • Solo
Very nice and comfortable place. Dear and helpful staff. I would like to come back. The massage was amazing.
Written June 20, 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
We are so glad that you liked the place for massage in our salon Elite. And you were satisfied with our staff. We are looking forward to your next visit. have a nice day. Marek Horak - marketing manager
Written June 22, 2017
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

GMoney1978
Encinitas, CA67 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Aug 2018 • Friends
I have had a lot of massages and this place was one of the best I have ever had. Clean, friendly staff, awesome therapists, and moderately priced. We enjoyed it so much that we made a reservation in 3 days the night before we leave.
Written August 9, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Wwe are very pleased to have chosen our salon to relax and to fulfill your expectations in all directions. We are looking forward to your next visit with us. Have a nice day Marek Horak - marketing manager
Written September 7, 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Lucy
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Aug 2022
Terrible experience. Booked a voucher for a massage for 70 minutes. The voucher also said "extra 10 minutes of oxygenotherapy. I was in the massage room for 40 minutes, the last 10 minutes of which I was giver the oxygenotherapy. The treatment was very poor - the masseuse was basically just applying the oil on me, but there was no massage. When I appeared at the reception well ahead of my planned finish, the guy at the front desk argued with me for 15 minutes and refused any responsibility (or to give me an apology and money back) for the short time. This place is a trap, one to avoid!
Written October 22, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Petra Borová
2 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Mar 2022 • Solo
The massage itself was very nice, but the reception staff is incredibly arrogant. I haven't encountered such rudeness and unpleasant attitude in a long time. I objected to a questionnaire in which the salon asks for personal information and forces confirmation of consent to receive commercial communications, and they referred me to the "proper" limits in such a way that I couldn't help but wonder. The questionnaire does not include a clause about how my personal data will be handled, nor does it include an option for me to withdraw my consent. The behaviour of the staff was absolutely outrageous and for that reason alone I will never come here again. I find such behaviour towards clients unacceptable!
Written March 12, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Claire M
Winslow, UK14 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Sep 2019 • Business
It really saddens me to write this review as I have been a patron of Salon Elite for the last several years always visiting whenever I'm in Prague and I've always had a good massage at a fair price but on my last visit the reception had changed, they didn't realise I've been many times before, and thought I was a walk in. Which makes me think they do this alot to unsuspecting tourists. I asked for my usual the Royal ritual, I always book 2 hours but this time the receptionist pulled out a scrap of paper with price for a 60 minute massage and a calculator and just doubled it and tried to charge me way over the website advertised price. When I pulled out my phone and showed her the price on the website she was all funny about it and got all stroppy. It all went down hill from that moment. I was shown to a room I've never been to before and a new lady not one I'd ever seen before proceeded to give me a thai massage, it was awkward and awful and unlike any I'd had there before, it was as if she'd never been trained. After almost 45 minutes I had to ask her if she was going to use the oil at all and she ignored me and carried on with the thai, she stuck luke warm herb pouches randomly and took them off again, a complete disappointment. I'd avoid and go somewhere else in future.
Written November 5, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Thea
Stavanger, Norway40 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Mar 2018 • Family
Very good service online before we came to Prague. We wanted to book before we came to Prague, and Salon Elite Prague was very service friendly.

The great massage was such a good break. Would recommend to everyone to have this relaxing break.
One thing which was a little bit strange was that one of us got a little to "much" massage at the breasts area. That is not so usual. Maybe it was of one reason, but a little strange. But after all we were very pleased.
Written April 4, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you so much for your review. We don´t know how "much" was massage at the breasts area. We hope you were satisfied and we will see you soon again. have a nice day Marek Horak - marketing manager
Written April 9, 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Mickel M
Dubai, United Arab Emirates1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Jul 2016 • Couples
we've been there me and my Girlfriend last week, the massage is very basic by all filipina girls. doesn't worth 2000 Cezch Corona , they ust call it Royal Massage !! and the lady in charge is soo unhelpful and Rude. i lost my phone there , and she just want me to leave the place , saying that my phone is not there. and after i spent time searching for it there i found it.
I really don't recommend this place
Written July 12, 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
We apologize and hope that the next visit will be in order. Marek Horák - marketing manager
Written February 1, 2017
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Kerry M
London, UK61 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jan 2015 • Solo
I visited this spa as it was in the same building as our accommodation (Hostel Miles). The premises are lovely. Big tall rooms, well maintained, with lovely oil aromas.
My back was suoer tight and knotted from stress. The massuese I had worked and manipulated, and further worked and manipulated, the tight areas - with massive improvement overall. I therefore booked again another session for her to complete the treatment, which was ironing out tight spots. Again, she was excellent. It was a hard and painful massage, not necessarily pleasant, but very effective. Had I wanted a more gentle relaxed (and thus enjoyable) massage, I am confident this would have been provided.
It can often be difficult to find a robust, effective massuese. This Spa did not disappoint.
It wasn't the cheapest massage in Prague (possibly about £30 for an hour), but certainly a thousand times better and more satsifying than another cheaper one I had. Excellent. I highly recommend a visit.

For those interested in going, I can confirm that they offer a wide variety of massages including: Shiatsu, relaxing aromatherapy, traditional, stone, foot, royal thai, anti-aging, stress release, oil, relaxation etc. Booking in advance is recommended.
Written March 2, 2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you for your comments and look forward to your next visit!
Written June 10, 2015
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Ksenia P
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
May 2021
I called for the booking and the lady was very unpleasant to me.
I had a voucher and had to choose one massage out of 5.
But she was not able to explain the difference between them and was rude to me.
Written May 5, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Showing results 1-10 of 73
Is this your Tripadvisor listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim your listing

Salon Elite - All You Need to Know BEFORE You Go (2024)

All Prague HotelsPrague Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Prague
All things to do in Prague
Day Trips in Prague
RestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars