Salon Elite

Salon Elite, Prague: Hours, Address, Salon Elite Reviews: 4.5/5

Message from Tripadvisor
Temporarily closed until further notice
Salon Elite
4.5
Temporarily closedClosed until further notice
About
Salon Elite Prague provides its customers with above-standard services in the areas of relaxation, relaxation and massages.
Suggested duration
1-2 hours
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing

Tours and Tickets

The area
Address
Neighborhood: Nove Mesto (New Town)
Nearly 700 hundred meters long, Wenceslas Square represents the most frequent and buzzing crossroads of the city. The National Museum in the upper part of the square watches over your spending spree in countless shops and retail stores lining the entire square, which ends at Na Příkopě, the most famous shopping street. When tired or broke, you can explore the city's underpasses, which can take you to the Old Town or to the courtyards of art nouveau houses with secret gems of greenery, white benches and rose bushes that provide unexpected peace in the midst of the city. Be sure to pay a visit to the traditional cafés, classic Czech pubs, cinemas and theaters. National Theater near the river has a lot to offer to foreigners. Go to the river bank and enjoy live music and drinks while watching a sunset behind Prague Castle.
How to get there
  • bridge • 4 min walk
  • national Ave • 5 min walk
Popular mentions

4.5
132 reviews
Excellent
102
Very good
5
Average
3
Poor
5
Terrible
17

Ksenia P
1 contribution
Booking was terrible
May 2021
I called for the booking and the lady was very unpleasant to me.
I had a voucher and had to choose one massage out of 5.
But she was not able to explain the difference between them and was rude to me.
Written May 5, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Claire M
Winslow, UK15 contributions
Tourist rip off trap
Sep 2019 • Business
It really saddens me to write this review as I have been a patron of Salon Elite for the last several years always visiting whenever I'm in Prague and I've always had a good massage at a fair price but on my last visit the reception had changed, they didn't realise I've been many times before, and thought I was a walk in. Which makes me think they do this alot to unsuspecting tourists. I asked for my usual the Royal ritual, I always book 2 hours but this time the receptionist pulled out a scrap of paper with price for a 60 minute massage and a calculator and just doubled it and tried to charge me way over the website advertised price. When I pulled out my phone and showed her the price on the website she was all funny about it and got all stroppy. It all went down hill from that moment. I was shown to a room I've never been to before and a new lady not one I'd ever seen before proceeded to give me a thai massage, it was awkward and awful and unlike any I'd had there before, it was as if she'd never been trained. After almost 45 minutes I had to ask her if she was going to use the oil at all and she ignored me and carried on with the thai, she stuck luke warm herb pouches randomly and took them off again, a complete disappointment. I'd avoid and go somewhere else in future.
Written November 5, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

AllyLane
Oklahoma City, OK91 contributions
Great traditional Thai massages
Apr 2019 • Couples
I'll start with a tip: They tend to have specials online and will honor it if you show them your phone.

We took a Viking River Cruise down the Danube, with an extension of 3 days in Prague, which was amazing. We were still a bit sore from the 20+ hours of travel to get there, so my husband was really longing for a massage.

For those of us who don't speak Czech, this place is perfect. They speak excellent English and their customer service is more like American service rather than European. If you don't know what I mean by this, it's nothing bad, but European customer service is much more relaxed and on their time rather than yours.

We both received 60-minute traditional Thai massages for the cost of $40 US using the online offer. They give you sandals to wear in the spa and some water to start out. We had our massages in the same room. I had never received a traditional Thai massage. I thought it was great with the stretching included along with the massaging. After our massage, they gave us our choice of another drink to relax before leaving. I was not at all disappointed with our experience and would recommend it to any Americans who are worried about the language barrier.
Written April 28, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi. First of all we would like to say big thank you for your really beautiful review. We are so happy you were so satisfied with massage, service and staff in our salon. After that we are so grateful you chose our salon, because in Prague we have many Thai salons. In the end, we are just happy about your experience and your excited. Thank you also for your recommendation for another potencional clients. When you will come back to Czech Republic, you will be always welcome in Salon Elite. Lovely Day, Salon Elite
Written May 2, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Grace A
40 contributions
Excellent service, very friendly staff
Apr 2019 • Solo
I searched for a place to have a Thai massage on here and found the Salon Elite had great views. On the 4th floor of a building, initially it was hard to find but lovely once inside. I hadn’t made a reservation but the lady at reception managed to find a slot for me. I have had many massages before but this was by far one of the best I have ever had. The masseuse was very attentive and focused on the areas I felt the most pain. Very experienced, she knew the best to tackle this. Afterwards I was given a peppermint tea and had a lovely conversation with the lady at reception. I would 100% recommend to travellers visiting Prague - great service, very happy.
Written April 26, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are so happy you were satisfied with massage, with service and also with the staff. The most important thing is that you chose our salon and you enjoyed your relax time here. Thank you again for your recommendation. We will be happy when you visti us again. Beautiful Day, Your Salon Elite.
Written May 2, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Terka A
3 contributions
.
Mar 2019 • Couples
Great massage!! We have been coming back for many years and we were everytime absolutely satisfied with the servise. Thank you :)
Written April 17, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you so much for your friendly review. We are happy you chose our salon for relax and you are still satisfied for many years. We are waiting for your next visit. Your Salon Elite
Written May 2, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Anna E
Helsingborg, Skåne County, Sweden74 contributions
Professional salon
Mar 2019 • Friends
Friendly and nice staff, we got water and tea. The masseuses did a good job and the massage was nice. They asked us before the massage what “hardness” we wanted, that was good service. The environment was cozy. Recommend.
Written March 10, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you so much for the highest recommendation. We are very happy that you were satisfied and you enjoyed your relax time in our salon. We'll be glad when you come again. Mrs. Denisa Rehakova - marketing manager
Written March 27, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

intrepid100Scotland
scotland83 contributions
Expensive but safe
Feb 2019 • Solo
You know that feeling about Thai massage salons with neon signs? You just aren't sure if it is safe, clean and 'extras' free. Well this one is absolutely genuine. I went at 10am and there were lots of men and women waiting for treatments and 'treatments' they are. It is dark, friendly, warm. I booked a 60 minute Royal massage which gives you a bit of everything from acupressure, hot bags (like warm stones on the spine), massage with oil and a short head massage. It was a very pleasant experience. It was relatively expensive at 40 euros, but serious and safe. Remember that 60 minutes booked means only 45 minutes of actual time with the therapist because you have to get dressed and undressed and it started 5 minutes late also. The only drawback I found was that my 'room' was separated only by a curtain to the next customer therefore it is not entirely quiet. Also parking is impossible, but hey who takes a car into the centre of Prague?!
Written March 3, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi, thank you very much for your nice review. We are happy that you were satisfied about our service and you enjoyed your relax time. About the room of course we understand that everybody wants to relax alone but sometimes when we have many clients in the same time, we cannot do in a different way. About parking - in a centre will be never other way :) We'll be glad if you visit us again. Mrs. Denisa Rehakova - marketing manager
Written March 27, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Natalia H
1 contribution
Great massage
Jan 2019 • Solo
I have been visiting this place for massage for many years. Perfect location in the city center, clean environment, friendly staff, big choice of massage and quality of service. I highly recommend Salon Elite for relaxation.
Written February 4, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you so much for the highest recommendation! We are happy that you enjoyed your relax time in our salon. We'll be glad if you come again. Mrs. Denisa Rehakova - marketing manager
Written March 27, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Marketa_Mach
1 contribution
Nice salon
Dec 2018 • Solo
- Very nice and clean environment, relaxing atmosphere.
- flexible timing of the visit
- nice staff
- a favorable price / quality ratio

I highly recommend the salon - I really liked esp. Pina Colada massage
Written December 31, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hello, thank you very much! we are glad you were happy. We look forward to your visit. Salon Elite
Written January 4, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Robert M
3 contributions
Relax in the center of Prague
Nov 2018 • Couples
Amazing relaxation in the center of Prague. I really can recommend this salon. Very pleasant staff..
Written December 2, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you very much. :) we are looking forward to another visit. We are glad that you are satisfied with the services. Salon Elite
Written January 4, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 67
Anything missing or inaccurate?
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing