Grand Relax Luxury Spa & Wellness

Grand Relax Luxury Spa & Wellness

10:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Monday
10:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Tuesday
10:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Wednesday
10:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Thursday
10:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Friday
10:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Saturday
10:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Sunday
10:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Write a review
About
The GRAND RELAX Spa & Wellness is located in the middle of the historical center of Prague and features a stunning collection of 10 different treatment rooms for face and body including a spacious Private Spa Suite, Saunarium, Asian tea lounge and CZECH BEER SPA. CZECH BEER SPA by GRAND RELAX is the unique beer therapy where only natural ingredients are used such as hops, yeast and other natural substance, in the form of a beer bath, including unlimited drinks of Royal Czech Beer throughout the entire time. At GRAND RELAX Spa & Wellness, everyone is luxuriously welcome who cares about their health or who is looking to spend quality, relaxation time with many health benefits. The Spa offers Day Spa Packages that include a Private Jet Flight with free VIP shuttle service. Enjoy the perfect combination of services for spiritual and physical relaxation, regeneration and renewal. Let your Body and Soul relax...
Suggested duration
1-2 hours
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Tours & experiences
Explore different ways to experience this place.

Top ways to experience nearby attractions

The area
Address
Neighborhood: Nove Mesto (New Town)
Nearly 700 hundred meters long, Wenceslas Square represents the most frequent and buzzing crossroads of the city. The National Museum in the upper part of the square watches over your spending spree in countless shops and retail stores lining the entire square, which ends at Na Příkopě, the most famous shopping street. When tired or broke, you can explore the city's underpasses, which can take you to the Old Town or to the courtyards of art nouveau houses with secret gems of greenery, white benches and rose bushes that provide unexpected peace in the midst of the city. Be sure to pay a visit to the traditional cafés, classic Czech pubs, cinemas and theaters. National Theater near the river has a lot to offer to foreigners. Go to the river bank and enjoy live music and drinks while watching a sunset behind Prague Castle.
How to get there
  • Florence • 3 min walk
  • Republic square • 4 min walk
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.
Popular mentions

4.5
230 reviews
Excellent
180
Very good
21
Average
13
Poor
8
Terrible
8

VKH89
Canton of Zug, Switzerland111 contributions
Mar 2022
I booked a DEEP NECK MASSAGE.

The therapist was very warm and incredible knowledgable.
Her name was 'Ojaki' from Mogolia.
She is a trained physiotherapist, and gave me some insights what is causing my tension! I would very much recommend her and would also go back if I could!

Some improvement points: the receptionists! They were very young and there were sometimes 3 or 4 standing behind the reception counter. Was a little bit confusing. I like a quick and clean check in and check out. No need to be greeted by more than one person, honestly.
Written March 16, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Sophie Dalgleish
Dundee, UK9 contributions
Feb 2020
I booked a 1hr slot in the Beer Spa for me and my boyfriend to celebrate his 21st birthday. We were welcomed in by a lovely receptionist who I unfortunately didn't get the name of, and she gave us some water while we filled out a health and safety sheet. She took me through to the female changing rooms first, then my boyfriend to the male changing rooms. We had a quick shower then put our swimwear and robes on and we were taken to the room with the baths by another lady. The short walk through the spa towards the beer area was really lovely, I would've liked to have seen more of it or even booked a spa day in there! She showed us how she would mix the beer exfoliants etc into the bath and turned the jacuzzi on. We were given a pack of thin sausages (kind of like Pepperami but so much better) and we got our steins for our unlimited beer! We filled up the bath with a little more water and we were able to relax completely. The room had 3 baths which would fit up to 6 people in total (2 per 1 bath) but we had the entire room to ourselves. After our 30mins in the bath, we were taken through to a relaxation room which was more or less completely dark other than a few candles, and we were told to wrap ourselves in the blankets. My boyfriend started to realise the beds were heated which he loved and there was music playing which made us feel so relaxed, we could've stayed there all day!

I would definitely recommend anyone visiting Prague to book this as it was so worth it. I think it was approx £40 each for the 1 hour.

A lovely touch was that the receptionist had a bottle of Prosecco waiting for my boyfriend when we were leaving the spa as we were celebrating his birthday!

Thanks for a great experience! If we are ever back in Prague we will make sure to visit again!
Written February 24, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Morena Irene
Thessaloniki, Greece135 contributions
Mar 2015 • Couples
Below the reception of the Grandior hotel in Na Parizi st at Peague stays the Bernard Beer spa.
We were two couples. We, the ladies decided to surprise our hasbands and regustered to the complete treatment:
Beer babble bath of beer condiments with unlimited beer (two kindes) to drink for 30 min.
Then they give you white shirs that when you put on warms your body...
They lead you to relaxation room: al dark with serround lights and yoga music
You sleep in a hot bad that hags you listen and see the moving lights..
After about 10-15 min they take you to massage with beer oil for 30 min.
Exellent!
Than you get a special reserved bottle of beer from 1597...
Unforgetable !!!!
Written March 20, 2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dear MorIrene, What a magnificent review! Thank you so much for your kind words. I will be sure to share your compliments with the entire team here at CZECH BEER SPA by GRAND RELAX in Prague as I know they will be thrilled to know you had such a great time. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Prague. With warmest regards Daniel
Written December 20, 2015
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

ysang
Isle of Man, UK3 contributions
Mar 2022 • Friends
To culminate our shirt and exciting holiday I booked for 3 people for Saunarium and Swedish Massage. I was very disappointed. No one felt we had a good massage. Two shared a room for the massage yet had 2 get different massage.
I did not feel I had a massage I asked my friends if theyhad they legs massaged as mine focused only on my upper shoulder. Totally waste of Money.
Written March 31, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

pasivai
Finland19 contributions
May 2022 • Couples
Booked this beer spa online. Facilities are ok. Friendly girl in reception guiding trough. Now comes the sad part. It was marketed unlimited beer from tab. I got almost 2 pints before it ran out!!!
Written May 27, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Mikko R
London, UK252 contributions
Jul 2022 • Friends
Got cheated straight at the reception. We were sold a relaxing “saunarium” experience privately for two. The saunarium doesn’t have a single hot shower, not even in the locker rooms. When we complained we ended up in a conversation at the reception where the receptionist and hotel staff was arguing against each other. Awful experience.
Written July 24, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dear Mr. Mikkor849, thank you for your review, Unfortunately, the water pipes do not belong to the Spa, but to the hotel and our staff could not do anything about them. The problem was fixed the next day by the hotel. We are sorry that you were not satisfied, but we hope that you will visit us again and spend your time with pleasure. With best regards, Alex Bure Manager
Written August 26, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Rubyrubyrd
London, UK25 contributions
Oct 2018 • Couples
We booked the private 1 hour spa session for two, costing over £100. We were told this included a bottle of champagne! disappointed to find out this was in fact a bottle of NON alcoholic sparkling drink, which is fine but shouldn’t be advertised as champagne.
Also when we entered the spa, we asked is there drinking water? We was told no, but if you would like some then you need to pay for it and the lady would fetch it.
So, to summarise the £100 was actually for the use of the sauna, steam room, saunarium and hamman, and jacuzzi (which had a odd odour) for an hour and not the bottle of champagne as advertised or drinking water, which in any spa is provided free.
Written October 22, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
GRAND RELAX Spa & Wellness & Beer Spa
GRAND RELAX Spa & Wellness & Beer Spa
Dear Rubyrubyrd, Thank you for your visit in GRAND RELAX Spa & Wellness. Let us remind the situation. 1. After ending the treatment you complained about the smell at the Saunarium. Our manager IMMEDIATELY went to check the entire Saunarium and from our side was everything alright. Unfortunately, we have not been able to tell you this information because you already left. 2. As for non-alcoholic champagne. It's hardly believable, because non-alcoholic champagne we only provide at the request of client. In other cases, we only provide alcoholic champagne. 3. The fountain with the fresh drinking water inside the Saunarium is for FREE. When your partner came for gifts (which we are giving to all clients after the Saunarium), we asked her if everything was alright and your partner told us that everything was perfect. We apologize but in that case we do not understand your complaint... Thank you for your visit and we hope you will visit us again. With best regards, Ilona Kunytsya Director
Written October 23, 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Ibis117
London, UK10 contributions
Nov 2019
A birthday treat for my wife.
Having never paid for a spa before, I can't compare the cost, but did receive a discount from the hotel.
In her words:
"From the privacy to undress to the escorted journey to the massage room - muted lighting, muted music, over a wooden bridge, up and down steps past miniature Zen gardens to the massage room - this was a totally immersive experience.
My masseuse spoke very good English, and put me at ease, especially as it was my first time.
I had opted for the deep neck and back massage, which was slightly painful, but I could feel the nsion leaving my body.
Massage over, I was taken to a relax room to lie down, drink water, and await my next treatment.
I was then escorted to another room for my anti-aging facial and was also given a hand and wrist massage.
A very relaxing treatment - again, muted lighting and music, and facial massage with lotions and potions. Then dressed, and, unfortunately, all over, bar a short sit down, glass of water, and advice on benefiting from my facial.
I felt wonderful and would visit again."
Written November 15, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

koha30
Gold coast155 contributions
Aug 2019 • Couples
The beer bath and relaxation on the sheep skins rugs was fantastic. Fun and the best night sleep afterwards. I’d suggest doing it in the evening as it’s recommended you don’t shower afterwards to let the various herbs take effect and they are a bit grainy and also as you will be so relaxed you will just want to sleep. The team at the spa are really helpful and explain everything to you so you can choose the right option for you. My husband and I had a beer bath and chose a bath each but the wooden baths used are big enough for 2 people. The bath experience is like a spa bath with the beer herbs added and you have a beer tap to drink as much beer as you like. Once the bath is finished if you’ve chosen the option you get to lie in the relaxation room. Really comfortable but can’t say much more as slept the entire time I was in there! Everything is really clean and the set up is very relaxing. Fantastic experience.
Written September 7, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

zm20192019
1 contribution
Aug 2019 • Solo
Stayed at the Grandior for a week & as a guest I got a nice 70% discount for the spa, so I decided to give their sauna experience a go. I got a private cabin type room all to myself, with drinks and got to freely roam & enjoy the different sauna steams, showers and hammam table at my own pace. Even though the jacuzzi was out of service at that time, it didn’t hinder the experience. The atmosphere was so relaxing, & the staff were friendly. It was a lovely pamper session and I would definitely recommend to anyone staying at the hotel. Kind of wish I used one of their many massage services too, but I have a lifelong discount now, so another reason to visit Prague again. Thank you!
Written September 2, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Showing results 1-10 of 164
Anything missing or inaccurate?
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing

Grand Relax Luxury Spa & Wellness (Prague) - All You Need to Know BEFORE You Go

Frequently Asked Questions about Grand Relax Luxury Spa & Wellness

Grand Relax Luxury Spa & Wellness is open:
  • Sun - Sat 10:00 AM - 10:00 PM


Restaurants near Grand Relax Luxury Spa & Wellness: View all restaurants near Grand Relax Luxury Spa & Wellness on Tripadvisor