Play Across

Play Across, Prague: Tickets, Tours, Hours, Address, Play Across Reviews: 4.5/5

Play Across
4.5
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Monday
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Sunday
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
About
Find your way to fun and victory! Outdoor game across Prague – for you and your mates. Sick of places cluttered by tourists? We have designed an activity which takes you to the venues beloved by genuine Praguers! We live here, we know the places! Experience smart outdoor fun with a cipher game for teams up to five friends.
Suggested duration
2-3 hours
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing

Tours and Tickets


4.5
53 reviews
Excellent
42
Very good
5
Average
2
Poor
3
Terrible
1

Mot S
Prague, Czech Republic59 contributions
Average no thrills game
May 2018 • Business
I found it to be a little dull. Clues were simplistic and all our groups got the same so we all ended up just following each other. It takes the fun out of it. The walk is fine but if you want to see Prague sites this is not the game for you to do that in. I had a nice walk but that is it.
Written May 19, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

petrah360
Prague, Czech Republic8 contributions
Skvělá hra, krásné místa/Amazing game, beautiful places
May 2017 • Couples
Moc nás to bavilo, objevili jsme krásná nová místa, soutěžní otázky jsou super, naprostá paráda! Děkujeme
We really enjoyed the game, found new places, game questions are great, totally perfect! Thank you
Written May 29, 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Justin F
3 contributions
Excellent Outing for a family with older kids/teens
Jul 2016 • Family
We were in Prague in July 2015 looking for an interesting way to spend the day while my partner attended a conference. Play Across Prague was able to accommodate us for a last-minute reservation. It was a great experience for me and my 8- and 11-year-old children. We visited some sights that we wouldn't have discovered on our own, but the real joy was in solving the puzzles together with the children.

I would recommend this to anyone who will be in Prague for five days or more and is looking to get away from the city center a bit and explore.
Written March 31, 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

TheOneBratislava
Bratislava, Slovakia50 contributions
Wasted opportunity
Nov 2016 • Friends
When we booked the game we were excited to see some other interesting parts of Prague as promissed. We did similiar game in other city and liked it a lot.

However this game is horrible. I dont understand the good reviews. First of all the cost is insane, 1 300 CZK for nothing. You get no support, just a bunch of envelopes with printed papers. I understand someone had to think of the route but this is way to much for a suggested walking route...

The other let down is that you go AROUND and ABOVE anything interesting. Ok, the views are nice, but that is it. And since you are supposed to make best time, you hardly have time for quick photo and have to run.

The riddles are a joke, I will not spoiler them but I think they just googled "riddles" and used first 10. You learn nothing about Prague or history not even about the places you are in.

OK, to be fair, if you want to go for a 3-4 hour hike in Prague hills and dont care /already know all the interesting places, go ahead, but i would recommend to think of your own game instead. We will do that for sure for next time rather than wasting our time, energy and money here. Totally unsuitable for tourists.

It is so sad because the game COULD be amazing, just someone would have to make a bit more effort and not to invest 50 CZK to make 1300 CZK.
Written November 20, 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Anna, We are sorry you didn’t like the game. I would just like to correct some details in your review, that might be confusing. Instructor is all the time at the phone, ready to help you or guide you in case you need it, that is sometimes more than 5 hours of his/her time. We also spend our time before the game itself to prepare the pack you receive at the start, which contains everything you need for the game (a map, a pen, and sets of envelopes with ciphers, hints and solutions). Track was carefully selected to guide you through interesting and not so “well known by tourists” places. Each stage takes you to place, that is at least architectonically important and most of the track offers views of Prague. Riddles are created to make your game flow, for someone could be hard – than you have hints and solutions you can use. For many the riddles might be easier. Additionally, the ciphers are mostly thematically linked to Prague. Also, you don’t need to hassle, you can always enjoy the view – as you can see from the player’s pictures here. Nobody is forcing you to finish the game in 5 hours limit. Michal
Written November 24, 2016
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

gingerjeanie
Bratislava, Slovakia3 contributions
way many better ways to spend your day in Prague
Nov 2016 • Friends
The positive of the game is that you will walk across some very nice panoramatic views of Prague and lot of park areas which is nice, but tends to be very boring and monotonous after couple of hours walking. The game is too long both in kilometers and time spent, clues are not really original e.g. tracking numbers on lamps etc. and the game lacks story line and attractions (like really some more worth sightseeing). For regular travelers this is not really funny way to spend time in Prague and for gamers this game is just not worth it. I would call it somehow organized walk across less known places in Prague which is nice but really only for this it is VERY RIDICULOUSLY COSTLY!!!
Written November 19, 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear gingerjeanie, We are sorry you and Anna didn’t like the game. Game track is approx. 5km long, this information is at our website and also at the starting propositions you receive after registration. Riddles are mostly thematically crafted to Prague location and are originally made, including the lamp post tracking. You can always quit the game and enjoy every place that the game takes you around or just enjoy the views. Best regards, Michal
Written November 24, 2016
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

IreneTs13
Hod Hasharon, Israel5 contributions
Best day of our trip!! Can't recommend it enough!
Aug 2016 • Family
Thank you so much for such an amazing experience! The stuff is very friendly and helpful' the riddles are fun and the locations and views are stunning! We had a great time as a family, the kids were busy looking for cues and the parents enjoyed the most beautiful views of Prague.
If you are in Prague - don't miss it!
Written August 28, 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Andreea007
Prague, Czech Republic1 contribution
Prague by foot in a fun and exciting way!
Jul 2016 • Friends
The game was a team-building with my work mates and I was very impressed, it was really fun and ingenious! Beautiful itinerary, clever puzzles and brainteasers, friendly organizers and a good workout (once you are playing on time with your friends :D). I loved it and I totally recommend it!
Written July 22, 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Jakub H
1 contribution
nice walk accross Prague's beautiful places
Jun 2016 • Friends
Not very difficult, but very nice afternoons walk accross Prague's beautiful parks and historical center, combined with some fun but easy enough puzzles.
Written June 21, 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Jan S
Prague, Czech Republic201 contributions
Funny way how to get know Prague
May 2016 • Couples
Nice game which will take you on some most attractive sights of Prague. The task are difficult enough, but not hard. No previous knowledge of Prague is necessary. It will take 3-4 hours and if the weather is nice, it is really great waz how to spend the evening.
Written June 1, 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

steve m
Sandhurst, UK48 contributions
Good if you like lamp posts!!
May 2016 • Couples
I have to say this has to be the worst event ever. The walk round the park is ridiculous. The clues are pathetic.
What a waste of 4 hours strolling round a park.
How this has good reviews is beyond me it is to long and quite frankly just boring. Walked round the park for 2 hours and then finally got to see something worth looking at. However at this point all we wanted was a drink not to find another lamp post.
The hints and solutions were the same copy's in the envelopes so you couldn't even find the next clue.
Called the guide at this stage who could not speak English and was absolutely no help at all. We decided to give up and put the pack of useless information in the bin.
This was the best pet of the hunt. My advice is stay clear and spend your money on something worth doing.
I lost 4 hours of my life. Don't let this be you.
Written May 15, 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Steve, I'm are sorry you had a bad time "playing" the game... just to correct the mistakes you made in your review. The game takes place in many places, not just one park as you mention. Yes, you have to walk around to see some views, and you also have to solve some puzzles to get there, but thats the point of the game. Everybody, that works in Play Across Prague speaks fluent English and is ready to help you during the game. In case you dont like playing the game, you can quit anytime.
Written July 12, 2016
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 30
Anything missing or inaccurate?
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing