We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Message from Tripadvisor: Temporarily closed

Carlo IV Wellness & Spa

319 Reviews
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.
Message from Tripadvisor: Temporarily closed

Carlo IV Wellness & Spa

319 Reviews
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.
Recommended experiences in and around Prague
from $50.11
More Info
from $138.57
More Info
from $15.68
More Info
from $30.94
More Info
Full view
Location
Contact
Senovazne namesti 13/991, Prague 110 00 Czech Republic
Getting there
Republic squarePrague Metro3 min
Central StationPrague Metro4 min
Get to know the area
Walking Night Tour - Ghost Stories and Legends of Old Town
Ghost & Vampire Tours

Walking Night Tour - Ghost Stories and Legends of Old Town

379 reviews
Spend a spooky night in Prague learning about its ghost stories on this nighttime walking tour of the Old Town and Jewish Quarter. Hear eerie tales from an art-historian guide outfitted in a historically accurate Gothic outfit. Explore the dark back streets of the city and learn about Prague’s prominent monuments. Because it’s a small-group tour, you have plenty of time for questions. 
$22.92 per adult
319Reviews20Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 228
  • 63
  • 18
  • 6
  • 4
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Petrfr Z wrote a review Aug 2020
Nove Mesto na Morave, Czech Republic3 contributions3 helpful votes
If you want to experience great place with great people visit Carlo IV hotel. We staid there for several days and enjoyed that so much. Professional and always supportive staff willing to help anytime. Looking forward to visit Carlo IV again!
Read more
Date of experience: August 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Nicola T wrote a review Feb 2020
Southampton, United Kingdom8 contributions16 helpful votes
This hotel is one of the most beautiful places i have stayed. The spa pool is magical a little fresh when you get in but great for swimming. Service from the friendly reception staff was brilliant. Extremely quiet and an easy Airport Express bus and walk of 5mins. £2.00 each way amazing!! Thankyou for the birthday fizz and cake.
Read more
Date of experience: February 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from LenkaJur, Public Relations Manager at Carlo IV Wellness & Spa
Responded Feb 26, 2020
Dear Nicola T, Happy Birthday again! We are so glad you found our hotel as one of the most beautiful places that you ever stayed! We are also very happy that you found the spa pool magical and great for swimming. We are thrilled you had a great stay and we hope that you will come back to us in near future.
Read more
JEverley wrote a review Feb 2020
Conwy County, United Kingdom27 contributions72 helpful votes
A group of 4 of us were staying in Prague for 3 nights on a short break and had planned to do lots of walking finished by a nice couple of hours at the spa to relax before going home. The pool and the surrounding area was very cold, the water was supposed to be 28 degrees and the air 30 degrees. We complained to the management who did take the pool temperature in front of us and found it to be 28 degrees. To be honest though it was so cold in there that we only spent under an hour in there and had to get out. We were refunded 10% of our payment which we found to be poor as it was expensive and a huge disappointment. Such a shame especially as we had looked forward to it so much.
Read more
Date of experience: February 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from SpaManagerCarloIV, Manažer at Carlo IV Wellness & Spa
Responded Feb 17, 2020
Dear Julieeverley, Thank you for taking your time to review your recent visit at Carlo IV Wellness & Spa! As we already discussed in person, I would like to remind you that our 20-meter long swimming pool is not a hot tub, therefore the temeperature is set to the relaxing 28 degrees. We did take the pool temperature in front of you and it was in compliance with the signage (28 degrees...). So was the air temperature (30 degrees). That said, there was no mistake from our side and yet we decided to refund you 10% of your total bill as a gesture of good will. I am disappointed to hear that this was not enough for you. Kind regards, Jakub Koniar SPA Manager
Read more
elaine c wrote a review Feb 2020
Burntisland, United Kingdom59 contributions29 helpful votes
Stayed here for 2 nights, the staff are amazing and nothing is too much trouble. The inside is stunning and you do feel like you are in a palace. The pool and spa were lovely.
Read more
Date of experience: January 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from LenkaJur, Public Relations Manager at Carlo IV Wellness & Spa
Responded Feb 16, 2020
Dear 491elainec, Thank you very much for your kind words. We are happy that you found our staff and service amazing. We always want our guests to have memorable time with us and we are always thrilled when we get such a positive feedback. Thank you and we hope that you will stay with us again when you are next in Prague.
Read more
MAC wrote a review Feb 2020
Tampa, Florida103 contributions49 helpful votes
Top hotel. Superb service from a highly professional team. Food and bar service truly excellent. Around 6 minutes walk to new town and a brisk 10 minute walk to the start of the old town. Around 15 minute walk to the old town square. Cab ride from airport 900 Crowns and there is a metro station (red line) really just 90 seconds walk away. Highly recommend
Read more
Date of experience: February 2020
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from LenkaJur, Public Relations Manager at Carlo IV Wellness & Spa
Responded Feb 16, 2020
Dear craderm1961, Thank you so much for your positive review. We are so happy that you found our food and bar service truly excellent. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and found the hotel's location favourable. We look forward to welcoming you back in our wonderful city and hotel when you travel to Prague again.
Read more
Previous