Europe Journey - Private Sightseeing Door-to-Door Transfers - Prague

Europe Journey - Private Sightseeing Door-to-Door Transfers - Prague

Multi-day Tours • Taxis & Shuttles • Private Tours • Day Trips
Read more
About
Europe-Journey specialises in the best travel experiences to make your trip-planning and traveling certainly easier. Our mission is to provide you with unique, high quality & tailor-made service. We take personal care of travelers from all over the world allowing them to experience Europe with seamless and the most comfortable transport.
Prague, Czech Republic
Tours and Tickets by Europe Journey - Private Sightseeing Door-to-Door Transfers - Prague
Travelers talk about
(2 reviews)
(2 reviews)
(7 reviews)
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.
Popular mentions

4.5
17 reviews
Excellent
13
Very good
1
Average
0
Poor
1
Terrible
2

Nadya_9
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates2 contributions
Aug 2022 • Friends
I booked a private transfer from Vienna to Hallstatt and back.

Romana was very supportive and responsive. She helped us with the arrangement and I am grateful for her flexibility when we amended the itinerary.

I then met Jan who took us to Hallstatt and back. He was GREAT! The trip was enjoyable and he gave us tips and options. I honestly recommend him and he is definitely my first choice for private trips!

Thank you both!
Written August 27, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Romana K
Dear Nadya, wau, thank you for sharing this! I am so glad that we made all arrangements smoothly and that you enjoyed the journey with Jan. Should you need anything in the future, please get back to us. Thank you and have a nice day, Romana
Written August 30, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

malcolms675
39 contributions
Sep 2022 • Couples
We used Europe Journey's services four times in September 2022. Budapest to Prague visiting Kutna Hora and Cesky Sternberk; Prague to Budapest visiting Cesky Krumlov; Budapest to Vienna visiting Bratislava; and Vienna to Budapest. The service was excellent, friendly, reliable, flexible and reasonably priced for the time, fuel, stops and service. Big thanks to Jan and Csaba for helping make our stay in Central Europe great. I have no hesitation in recommending Europe Journey. Booking on-line from far away can be nerve-wracking and Jan calmed any hesitation with regular email and what's app communication.
Written September 27, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Romana K
Hi Malcolm, thank you for sharing your multiple excellent experiences with us. I am really happy to hear that all transfers went smoothly and you enjoyed all the cities you have visited. Should you need anything in the future, feel free to contact us again. Have a nice day, Romana
Written October 3, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

flunbun
Chicago, IL6 contributions
May 2022 • Couples
We took a private transfer from Munich to Salzburg with 4hr of sightseeing. Our driver arrived promptly and was so friendly. He dropped us at Dachau and waited for us to be done and then took us to Berchtesgaden so we could visit Hitler’s Eagle’s Nest. He again waited for us to be done. He was incredibly patient and very interesting to talk with. He dropped us directly at our hotel in Salzburg. We had a great day! Communication was easy and frequent. Definitely recommend if you want a driver (not a tour guide) and some independence in your schedule!
Written June 17, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jan U
Hello! Thank you for choosing My Europe and America Journey. We are so glad to know that you had a pleasant transfer. Our drivers (not tour guides, as you well stated), are alway willing to help in any way you may need. We will keep working to make our clients happy and make their trips easier. We hope to see you soon again!
Written June 19, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

MizzAllie
10 contributions
May 2022 • Friends
You should not use this company. I scheduled a transfer and was left stranded in Mexico. It runied an entire day of travel and cost me hundreds of dollars. I emailed multiple times to confirm our transfer and try to pay. From the start I should have kown better than to use them. They didn't confirm or follow up until i had sent three emails. Terrible communication. I was in touch with their driver multiple times before our trip to provide our address and confirm payment and pick-up time. Waited for the driver for 45 minutes and they never came.
Written May 26, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jan U
Hello, Allie. We understand how you feel and we do apologize and and we returned all your money. This is not how we usually work and we would like to explain you what happened now that we have had time to check with our driver. He was on his way to pick you up, just like you agreed with him. He had a car accident. He will contact you again to apologize to you and share the photos and videos of his car so that you can see it's all true. On the emails that your refer to, we asked you for an opportunity to make it up to you and show you this is not how we work. That offer is still on the table and we hope you give us that chance. We provide hundreds of transfer every month and this is first accident so be please more objective with your reviews. We understand your frustration but we working really hard be a good servise and the word “avoid” is really strong and unfair. Honestly how work the business :) When we don’t pickup you, we losing work and we doing this business for have a more work and offer to people high quality private service. We didn't this on purpose.. Thank you very much. Jan, founder
Written May 30, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Heidi S
Tel Aviv, Israel10 contributions
Jun 2022 • Family
Great and easy to book service from Split to Dubrovnik. We made 2 stops along the way. Our favorite was the town of Ston, great place to have lunch. Driver was on time and very courteous. Communication was great. Overall, very satisfied with our service. Easy to book and very accommodating. Thank you!!
Written June 20, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jan U
Hello, Heidi! It's so good to know that you had a great experiencie with us. This keeps us motivated and focused on improving our services. We want to let you know that we work in all Europe and Mexico, for future transfers you may require. Thank you.
Written July 17, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

traveler5926
18 contributions
Horrible, driver was falling asleep at the wheel numerous times. Did all we could to keep him talking so we could arrive alive. If you value your life don't use this service.
Written November 30, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jan U
Hello, could you please let us know when was this transfer made? We do not have your booking registered in our system. This year we made over 1 000 transfers without any accident. We always make sure to choose the best professional drivers who always go through strict selection and trainings. So it is not possible that the driver would be falling asleep, none of our drivers would ever dare to have such a behavior or arrive in such a state. However, as we have already mentioned, we do not even have this booking registered so this review seems to us to be absolutely irrelevant and damaging to the reputation of our business. Best Regards Team Europe-Journey
Written December 18, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Rhonda I
Las Vegas, NV5 contributions
I’m a travel consultant so I’m very picky with everything . I highly recommend Yana and staff . Their focused in customer service , knowledge of destination, pricing is way economical compared to other private transfers with sight seeing, reliable et All.
Written June 17, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jan U
Hi, Rhonda. We really appreciate these kind of comments. They make us want to improve and be even better. Hopefully, we will get to serve you soon again. Take care!
Written June 19, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Frank S
1 contribution
Apr 2022
Jan was a very informative and enjoyable host while traveling from Vienna to Salzburg with a stop in Halstatt.
Written June 17, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jan U
Hello Frank! I'm very happy to know that you liked the transfer. We are constantly working on making our job better. I hope you contact us for your next trip. We are in all Europe and Mexico. Take care and it was very nice meeting you.
Written June 19, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Aksudop
Kansas City, KS3 contributions
Sep 2019
Jan went over and above to ensure a great experience for us including going door to door and translating conversations with neighbors for us! I can only imagine how well he’d do for someone on a more standard type of tour. We’d use these guys again in a heartbeat!
Written September 21, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jan U
Hello, we are so glad to hear that you got exactly what you wanted out of your round trip to Chvalenice and that you were satisfied with your driver Jan. We made sure he got the recognition he deserved. He was really happy to see your review. Thank you very much. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us and the community. We're looking forward to your next visit! Best Regards Team Europe-Journey
Written November 6, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Ito L
Philippines14 contributions
May 2019 • Family
Jan was our very enthusiastic tour guide/driver from a Budapest to Prague. We stopped for lunch at a quaint town. It was our first opportunity to eat Czech food. Thanks to Jan, he helped us choose our food. We were able to stop by Kutna Hora to see the Bone Church and the Church of St Barbara. He gave us a free tour of Prague before dropping us off at our airport and he was very helpful. He even brought us to change our euro to Czech koruna. Travelling by car from Budapest to Prague was indeed a good idea! We had the opportunity to see more places.
Written June 1, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hello, we would like to thank you for choosing Europe-Journey for your transfer from Budapest to Prague and for leaving such good feedback! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your sightseeing stops and that our driver helped you make the most of your trip. Thank you again! Kind Regards, Jan Uher Team Europe-Journey
Written June 4, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 16

Europe Journey - Private Sightseeing Door-to-Door Transfers - Prague - All You Need to Know BEFORE You Go