We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

History Car Prague

#315 of 884 Tours in Prague
Prague, Czech Republic
More
About History Car Prague
Experience a fascinating journey through historical Prague in vintage car with our educated driver or walking tour with our professional guide and discover TOP 20 sightseeing in Prague.
Read more
Open Now
Hours Today: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
See all hours

History Car Prague
Booking unavailable on Tripadvisor

Want other options you can book now?
18Reviews0Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 15
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Paridhi wrote a review Sep 2019
2 contributions2 helpful votes
Me and my husband had a wonderful time roaming around the streets of prague in the Vintage car. Josef was a gentleman and went out of the way to pick us up at our hotel in his own car which was a little far from the city centre. Our guide Peter was knowledgable and had a great sense of humour.
Read more
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
George S wrote a review Aug 2019
Asheville, North Carolina1 contribution
I rated this tour “excellent” because of our guide’s knowledge not only historically but great in depth knowledge of the unique culture of the time periods during which the construction took place. Therefore, I would greatly recommend him to anyone looking for a very knowledgeable guide in Prague. I would also say that hotel pickup went very smoothly.
Read more
Date of experience: August 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from historycar, General Manager at History Car Prague
Responded Nov 13, 2019
Dear George, thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed our program. We will pass your appraisal to our guide. We firmly hope that whenever you or your friends will be coming to Prague, you will use our services again. Best regards Josef - History Car Prague
Read more
Steven wrote a review Jul 2019
5 contributions
+1
Our tour guides were absolutely amazing. They were very knowledgeable about the history of the city and knew exactly how to get around. We visited the old city, the Jewish quarter, the Castle, and the Charles Bridge. Definitely recommend for anyone interested in viewing Prague from a local’s perspective.
Read more
Date of experience: July 2019
Helpful
Share
Ozi_Traveller wrote a review Jun 2019
Melbourne, Australia137 contributions89 helpful votes
This is a very poor tour company that does not deliver on its advertised service. We booked the 2-hour historical car tour that was meant to visit 20 different sites on a pre-determined route. The route was listed in the inclusions and on a map shown on the website and brochure obtained through our hotel. The drive did not take us to 5 sites. One of these was the Prague Castle. Other sides were driven past at high speed. The commentary was merely telling us the name of some buildings. The driver also took us to a site not listed on the tour. At this site, the driver left us to our own devices and advised us where to walk to see the site. It was a 35 minute return walk to see a church. All up, a very poor tour that did not deliver its advertised service. Please see detailed review on main page for further details.
Read more
Date of experience: June 2019
1 Repost
Helpful
Share
Response from Traveler689549, Manažer at History Car Prague
Responded Jun 7, 2019
Dear Ozi_Traveller, thank you for your comment concerning the sightseing tour for 2 hours with a vintage car. We are truly sorry. that you did not enjoy your ride. We checked your comments and we fully admit you were right. The driver. Mr. Richard who did the ride with you, will not be hired by our company anymore. On our meeting after this trip I offered you as a compensation a free walking tour with our professional guide - the exteriors and interiors of the Prague castle in three hours. We would like to reimbourse your negative experience with service of our company. This offer has an unlimited validity and I would like you just to contact me before your next arrival to our capital city. We will organise this program for you and your wife with pleasure. Furthermore we would appreciate your comment on the Tripadvisor again. Sorry once more for the inconvenience caused by the unprofessional behavior of our driver and I am looking forvard to meet you again soon and we will do our best to provide both of you really professional service. I wish you all the best Josef, History Car Prague
Read more
Jarrod B wrote a review Mar 2019
Canastota, New York, United States1 contribution2 helpful votes
Our guide, Jana, was quite knowledgeable and friendly. She took us to places we wouldn't think to look for and explained a lot of the history to us. She gave us a fascinating history of the royal families, religious wars, and alchemy. Highly recommended!
Read more
Date of experience: March 2019
Helpful
Share
Previous