History Car Prague
City Tours • Walking Tours • Sightseeing Tours • Private Tours • Day Trips
Read more
9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Monday
9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Sunday
9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
About
Experience a fascinating journey through historical Prague in vintage car with our educated driver or walking tour with our professional guide and discover TOP 20 sightseeing in Prague.
Prague, Czech Republic

Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
History Car Prague
Booking unavailable on Tripadvisor
Want other options you can book now?
Show options
Travelers talk about
(3 reviews)
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.
Popular mentions

4.5
20 reviews
Excellent
17
Very good
1
Average
0
Poor
1
Terrible
1

Mike M
Aiken, SC13 contributions
Jun 2022
Dana Ertelova guided us on a tour of Prague old town. She was excellent, highly informative and dedicated to giving us the best tour possible. One of the best tour guides we have ever had (out of a hundred or so). If you are looking for a private guide in Prague, try contacting her at dana.ertelove@cdentrum.cz, or 00420 724177072.
Written July 22, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Jarrod B
Canastota, New York, United States1 contribution
Mar 2019 • Couples
Our guide, Jana, was quite knowledgeable and friendly. She took us to places we wouldn't think to look for and explained a lot of the history to us. She gave us a fascinating history of the royal families, religious wars, and alchemy. Highly recommended!
Written March 31, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Tef9
London, UK30 contributions
May 2018 • Friends
Having had a shambolic experience with the City Sightseeing bus tour, my friends and I decided to take this tour, having seen the historic cars all over the city. This company was recommended by our hotel and they did not disappoint. Within 10 minutes of asking Reception to book us a car our driver picked us up from the hotel. We then spent the next two hours travelling all over the city whilst our driver pointed out the main sites.

If you are looking for a detailed history of Prague then this may not be the tour for you however if you want a quick and easy way to see the main areas then I would definitely recommend this tour
Written May 31, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

TheOddFamily
Poole, UK14 contributions
Mar 2017 • Family
Our driver Renny was so knowledgeable and very friendly. He made our trip so worthwhile. I would recommend this trip before looking around as it gives a great insight into this beautiful city
Written April 5, 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Paridhi
2 contributions
Me and my husband had a wonderful time roaming around the streets of prague in the Vintage car. Josef was a gentleman and went out of the way to pick us up at our hotel in his own car which was a little far from the city centre. Our guide Peter was knowledgable and had a great sense of humour.
Written September 15, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Ozi_Traveller
Melbourne, Australia137 contributions
Jun 2019
This is a very poor tour company that does not deliver on its advertised service. We booked the 2-hour historical car tour that was meant to visit 20 different sites on a pre-determined route. The route was listed in the inclusions and on a map shown on the website and brochure obtained through our hotel. The drive did not take us to 5 sites. One of these was the Prague Castle. Other sides were driven past at high speed. The commentary was merely telling us the name of some buildings. The driver also took us to a site not listed on the tour. At this site, the driver left us to our own devices and advised us where to walk to see the site. It was a 35 minute return walk to see a church. All up, a very poor tour that did not deliver its advertised service. Please see detailed review on main page for further details.
Written June 5, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dear Ozi_Traveller, thank you for your comment concerning the sightseing tour for 2 hours with a vintage car. We are truly sorry. that you did not enjoy your ride. We checked your comments and we fully admit you were right. The driver. Mr. Richard who did the ride with you, will not be hired by our company anymore. On our meeting after this trip I offered you as a compensation a free walking tour with our professional guide - the exteriors and interiors of the Prague castle in three hours. We would like to reimbourse your negative experience with service of our company. This offer has an unlimited validity and I would like you just to contact me before your next arrival to our capital city. We will organise this program for you and your wife with pleasure. Furthermore we would appreciate your comment on the Tripadvisor again. Sorry once more for the inconvenience caused by the unprofessional behavior of our driver and I am looking forvard to meet you again soon and we will do our best to provide both of you really professional service. I wish you all the best Josef, History Car Prague
Written June 8, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Ben S
Newport Beach9 contributions
Aug 2018 • Couples
I had this tour booked at the recommendation of our hotel concierge. It has so far been the highlight of our stay in Prague! Our driver, Michael not only knew the answer to almost every question we asked, he took that question and expanded it to tell us even more! I think any other driver might not have been as enjoyable. He took his time to stop when traffic allowed for pictures and further explanations of each point of interest. If you have 2 hours to spare, you owe it to yourself to take this tour.
Written August 27, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Lina S
Deerfield Beach, FL142 contributions
Apr 2018 • Couples
We had the pleasure to get Iva as our tour guide and she was wonderful!
She shared the history of Prague, of the castle, answered all of our questions about Czec and Slovakia split; she was friendly, informative and we could not recommend her more.

She was so special that when we got back to the hotel found a personal note to us explaining about the magical numbers of the Charles bridge - we had jumped subjects and she remember that we had not finished that conversation. She went out of her way and we will always remember it. Please give Iva a big hug from us!
Written April 29, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Filipe Pedro
Lisbon, Portugal34 contributions
Mar 2018 • Couples
Our Guide Jana gave us the perfect walking trip through Prague!
Great knowledge of Czech and Prague history, and an infinite details about Prague sites. A real “history bath”!... :)
Definitely a must...
Become a fan of Alchemy... ;)
Written March 24, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

ADG567177
York, UK50 contributions
Feb 2018 • Couples
We were picked up from our hotel with lovely welcome.
The tour lasted exactly 4 hrs which was great ( even though it was -10 )
Our guide spoke very good English
There's so much history to learn on this tour and our guide was very knowledgeable
Overall we had a great day out.
We would recommend winter for this tour, it's certainly cold but there were very few tourists, we didn't have a problem seeing anything
Loved it !
Written March 2, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Showing results 1-10 of 15

History Car Prague - All You Need to Know BEFORE You Go