Prague Bus Tours
Prague Bus Tours
4
City ToursSightseeing ToursBus ToursDay Trips
8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Monday
8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Sunday
8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
About
Prague Bus Tours organises sightseeing tours of Prague and tours of the most interesting tourist destinations in the Czech Republic for individuals and groups. Our proven guides, who speak 7 world languages, will accompany you during our tours..
Prague, Czech Republic

Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Tours and Tickets by Prague Bus Tours
Travelers talk about
(31 reviews)
(13 reviews)
(6 reviews)

Most Recent: Reviews ordered by most recent publish date in descending order.

Detailed Reviews: Reviews ordered by recency and descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as wait time, length of visit, general tips, and location information.

Popular mentions

4.0
4.0 of 5 bubbles620 reviews
Excellent
306
Very good
126
Average
51
Poor
48
Terrible
89

Marylinne W
8 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Apr 2023 • Couples
Took day trip to Cesky Krumlov with Prague Bus Tours. Igor was our guide and was wonderful. Highly recommend this tour. He was so informative and so very nice. He speaks 5 languages. His English is perfect. The Mercedes van was very comfortable for the 2 1/2 hour trip each way. We had a delicious lunch at a charming restaurant on the river in the old town. He gave us plenty of time on our own to wander and explore the lanes of the old town. I can’t recommend this tour enough. Ask for Igor to be your guide.
Written April 1, 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear customer, thank you we are glad that you enjoyed this tour. Best regards Prague Bus Tours
Written April 3, 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Amber C
Alton, UK25 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We were originally going to use the Red sight seeing bus. But we noticed a man from the Hop on Hop off bus tour was there selling tickets who chatted to us and explained the routes and best places to stop. We got the 48hour all inclusive ticket at a discounted price. Which included the boat tour and walking tour around the castle. All stops and information we’re relevant and it made seeing Prague and all it has to offer much easier. Although none of the stops are out of walking distance so if you prefer to walk you could always do that instead. Would definitely recommend and use again.
Written October 18, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

RWHinze
Georgia171 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
First off, anyone expecting a quality meal on a buffet dinner cruise has a rude awakening. I was happy that my selection that were sent to be served warm were in fact warm and those that were meant to be cool were cool. That's the best one can expect. I did not feel cramped, there was plenty of elbow room. Other than the sights lit up at night table companions and the opportunity to to meet folks from around the world was great.

We booked using Viator, the local contact was Prague Bus Tours.

There were a wide variety of fellow passengers, families with small children, couples, and singles. You can move from the Dinning Room to the top of the boat for great views night lights, and people watching. If you're looking for a comparison Prauge is not lite up as bright as Budapest. Judge each city on their own offerings.
Written July 19, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear RWHinze, thank you for your detailed review, we are always glad to read such a feedback, as it can show us what we can improve to make experiences for future clients even better. Hope you enjoyed also the rest of your stay in Prague! With kind regards, Prague Bus Tours team
Written July 29, 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

lesley2210
Bournemouth, UK42 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Mar 2020 • Friends
A total waste of time and money. Much better to get bus/tram/metro passes for £4 per day. We were ‘seduced’ by Essex Luke and his Russian bride into booking two day tickets at £26 p.p.for hop-on hop-off bus rides in the town and for a ‘free river cruise’. Whilst the concept is good, the reality falls far short. Long waits in the rain for the buses only to find them full. Headphones in very short supply and when you’re fortunate to have a pair they fall apart. The red line bus only had commentary in a couple of languages as ‘the rain has affected the English version’!! The tour guide told us all the buses were short of headphones as the company hadn’t ordered new ones. River boat commentary was in so many languages you missed the landmarks. A free walk along the river would have been just as interesting and a lot cheaper.
Written March 5, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hello dear lesley2210, we are really sorry for your disappointment but as we do not offer this service we would like to ask you to remove the comment. Thank you in advance, Sincerely, Anna & Team of Prague bus tours
Written March 13, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Renata C
Oxfordshire, UK24 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Feb 2020 • Couples
We used previous hop on hop off companies in other countries... i was very disappointed with the experience. We came in low season but i couldn’t understand why we stayed in the bus sometimes 25min just waiting for the bus to be a bit more full, the idea of hop on hop off is a quick get in get out of the bus. Only when i asked what time were we moving, he decided to move. We could clearly see that was only 2 small buses going around on the green route and 1 big bus on the red route . Which makes you wait quiet a while for the following bus. I really do not advice you using this company. Very disappointed.
Written February 17, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hello dear Z7614VPrenatac, we are really sorry for your disappointment but as we do not offer this service we would like to ask you to remove the comment. Thank you in advance, Sincerely, Anna & Team of Prague bus tours
Written February 19, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

ged1
Lisburn, UK509 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Took in the 48 hour inclusive tour that included river cruise and guided tour of castle.

It cost around £32 each but is cheaper for 24 hour and 48 hour bus tour without river cruise and castle. There is 2 routes on the hop on hop off buses. The river cruise lasted around 40 mins and we were offered a small glass of beer, lemonade, ice cream and ginger cake. It was around £12 for boat trip alone. The trip leaves from the Charles Bridge museum which is down a few steps and easly missed.

Tour of castle lasts 1 hour with only 1 tour a day at 13.45.

All in all well worth it as it lets you see a good part of Prague.
Written September 16, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear ged1, thank you for sharing your detailed experience with our services. We are glad everything worked well and you enjoyed your time spent with us. With kind regards, Hop on – Hop off team
Written September 23, 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

SpiceyBetts
Sarasota, FL7 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Aug 2018 • Friends
My friend and I did this tour. The tour bus picked us up at our hotel (very convenient), however we had to switch buses on the return and we got back very late around 8pm. So the tour was almost 12 hours. The tour guide did have a ton of information and he lives in the town. However he was a bit dramatic at times and somewhat irritating to listen to. Positives to this tour: the village and castle you'll learn a tremendous amount.
Negatives: The lack of bathroom facilities and breaks and it was way way tooo long. We only got less than 40 minutes to visit the shops and that was not enough time.
Also I consider myself well traveled and open to many cultures but some of the people and shop owners were rude one lady shut the door on me right as i was entering. The bank person refused to allow us to chage money for smaller bills while she had a bill counter running money right in front of us.
I would not recommend this tour if you're on a tight schedule or really want a taste of the true culture.
Written August 6, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear SpiceyBetts, thank you for sharing your feelings about the tour with us. The tour guide you were with that day in our specialist on Cesky Krumlov and we usually got only the best feedback on him, so we are sorry you did not enjoy his interpretation. We apologise for the late arrival back in Prague caused by a bad traffic on a highway, which was unpredictable. Unfortunately, we have no way to influence the behaviour of shop owners and employees of the bank in Cesky Krumlov, as well as lack of bathroom facilities, thank you for understanding. With kind regards, Prague Bus Tours team
Written August 26, 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

susanne43
Australia18 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
This is not worth its money in any shape or form. The Bus was new which was great but that is were it ended. Very hot in the bus. Attendant could not speak English very well which is a shame given that this is tourist business. Not very frequent schedule of buses which one could cope which if the all buses actually go. We waited an hour at the castle as one of the scheduled buses never showed. No explanation for this! The busses are always empty which should have told us something in the first place! This is also the most expensive sightseeing bus with the least stops & attractions! Do not use this - it will be a mistake!! Will advise the hotel Concierge of our very poor experience and ask him not to recommend this tour. Customer service upon our complaint was terrible.
Written June 30, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear susanne43, thank you for your feedback reagarding your experience with Hop-On Hop-Off tour. As customers satisfaction is our priority number one, we will take all the inconveniences seriously and will use them to prevent similar issues from happening again. Hope you enjoyed the rest of the days in the Czech Republic. With kind regards, Prague Bus Tours team
Written July 5, 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Michael Chan
Hong Kong, China420 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
May 2018 • Couples
There are actually many choices for day trip to Cesky Krumlov from Prague. The one with Prague Bus Tours was not among the cheapest but we picked this one based on the great reviews. We were not disappointed.

Booking online was a breeze and there is an option to pay by credit card on the day of departure with 10% discount. We were promptly picked up at the Hilton at 930 am and taken to the starting point of the tour at the train station. Since the pickup shuttle was the same shuttle used for the tour we just stayed on.

To be honest, the time spent on the shuttle (6 hours round trip with restroom break both legs) was longer than the time spent at Cesky Krumlov - but we were blessed by one of the most passionate and knowledgeable tour guides: 80 year-old Rosta who is a Cesky Krumlov native with over 40 years experience working at the Cesky Krumlov archives. His stories and insights during the transit and at the town was simply wonderful.

A small shuttle meant that the tour group was relatively small and we were dropped off at the TOP of Cesky Krumlov town rather than the tourist bus top at the base. Starting from the high point meant that we walked downhill throughout rather than having to walk uphill, which would be strenuous for some.

The included lunch was good. Its very traditional Czech food (see photo) so may not be suitable for everyone. Drinks were not included though they were relatively cheap.

Overall, a wonderful day with lots to see and we were blessed to have such a great guide.
Written May 23, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear Michael C, thank you very much for your feedback on the tour. It is joy to read such a review as yours, we are happy you were satisfied with Rosta (we will make sure to pass your kind words on him) and all other provided services. Hope you also enjoyed the rest of your stay in Prague! Best regards, Prague Bus Tours team
Written May 28, 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Katharina F
41 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Total waste of money. Don't take this company. The guy who sold us the tickets (H9) told us the busses are driving until 6:45 PM. In the end the bus driver finished at 4:45 PM and kicked approx 10 people out of the bus. All were as surprised as we were. The guys selling the tickets tell you everything just to make the comission - avoid this company. I cannot say if other companies are better (eg the red Bus), however this one is not worth the money.
Written March 25, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Showing results 1-10 of 498

Prague Bus Tours - All You Need to Know BEFORE You Go (2024)

All Prague HotelsPrague Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Prague
All things to do in Prague
Day Trips in Prague
RestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars