We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: 9 Conch CL, Trinity Beach, Queensland 4879, Australia
Phone Number: +61 7 4057 6543
Website
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Description:

The home of fishing charters in Far North Queensland. We offer various...

The home of fishing charters in Far North Queensland. We offer various forms of fishing - Reef, Lure Casting, Light Game & Live Baiting, Make your trip to Cairns a memorable one and give yourself the best chance for a big catch.

Blackout Sportsfishing will cater for all your sportsfishing needs, with years of experience and advice from our local fishing guide: Kerry Bailey.

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 52 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 36
    Excellent
  • 12
    Very good
  • 0
    Average
  • 1
    Poor
  • 3
    Terrible
GT Fishing

I had two brilliant days fishing with Blackout Charters. Despite the extremely windy weather Kerry had plenty of sheltered marks to go to. Kerry and Sherryl kept in touch with me... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

5 of 5 starsReviewed 6 days ago
Ben P
,
Tenby, United Kingdom
Add Photo Write a Review

52 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 52: English reviews
Tenby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I had two brilliant days fishing with Blackout Charters. Despite the extremely windy weather Kerry had plenty of sheltered marks to go to. Kerry and Sherryl kept in touch with me throughout the booking process. All of the fishing equipment was top good quality. The boat was clean and felt extremely safe despite the rough weather. There was a large... More 

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Ben P
sherryl b, Owner at Blackout Sportfishing, responded to this review

Hey Ben , thank you so much for your kind review, yes the weather was pretty lousy good going with your g.t though cheers sherryl and Kerry More 

Greater Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Good equipment and local knowledge combined for a most enjoyable day....and big fish! Seems review needs to be at least 100 characters but what more needs to be said?

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank ianwN5522UA
sherryl b, Owner at Blackout Sportfishing, responded to this review

thank so much for your kind review More 

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2016 via mobile

Had a fantastic day out fishing with Kerry, he's a local fisherman with plenty of fishing knowledge. We all had a great day catching GT, Spanish Mackerel, Travelly and more. Thanks will be back again! 🐟 Highly recommend.🐟

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
sherryl b, Owner at Blackout Sportfishing, responded to this review

thank you for your review More 

Warrnambool, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2016

Very very grateful of the effort kerrie put in to get us onto fish. Best charter we have been on. Will be recommending blackout to friends

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank smitmister_76er
sherryl b, Owner at Blackout Sportfishing, responded to this review

Thank you for your review see you next time More 

Herberton
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2016

Kerry Bailey made or trip comfortable and fun. Fish on at each drop and very attentive to keeping rods baited. Highly recommended for a personal fishing experience

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank trudkiek
sherryl b, Owner at Blackout Sportfishing, responded to this review

thank you for your review see you soon More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2016

To start with I would of rated the trip 5 but I didn't catch the big one. That wasn't for Kerry's lack of trying its just happens that way on some days. Kerry put us on to a few great spots and the Spanish Mac were there but just got busted. I spent 20 mins or so flexing my muscles... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dean R
sherryl b, Owner at Blackout Sportfishing, responded to this review

hey Dean, thanks so much for your kind review maybe next time you'll catch that big one (: More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2016 via mobile

Even though I found this business via a well respected Jigging and Popping tackle dealer, I was still a bit apprehensive about our trip. Would the guide know his stuff, would we just be bait fishing in a muddy river, would he really go all the way out to the reef? Well I needn't have worried. Despite having a hectic... More 

Helpful?
Thank Daniel A
sherryl b, Owner at Blackout Sportfishing, responded to this review

Hey Daniel, thank you for the kind review hope to see you both up again soon cheers Kerry and Sherryl More 

Launceston, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2016

Kerry and cheryl host a great day on the water. Weather was great, and it offers a very personable experiance. Only taking 3 people max on the boat makes it a great experiance. Heaps of giant fish to catch and beautiful scenery. Would highly recommend booking a day on blackout sports fishing charters. You will not be disappointed.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank L4997YMdavide
sherryl b, Owner at Blackout Sportfishing, responded to this review

thank you for your kind review More 

Cairns, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2016

We took the opportunity to take our business partners whilst they were in town for a few days. We had previously taken them on a larger charter vessel however did not get all that many fish and spent most the day moving from place to place or unwrapping tangles in lines. We went with Blackout Sportsfishing as they have a... More 

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Ben O
sherryl b, Owner at Blackout Sportfishing, responded to this review

Hey Ben, thank you for the kind review see you again soon hopefully it won't be to windy next time More 

Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2016

Kerry and his wife Sherryl were very accommodating. Kerry is extremely knowledgeable and experienced. He will put you on the fish and all I can say is "HOLD ON"! We had a blast fishing with blackout sportfishing and will definitely use them again the next time we are in Cairns Australia! P.S. Watch out for the "HOT" mustard!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank jeffrichards84
sherryl b, Owner at Blackout Sportfishing, responded to this review

Hi Jeff, thanks for the review we will keep you updated if we get that 11 kilo Queen Fish in the paper or on the fishing report , hahaha yeah watch the Hot Mustard (: More 

Travelers who viewed Blackout Sportfishing also viewed

Cairns, Cairns Region
Cairns, Cairns Region
 
Trinity Beach, Cairns Region
 

Been to Blackout Sportfishing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Blackout Sportfishing and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Yattalunga
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Blackout Sportfishing staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?