We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fish n Crab Deep Sea Charters

Features Animals
Book In Advance
Tours from Fish n Crab Deep Sea Charters tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
All photos (30)
Full view
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent72%
  • Very good15%
  • Average2%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible9%
Travelers talk about
“crab”(19 reviews)
“fish”(33 reviews)
“these guys”(3 reviews)
Winner of the Sunshine Coast Business Tourism Awards 2014 for Experiences. Family owned and run business Our trips are about making sure we can give you, the customer a great day out of the water.We offer a range of marine and water based...more
Suggested duration: More than 3 hours
Parkyn Parade, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
+61 412 155 814
Improve This Listing
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Show reviews that mention
All reviews crab fish these guys paddy tackle heaps rods skipper board crew boat bbq bloody whales
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 47 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

What an incredible experience! Highly recommend to everyone. The owner took extra time and care to cater for our 4 young children and made it such a pleasant outing for everyone. Thanks heaps!

Thank GlennF658
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

What great fun! First the 'calm before the storm', cruising out enjoying the sights of the canal before reaching the ocean where the fun begins! Speeding along through the waves with spins and jumps to add to the thrills. Was great to have a couple...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank kaylenea2017
SCAfloat, Owner at Fish n Crab Deep Sea Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Many thanks for the wonderful review about your recent Ocean Jet Boat Thrill Ride. I know Jerry pushed and pulled you around a bit out there but you seemed to be enjoying it. :) Some cruising, thrills and spills and enjoying being out in the...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Book a half day fish n crab trip, chose this charter because of the crabbing however it was too rough, bummer! But as pointed out this reduces fishing time and when you add travel time to and from, half day is a bit short on...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank SirAnthon
SCAfloat, Owner at Fish n Crab Deep Sea Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for making the effort to put up a Trip Advisor review. Unfortunately we have no control over the weather and if it is swelly there is no point in putting out the crab dillies.We can only make this decision on the day. We...More

Reviewed September 13, 2018 via mobile

So when I pay money to be taken fishing I'd expect the charter operaters main goal would be to get anglers into a position to catch a fish or 2. First thing when fishing always sorce fresh bait. They gave us old brown Pillys and...More

Date of experience: September 2018
1  Thank Stan S
Patricia v, Owner at Fish n Crab Deep Sea Charters, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2018

Hi Stan, "Thanks" for the review..... Normally I would say that we love any constructive criticism to ensure we keep improving. But in this case, after some investigation into your trip, I think the best we can do here is give anyone reading this "review"...More

Reviewed September 13, 2018

It was ok.First charter ive been on and no one caught any keepers thats including me and my brother who are experinced fisherman. And didnt help that we didnt get any crabs either. Weather wasnt to good tho and if i went next time id...More

Date of experience: September 2018
2  Thank Dorian P
Reviewed June 30, 2018 via mobile

I went on a 9 hour sunset Charter with fish and crab charters today. I had high hopes as I had been waiting for over one month and it was given to me as a birthday present. I had heard it was very good but...More

Date of experience: June 2018
2  Thank archernador
FishnCrabCharters, Owner at Fish n Crab Deep Sea Charters, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2018

Hi Enrique, Thank you for taking the time to post a Trip Advisor review. We are glad that you acknowledge you have enjoyed yourself, but had a few minor areas you would have liked to see added. Please allow us to address those for you....More

Reviewed June 21, 2018 via mobile

My friend and I were in Australia for the first time and thought we should try out fishing here. I enjoyed the trip a lot despite not catching any fish or crab. Was awesome we got to see whales! Before the trip, Paddy kept us...More

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank dlu7
Patricia v, Owner at Fish n Crab Deep Sea Charters, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2018

Hi Daphne, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review for the fishing & crabbing trip you did with us. Glad you enjoyed the trip despite not catching anything. This is why we promote our 5 hour trips as a fun...More

Reviewed August 5, 2017

yesterday our family and friends went on an 11 hour fishing charter with paddy and gerrry the most patient and accomidating people. they went out of there way to help us out and acheive a spectacular day on the water. firstly we met SKIP JEESE...More

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Peter C
FishnCrabCharters, Owner at Fish n Crab Deep Sea Charters, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2017

Hi Pete & Ange, Thank you so much for a wonderful review. We all enjoyed having you on board and it was one of those days that we all wish could happen all the time - everything went well. Photo's and video are forth coming...More

Reviewed November 14, 2016

It appears this business is either very good, as most reviews show, or they are truly terrible on some days. Our experience definitely fell into the latter category. We had a group of 4 booked on a trip on Monday 14 November as a special...More

Date of experience: November 2016
1  Thank Vince B
FishnCrabCharters, Owner at Fish n Crab Deep Sea Charters, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2016

Hi Vince, It is most unfortunate to hear of your experience with us. Let me clarify the situation and assist with your refund. There are 2 key components to your "review" that need further discussion. Cancellation: - We were extremely disappointed also that some of...More

Reviewed October 18, 2016

Spacious boat with heaps of rods and room for eskies... oh yeah and there's a heap of room to fish as well. If you can get past the fact the skippers a kiwi! All the staff are friendly and helpful plus you can have a...More

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank Sam R
FishnCrabCharters, Owner at Fish n Crab Deep Sea Charters, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2016

Thanks for the great feedback Sam. Really appreciate you taking the time to put up a great review. Heard you were heading back for a big seafood dinner. : ) Glad you enjoyed the day. We shall definitely pass on all your comments to the...More

View more reviews
Nearby HotelsSee all 16 nearby hotels
Beachcomber On The Spit
56 reviews
.20 miles away
Sandcastles Mooloolaba
205 reviews
.46 miles away
Nautilus Mooloolaba
325 reviews
.49 miles away
Landmark Resort
1,046 reviews
.53 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 199 nearby restaurants
Fish On Parkyn
611 reviews
.26 miles away
Narinthorn Thai Food
46 reviews
.47 miles away
Rice Boi
260 reviews
.35 miles away
See Restaurant
427 reviews
.39 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 55 nearby attractions
Mooloolaba Beach
1,606 reviews
.26 miles away
HMAS Brisbane
175 reviews
.28 miles away
Sea Life Sunshine Coast
1,656 reviews
.38 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Fish n Crab Deep Sea Charters staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines