We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fish n Crab Deep Sea Charters

Features Animals
Parkyn Parade, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
Share
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Fish n Crab Deep Sea Charters tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
More Info
$120.23*
and up
Deep Sea Fishing Charter from Mooloolaba
More Info
$75.14*
and up
Mooloolaba Jet Boat Ride
More Info
$86.41*
and up
Whale Watching Cruise from Mooloolaba
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Winner of the Sunshine Coast Business Tourism Awards 2014 for Experiences. Family owned and run business Our trips are about making sure we can give you, the customer a great day out of the water.We offer a range of marine and water based experiences including: * Deep Sea Fishing Charters * Short Private Cruises * Whale Watching Tours * Jet Boat Thrill Rides * Romantic Speed Boat cruises * Party Boat Cruises * Water Taxi Services * Guided Kayak Fishing Tours * Small Weddings * Ashes Scatterings All bookings can be made online or by Phone
  • Excellent77%
  • Very good14%
  • Average0%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible7%
Travelers talk about
“fish” (29 reviews)
“paddy” (5 reviews)
“heaps” (6 reviews)
Suggested Duration: More than 3 hours
LOCATION
Parkyn Parade, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
Ways to Experience Fish n Crab Deep Sea Charters
from $120.20
More Info
from $75.10
More Info
Write a ReviewReviews (41)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"fish"
in 29 reviews
"paddy"
in 5 reviews
"heaps"
in 6 reviews
"boat"
in 17 reviews
"bbq"
in 3 reviews
"whales"
in 4 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 41 reviews

Reviewed yesterday via mobile

My friend and I were in Australia for the first time and thought we should try out fishing here. I enjoyed the trip a lot despite not catching any fish or crab. Was awesome we got to see whales! Before the trip, Paddy kept us...More

Thank Daphne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2017

yesterday our family and friends went on an 11 hour fishing charter with paddy and gerrry the most patient and accomidating people. they went out of there way to help us out and acheive a spectacular day on the water. firstly we met SKIP JEESE...More

Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FishnCrabCharters, Owner at Fish n Crab Deep Sea Charters, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2017

Hi Pete & Ange, Thank you so much for a wonderful review. We all enjoyed having you on board and it was one of those days that we all wish could happen all the time - everything went well. Photo's and video are forth coming...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2016

It appears this business is either very good, as most reviews show, or they are truly terrible on some days. Our experience definitely fell into the latter category. We had a group of 4 booked on a trip on Monday 14 November as a special...More

1  Thank Vince B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FishnCrabCharters, Owner at Fish n Crab Deep Sea Charters, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2016

Hi Vince, It is most unfortunate to hear of your experience with us. Let me clarify the situation and assist with your refund. There are 2 key components to your "review" that need further discussion. Cancellation: - We were extremely disappointed also that some of...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed October 18, 2016

Spacious boat with heaps of rods and room for eskies... oh yeah and there's a heap of room to fish as well. If you can get past the fact the skippers a kiwi! All the staff are friendly and helpful plus you can have a...More

Thank Sam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FishnCrabCharters, Owner at Fish n Crab Deep Sea Charters, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2016

Thanks for the great feedback Sam. Really appreciate you taking the time to put up a great review. Heard you were heading back for a big seafood dinner. : ) Glad you enjoyed the day. We shall definitely pass on all your comments to the...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2016

All the staff helped make the day exceptional experience - for the adults and the kids....hard to do!! We were all inexperienced and were patiently shown what to do and helped throughout the day. Will be doing this again no doubtMore

Thank Michelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FishnCrabCharters, Owner at Fish n Crab Deep Sea Charters, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2016

Hi Michelle, We thank you so much for taking the time to give us a great review and let everyone know that you enjoyed your trip out with us. We will pass on your comments to our crew and look forward to having you out...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2016 via mobile

Had the great fortune to be guided around the Mooloola river looking for fish by Brian. Great kayak setup- stable, comfortable, excellent gear and even a snack pack and cold water thrown in. The fishing was fun- excellent instruction and heaps of tips and tricks...More

Thank Dani E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FishnCrabCharters, Owner at Fish n Crab Deep Sea Charters, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2016

Thank you so much for your kind words. We have put a few pictures up on our Facebook Page and I was quite surprised what you saw on your trip. :) Glad you enjoyed it and hope to see you with us again some time....More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2016

Our family chartered the vessel Crusader 1 for a 'spreading of ashes at sea ceremony' for our late parents, off Caloundra. Paddy and Jerry were so helpful and thoughtful in helping arrange the day and making sure everything was as we wanted, which it was...More

Thank pneil25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FishnCrabCharters, Owner at Fish n Crab Deep Sea Charters, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2016

Thank you so much for a great review - very much appreciated. We are glad the trip turned out to be so special and that you could share it with so many of your friends and family on board Crusader 1. To have the whales...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed September 28, 2016 via mobile

Had a fantastic day with the tuna on the bite. Great crew really friendly and helpful. Will be back for sure.

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FishnCrabCharters, Owner at Fish n Crab Deep Sea Charters, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to express what a good time you had with us. It's very much appreciated and you certainly had a great day with all of those fish on board. Thanks for supporting us. All the team at SCA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2016

The staff were awesome guys, all so friendly and helpful. No we didn't land a big one but the weather has been pretty unpredictable all year so here is hoping next trip when I hope to do a family one we will land some bloody...More

Thank jetlad2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2016 via mobile

Caught a big variety of different fish, everyone caught something. Awesome boat with heaps of room, the crew were great and helpful. Would recommend! Amazing day.

Thank bmcob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FishnCrabCharters, Owner at Fish n Crab Deep Sea Charters, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2016

Hi Justin, Thanks for taking the time to review your trip. The photo's are up on Facebook and we are please you had an enjoyable trip. From all of us at SCA, we hope to see you out with us again some time soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 16 hotels in Mooloolaba
Beachcomber On The Spit
50 reviews
.20 miles away
Sandcastles Mooloolaba
187 reviews
.46 miles away
Nautilus Mooloolaba
304 reviews
.49 miles away
Landmark Resort
1,002 reviews
.53 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Fish On Parkyn
543 reviews
.25 miles away
Narinthorn Thai Food
39 reviews
.47 miles away
See Restaurant
379 reviews
.38 miles away
The Edge
93 reviews
.38 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Mooloolaba Beach
1,461 reviews
.26 miles away
HMAS Brisbane
171 reviews
.28 miles away
Point Cartwright
222 reviews
.60 miles away
Sea Life Sunshine Coast
1,556 reviews
.39 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Fish n Crab Deep Sea Charters staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
;