We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sunshine Coast Afloat

89 reviews
Features Animals
Mooloolaba, Australia
More
About Sunshine Coast Afloat
We offer fun water based activities such as Whale Watching without the crowds, Deep Sea Fishing, Cruises for all occasions, Ocean Jet Boating, Ashes Scatterings, Romantic Cruises for two and guided kayak tours. Our mantra is to give our guests the best experience we can everyone at Sunshine Coast Afloat has the same philosophy. Being a small owner operator we can adapt the experience to suit your needs. Cruises can incorporate swimming, cruising, BBQ, music etc.
Closed Now
Hours Today: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Certificate of Excellence
Travelers talk about
Tours and Tickets by Sunshine Coast Afloat
Tours from Sunshine Coast Afloat tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
Mooloolaba Jet Boat Ride
2 reviews
$69.97 per adult
Overview
Unleash your inner adrenaline junkie on a high-speed 1-hour cruise along the coast of Mooloolaba, including a fun souvenir photo. Hop aboard a high-powered jet boat and hang on tight as you zip along the water, twist and turn in the waves, and perform hair-raising spins and skips. Best of all: the specially designed boat is fully enclosed, so you won’t even get wet!
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveler rating
70
10
2
2
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveler rating
70
10
2
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews crab fish corporate event deep sea charter sandwiches and cakes seafood feast these guys sunshine coast whale watching great charter great days highly recommend this company comfortable boat awesome trip weather conditions small group birthday present
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 89 reviews
Reviewed March 21, 2019

We had such a great time on the Mooloolaba 2hr sunset cruise through the rivers and canals. Excellent and accommodating service. We were able to have an affordable get-together with 45 people, with BYO alcohol and food. The crew were excellent and made it easy...More

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank kayburns89
SCAfloat, Owner at Sunshine Coast Afloat, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2019

Thanks for your fabulous review Kay. Glad you had a great time celebrating with all your friends and that you chose Sunshine Coast Afloat. Whale Watching will be here in a few months so hopefully we will see you out with us again then. :)...More

Reviewed January 11, 2019 via mobile

I don’t usually write reviews, I’d rather drink beer, but felt compelled to right a wrong review left by Dan Towler. I was in the same charter as Dan and his mate. So unless Dan jumped into a parallel universe while with us, I’d say...More

Date of experience: January 2019
2  Thank Freddo-Oz
SCAfloat, Owner at Sunshine Coast Afloat, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2019

Hi Chris, Thank you very much for your support and for taking the time to do this review. I know you yourself based coming out fishing with us on our Trip Advisor reviews so to have a negative review because of no fish is hard...More

Reviewed January 9, 2019

Pro’s: Excellent boat Punctual Attentive crew Great booking and admin service Cons: Crew are heavy smokers. Disgusting cig smoke frequently wafting over customers. My reel was falling apart. Worn out. Should have been retired. Mono leaders failed on at least 3 big hookups I saw,...More

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Dan T
Reviewed December 30, 2018 via mobile

Friendly hard working crew that has only one objective and that is to ensure you have the most enjoyable day possible. I went on 2 trips and would highly recommend this fishing tour to anyone, you are looked after like family.thankyou guys for 2 great...More

Date of experience: December 2018
3  Thank Rob C
SCAfloat, Owner at Sunshine Coast Afloat, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2019

Hi Rob, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this wonderful review. Hope you enjoyed your holiday here on the Sunshine Coast and appreciate you choosing us for both of your fishing trips. Your saw what it was like on a 5...More

Reviewed December 27, 2018 via mobile

Book a half day fish n crab trip, chose this charter because of the crabbing however it was too rough, bummer! But as pointed out this reduces fishing time and when you add travel time to and from, half day is a bit short on...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank SirAnthon
SCAfloat, Owner at Sunshine Coast Afloat, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2018

Thank you for making the effort to put up a Trip Advisor review. Unfortunately we have no control over the weather and if it is swelly there is no point in putting out the crab dillies.We can only make this decision on the day. We...More

Reviewed December 21, 2018 via mobile

Had a great Xmas lights cruise. Thankyou so much for a great night. Great customer service, fun times 😁More

Date of experience: December 2018
1  Thank Freedom136490
SCAfloat, Owner at Sunshine Coast Afloat, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2018

Very lovely of you to jump onto Trip Advisor and give us a great review. We will be offering more cruises, whale watching and other activities in the new year, so hopefully we can see you again on Crusader 1. From all the team here...More

Reviewed December 19, 2018 via mobile

My family and I had such a nice night cruising looking at the Christmas lights along the canals. It was the perfect way to spend an evening and relax for a bit during the busy holiday season. Will definitely be doing another cruise again very...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank gem_1203
SCAfloat, Owner at Sunshine Coast Afloat, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2018

Thanks so much for taking the time to write a fantastic review about your Christmas Lights canal cruise with us on Crusader 1. We really appreciate the support. We will be launching Champagne Cruises in the New Year so hopefully we can see you back...More

Reviewed November 19, 2018

We did a lot of research into a deep sea charter, as it was for a VIP Member corporate Event. We had quite a few specifications, mainly driven by bad experiences from other charters, and the team at Sunshine Coast Afloat just went above and...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank James G
FishnCrabCharters, Owner at Sunshine Coast Afloat, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2018

Thank you very much James for taking the time out of your day to put up a fabulous review about your recent Deep Sea Fishing trip with us here at Sunshine Coast Afloat. Crusader 1 is the ideal size for group or corporate outings and...More

Reviewed October 26, 2018 via mobile

My daughter and I booked this cruise at the last minute. And we are so glad we did. It was the last cruise of the season for this company and we saw heaps of whales. Jerry (owner) and Paul (driver) were very knowledgeable and ensured...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Judy B
Patricia v, Owner at Sunshine Coast Afloat, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2018

Hi Judy, Thank you for taking the time to jump onto Trip Advisor and write such a lovely review. It means a lot to us as we are a small family business trying to build our whale watching tours. Most people don't even know we...More

Reviewed October 25, 2018 via mobile

My husband, daughter and I had the most amazing day out with SSC boat afloat! The crew were absolutely brilliant, friendly and knowledgeable. The boat, she is comfortable with plenty of covered seating and room move. Loved the fact there was a chiller on board...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank leeseelou3
Patricia v, Owner at Sunshine Coast Afloat, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2018

Thank you for such a fabulous review. We aim to provide you a wonderful experience in every way we can. Heading out into an uncontrolled environment not knowing if we will be able to make it one of those "AH" trips is hard to determine....More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Sunshine Coast Afloat staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines