We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: 5-19 Lilianfels Avenue | Echo Point, Katoomba, New South Wales 2870, Australia
Phone Number: +61 2 4780 1200
Website
Description:

Surrounded by spectacular national parks in the World Heritage listed Blue...

Surrounded by spectacular national parks in the World Heritage listed Blue Mountains, a visit to Lilianfels Spa is like returning home.Enliven your senses with our soothing and restorative body and beauty treatments delivered by a team of caring and talented spa professionals.Enter a space where you are supported to discover your natural state of balance. The spa is open daily.

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 27 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 9
    Excellent
  • 6
    Very good
  • 3
    Average
  • 4
    Poor
  • 5
    Terrible
A lovely property that needs improvement

We spent 3 nights in this lovely hotel, right by Echo Point so can explore first thing before the hoards arrive. We experienced 2 rooms which were huge and well finished but poor... read more

4 of 5 starsReviewed March 16, 2016
Peter T
,
London, United Kingdom
via mobile
Add Photo Write a Review

27 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 27: English reviews
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Massage was good but just as good as a much cheaper thai massage. I suppose your paying for the nice-ish surroundings though it's ruined by the usual aussie retail type attitude level of service at the front desk and especially at the spa p.o.s. it's supposed to be a relaxing environment. I haven't experienced bad service like that in any... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stthl
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2016

The spa itself is really nice. Good atmosphere and nice set up; I also enjoyed the sauna a lot. My partner and I decided to get a massage each. I opted for "the volcanic full body massage" and my partner for the "volcanic foot massage". Afterwards my partner and I exchanged a similar disappointing experience. We were both wondering whether... More 

Helpful?
Thank NinaFee
New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2016

A lovely place for a treatment with friendly staff, great products and a relaxing atmosphere. Not cheap though.

Helpful?
Thank Harriet W
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2016 via mobile

We spent 3 nights in this lovely hotel, right by Echo Point so can explore first thing before the hoards arrive. We experienced 2 rooms which were huge and well finished but poor lighting. Be warned that If you ask for a twin bedded room you won't get the spectacular views. Superb swimming pools but a poor after-thought of a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Peter T
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
105 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2015

Massage was NOT OK, the therapist did not address my areas of concern, I’ve asked her to spend more time and focus on couple of areas which I've also written on the form but she completely ignored, she was only concerned with the massage pressure which it wasn’t good overall. She has also ‘accidently’ flip my towel so my chest... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 8pugs
Ralf B, Manager at The Spa at Lilianfels, responded to this review

Dear 8World Traveller, Thank you for your recent feedback on your Day Spa Experience. I am disappointed to read that on this occasion we failed to deliver that pampering service standard our Spa Angels are known for. We do take pride in our very diverse Team of therapists who all hold either a Beauty & Massage Diploma or Massage Certificate... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2015

My wife and I booked a spa treatment each on our honeymoon. We were treated with the utmost hospitality and had a wonderful and relaxing experience. The staff are excellent and the quality of the treatment was superb. What made it all the more special was being able to have our treatments in the same room. Would definitely recommend!

Helpful?
Thank Shaun B
Greater Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2015

excellent follow up via email and phone call about the appointment, greeting and people were great. had an ok massage, have definitely had better. It is said that we always remember the last things and the showers pressure and trying to get hot water was below par. So this leaves one feeling ho hum and asking the question"Would I go... More 

Helpful?
Thank John M
Ralf B, Manager at The Spa at Lilianfels, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for reviewing your experience with us at Lilianfels Hotel and Spa. I'm pleased to hear that you have found the booking process and atmosphere of the spa enjoyable and with ease. Regarding your feedback on our water pressure, I will share with our engineering team to see if we can resolve that. We do hope... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2015

Recently enjoyed a volcanic stone massage for sixty minutes at the Lilianfels Spa. The total spa area looked amazing, top standards in waiting areas, and treatment room. This was most definitely the best massage ever, and in the cold winter weather, the stones are so warming.. What made it the best however, was the outstanding service I received from the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Lexi1_12
Ralf B, General Manager at The Spa at Lilianfels, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for reviewing your recent experience at Lilianfels Day Spa at Lilianfels Blue Mountains Resort & Spa It’s a pleasure to read that you had a relaxing and enjoyable spa treatment, and enjoyed our day spa facilities and our spa angels that looked after you with our volcanic stone massage. Thank you for your overall feedback... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2015

Very disappointing. We found it filthy and old. The towels had yellow stains, there was no water pressure for a shower, the sheets didn't fit the bed. The heated pool was cold and I had to ask for towels. There was food left on the floor from the previous people where we were sitting near the fire and when I... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Roswyn S
Ralf B, General Manager at The Spa at Lilianfels, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for reviewing your recent experience at Lilianfels Day Spa at Lilianfels Blue Mountains Resort & Spa I am disappointed to read that on this occasion we failed in some areas to provide you with the service, and attention we are known for however looking at your review it does not appear that you actually received... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2015 via mobile

My wife and I both paid for a 60min massage at $310 for the both of us. We wouldnt of minded paying such a high price if we received quality, unfortunately this was not the case. Even though the staff were very friendly and welcoming I had my doubts as to whether or not they were actually massage therapist. I... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Elias B
Ralf B, General Manager at The Spa at Lilianfels, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for reviewing your recent experience at Lilianfels Day Spa at Lilianfels Blue Mountains Resort & Spa I am disappointed to read that on this occasion we failed in some areas to provide you with the service, and attention we are known for with our spa treatments and massages. I hope you accept my apologies, and... More 

Travelers who viewed The Spa at Lilianfels also viewed

 
Faulconbridge, Blue Mountains
 

Been to The Spa at Lilianfels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Spa at Lilianfels staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?