We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cruise Whitsundays

Features Animals
Airlie Beach, Australia
More
About Cruise Whitsundays
Award winning 'Cruise Whitsundays' is the Whitsundays largest and most experienced marine tourism operator offering a range of day cruises and Island Resort connections. Cruises visit the Great Barrier Reef , Whitehaven Beach and island resorts on Hamilton Island and Daydream Island. The multi-award winning Great Barrier Reefsleep overnight experience is one of Australia's most unique places to stay. 'Resort Connections' provide services between island resorts and the Whitsunday Coast and connecting the region's airports arrivals and departures. There are also tailor-made activities for the conference, incentive and Weddings market.
Read more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 6:45 AM - 7:00 PM
See all hours
Travelers talk about
Tours and Tickets by Cruise Whitsundays

Whitehaven Beach Half-Day Cruises

Even if you’ve got limited time in the Whitsundays, Whitehaven Beach is a must-see stretch of shore. Discover the white-sand paradise on a morning or afternoon cruise that provides a perfect introduction for first-time visitors. Beat the daytime heat in an air-conditioned catamaran, enjoy on-board tea, and take advantage of free time to swim and sunbathe one of Australia’s most beautiful beaches at your leisure.
Read more
5 hours 30 minutes
from $86.72

Whitehaven Beach and Hamilton Island Cruise

The Whitsundays Islands’ sandy beaches and sun-soaked landscapes lie just off the coast of Airlie Beach. This cruise visits two of the islands’ most memorable attractions: Whitehaven Beach and Hamilton Island. Go swimming, or just laze on the sand at Whitehaven Beach, then cruise on over for sightseeing on a self-guided tour, with lunch at a waterfront restaurant on Hamilton Island.
Read more
9 hours
from $138.06

Great Barrier Reef Day Cruise to Reefworld

The Reefworld pontoon, off the coast of Australia’s Whitsunday Islands, provides spectacular viewing opportunities along the Great Barrier Reef. On this tour, enjoy swimming and snorkeling amid colorful corals, spot marine life from the underwater observatory, and tuck into a delicious buffet lunch. Optional activities include scuba diving excursions, semi-submersible boat tours, and helicopter flights.
Read more
10 hours
from $197.72

Camira Whitsunday Islands Sailing Adventure

Explore the Whitsunday Islands in an optimal way—on a high-speed catamaran—during this full-day tour from Airlie. This high-speed boat wastes no time getting to the islands' most famous landmark, the pristine Whitehaven Beach, where you can swim, lounge, and snorkel. Use of snorkeling gear, morning and afternoon tea, and a barbecue lunch are all included.
Read more
10 hours
from $145.00

Whitehaven Beach and Hill Inlet Chill and Grill

The pristine Whitsunday Islands—known for their relaxing white sand beaches and untouched natural beauty—are a place where you don’t want to experience trip-planning stress. On this Whitehaven Beach cruise, all the details are all taken care of, including a hike to Solway Circuit Lookout, Chance Bay, and Hill Inlet. A mix of guided walks and free time combines the best elements of an organized and self-guided tour.
Read more
11 hours 30 minutes
from $165.81
3727Reviews31Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 2,373
  • 709
  • 280
  • 156
  • 209
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Fiona L wrote a review Jun 2022
2 contributions
Whitehaven was amazing although the trip getting there was quite rough (very windy day) so make sure you take sea sick pills but worth the trip getting there. Hamilton island was easy to get around with the free shuttles although the included lunch was very ordinary and not worth what they would’ve charged if not included. Definitely worth doing the trip to see both destinations. The marina at hamilton is very pretty and watching the planes come in so close was definitely great to watch.
Read more
Date of experience: June 2022
Helpful
Share
Kellie P wrote a review Jun 2022
Canberra, Australia26 contributions15 helpful votes
Excellent day out on the Camira. The staff were friendly, knowledgeable and relaxed. The day we went was rough with very strong winds, however it added to the fun and adventure. I took a seven year old child, I wouldn’t recommend for children much younger though as it is a long day and you need some sense and stability to move about the catamaran. My daughter loved every moment of it and didn’t get bored. From the snorkelling to Hill Inlet lookout, to the food and beverages, it was an amazing day. Another real highlight of this tour compared with others is the sunset component. You are out long enough to experience the sunset on return to Airlie Beach - saves doing a separate sunset sailing tour and all drinks are included - couldn’t ask for anything better. I’d recommend to anyone, it is value for money taking into account tour duration and inclusions.
Read more
Date of experience: June 2022
Helpful
Share
Ewa K wrote a review Jun 2022
Melbourne, Australia21 contributions5 helpful votes
My husband and I did an introductory scuba dive at the Reefworld. Both of us can not recommend it more! James, the instructor, is absolutely the kindest, most patient and caring human being. What an experience. He absolutely calmed us down and made it a lot more enjoyable. We both actually admired the underwater sites and forgot that it’s underwater . Loved it The whole crew of the Whitesunday Cruises try to make it the best experience you can have. The explanation of activities is very extensive and they will answer all your questions. All the equipment is provided including special diving mask for those that wear glasses 👌🏼 Flight over the Heart Shaped Reef - what a sight ! Words can not explain you for need to see it for yourself. Do it
Read more
Date of experience: June 2022
Helpful
Share
amy wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
Do not go with Journey beyond cruise Whitsundays. A friendly, helpful driver picked us up from our resort at 6;20am and dropped us at the Airlie beach port terminal which didn’t open for 40mins and we stood outside freezing despite the staff sitting at their desks on the other side of the glass. Then we got given the day schedule from the terminal desk where we were essentially on the ferry boat. It took us over 2 hrs to get to whitehaven beach as we had to drop off and pick up guests from daydream island and then Hamilton island and then whitehaven beach. Morning tea was a tray of fruit and yoghurt after people had been vomiting everywhere because the sea was so rough. Very disappointing choice of food- muffins or quiches which was something of substance could have been offered. We got 2.5 hrs on the beach then turned around and had to do the same trip back but we had to actually get off the boat at Hamilton, line up and get on another boat. This took us again over 2 hrs to get back. No lunch provided which we knew about but the full day guests were getting lunch on the beach and that could have been offered as an upgrade possibly. We snacked on junk food all day via the kiosk on the boat. There could have been more options for this as well. I get it for the price that’s what we paid for but it was so not worth spending essentially 4.5 hrs on a rocky boat. Luckily no one in our group vomited but for future guests, I would suggest they do a private tour where you can go straight to the island. And ask in advance exactly what is included in the tour. We would never go with this company again as we essentially traveled on the ferry all day, waste of time and money.
Read more
Date of experience: June 2022
Helpful
Share
Response from Cruise W, Guest Relations Manager at Cruise Whitsundays
Responded 1 week ago
I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your trip. The morning cruise to Whitehaven Beach offers the scenic route via Daydream Island and Hamilton Island to collect other guests who can be on a transfer or travelling on the same tour. The second vessel you take to return to Port of Airlie departs shortly after your arrival into Hamilton Island and does offer complimentary tea and coffee for the duration of the voyage. Lunch is not a listed inclusion on this tour, however we do offer sandwiches and snacks for purchase. Please don’t hesitate to reach out to us at Cruise Whitsundays by emailing info@cruisewhitsundays.com if you feel that the information you received regarding the listed inclusions was misleading and we can look into rectifying to prevent future confusion.
Read more
Pguino wrote a review Jun 2022
Brisbane, Australia240 contributions79 helpful votes
I have a special connection with the Whitsundays and come to the region 2-3 times a year. I have been going to Reefworld for 20 yrs and take every opportunity I have to bring family and friends. Brought my parents in 2019 and this time brought my sister and family from Brazil. Unfortunately on Saturday my son started coughing excessively to the point of being sick. On Sunday morning after a night of no sleep I called Cruise Whitsundays at 6:45am to say that unfortunately we wouldn’t make the trip due to this situation. Conscious of a 48hr cancellation policy but also having worked in tourism for 20 yrs I was hoping to get some flexibility on this policy, especially due to all the sickness going around. Unfortunately it seems like Cruise Whitsundays would rather have a sick teenager on board coughing all over their guests. The Whitsundays may be on a long path to recovery if tourists are faced with such policies. There are plenty other flexible destinations out there.
Read more
Helpful
Share
Response from Cruise W, Guest Relations Manager at Cruise Whitsundays
Responded 1 week ago
I am sorry that your son was unwell on your recent Whitsunday tour. Unfortunately as per our terms and conditions, cancellations within 48 hours does attract a 100% cancellation fee. We do offer a flexi fare option of $10/adult, free of charge for children for those guests that may need to change their date of travel due to unforeseen circumstances. We definitely do not encourage those that are unwell to travel on our tours.
Read more
Previous
123456