Voyager Estate

Voyager Estate, Margaret River: Hours, Address, Voyager Estate Reviews: 4.5/5

Voyager Estate
4.5
10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Monday
10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Sunday
10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
About
Our Wine Room is designed to allow time for true wine discovery. We invite you to take a seat and explore our wines through Wine Flights. Each flight has three wines to compare and enjoy. Choose from our suggested flights or create your own, from our full range of wines, including aged and limited release vintages. Flights start from $9 but are complimentary with the purchase of wine to take home. Add to that a range of chef selected, wine-friendly taste plates, and the distinct Cape Dutch architecture, for an afternoon of food, wine, and friends. Go behind the scenes for an in-depth look at our wines and viticulture while you hear more about the stories and personalities that make up Voyager Estate. Step into our vines, taste wine straight from the barrel, visit our large underground cellar and finish with a private wine tasting in the Wine Room. Margaret River is renowned for producing exceptional Cabernet Sauvignon and Chardonnay, along with Sauvignon Blanc Semillon. Join us for the Heroes of Margaret River Guided Tasting, where you'll taste through Voyager Estate's latest releases and museum vintages of Chardonnay and Cabernet Sauvignon Merlot, as well as two styles of Sauvignon Blanc Semillon as a comparative tasting.
Suggested duration
2-3 hours
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Tours & experiences
Explore different ways to experience this place.
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Top ways to experience Voyager Estate
Popular mentions

4.5
285 reviews
Excellent
200
Very good
56
Average
21
Poor
4
Terrible
4

Elli J
Jan Juc, Australia1 contribution
Incredible
May 2021 • Couples
The wine was beyond amazing, staff were so friendly and helpful. The 7 course lunch was hands down some of the best food I've ever eaten. If your in the Margaret river area and aren't stopping at voyager; Re-evaluate your life choices
Written May 6, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dear ellidunlpp, What a fantastic review! Thank you. We couldn't agree more! We are truly fortunate to have wonderful staff, amazing wines and access to fresh and delicious local produce all of which we take great pride in sharing with our customers. With our new season Discovery Menu degustation released this Thursday we hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Adam Elton Cellar Door Manager
Written May 10, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

TrevorTips
Patterson Lakes, Australia517 contributions
Magnificent
Apr 2021 • Couples
Truly astounding buildings and gardens. Staff full of experience and knowledge. Tasting a bit expensive but it is a good looking place. Renowned for Chardonnay and Cabernet. Well worth a visit.
Written April 15, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Thank you TrevorTips for the magnificent review! Wonderful to hear you enjoyed your visit and interaction with our highly trained, personable and professional staff. Our tasting fees allow us to maintain the extensive range of wines available for tasting, including museum releases, and its important to note that the fee is waived if a wine purchase is made. Really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and feedback. All the best in your travels. Kind regards, Adam Elton Cellar Door Manager
Written April 22, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Doctor468
Perth, Australia1,851 contributions
Rose garden
Apr 2021 • Family
Excellent layout, immaculate cut lawn and the Rose Garden. Free wine tasting per person on each purchase. Best of all east access for wheelchair.
Written April 10, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Thank you for the review Doctor468. Indeed much care and attention is taken in every aspect from the architecture and gardens, to the presentation of our wine, food and guest experience. Hope to see you again in the future. Kind regards, Adam Elton Cellar Door Manager
Written April 22, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Bridget
1 contribution
Voyagers accessibility for wheelchair access
Dec 2020 • Couples
I visited voyager estate with my husband and friend to experience the origins tasting with cheeseboard. I am a disabled traveller confined to a wheelchair and found the venue to be fully accessible. On arrival we were able to park in the disabled bay which was close to the cellar door restaurant. Then we proceeded through the beautiful gardens on a cobbled footpath which was a little bumpy but very manageable. Entry into the building had two ramps on either side which I easily managed. Once inside we were greeted by Sandy who made us feel incredibly welcome and showed us to our table which was at a perfect level for me. The wine and cheese tasting was delicious and Sandy was very knowledgeable. We were then greeted by Adam the cellar door manager who also gave us a great insight into voyagers beginnings. When we finished we said our goodbyes and ventured out into the beautiful gardens for a wander around, we discovered the walled rose garden which took our breath away. Leaving voyager was very difficult because of its beauty, could have stayed there all day. Bridget Wicks
Written December 9, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dear Bridget, Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor for the benefit of our visitors in your position. It was lovely to have the opportunity to meet with you and your guests and lovely to hear you've enjoyed several visits over the years. I'm so glad you enjoyed the Origins Tasting with Cheese Board experience we offer (bookable online via our website). We absolutely welcome all guests in a wheel chair or limited mobility to visit us with no limitations in viewing our gardens, tasting at cellar door or dining in our Restaurant, albeit the cobblestone path is a little bumpy we do acknowledge. As you've seen our staff are all too happy to help and can provide advance indication of parking and drop off points to those who call ahead. All the best in your travels and we look forward to your next visit. Kind regards, Adam Elton Cellar Door Manager
Written December 9, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Kirsteen
Bunbury, Australia59 contributions
Fantastic experience
We enjoyed the origins tasting and 4 course degustation last week.
We were warmly greeted by staff on arrival and started with our Origins Tasting. Ian was very knowledgeable and interesting and he explained each wine in detail. We never felt rushed or pressured and we could really relax and enjoy the experience.
We then did the 4 course degustation which was superb. The food and wine pairings were perfect. The meals were visually beautiful as well as absolutely delicious. We were hosted by Sandy and her service was brilliant from beginning to end. We thoroughly enjoyed the whole experience and look forward to returning.
Written November 24, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dear Kirsteenp, Thank you for the wonderful review of your visit. I really couldn't have written it better myself!! You've stated what we set out to achieve in our Origins Tasting experience with Terroir Menu (4-course) in a relaxed, educational tasting followed by a beautiful, delicious, wine-paired lunch. I'll be sure to pass on your kind words on service to the team. They really are wonderful people who take pride in what they do. All the best for your future wine adventures. Kind regards, Adam Elton Cellar Door Manager
Written December 9, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

darryl w
Port Hedland, Australia5 contributions
Very good experience well worth the booking.
Great experience. We did the estate tour followed by the 4 course meal.
Roger our tour guide was great. Every educated on all things wine and this winery.
Touring the property in their comfortable landrover with another 2 couples was great. Beautiful location.
The surrounding gardens of the property are also well worth a look.
Written November 13, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dear 37darrylw, What a wonderful review of your Estate Tour & 4-course Lunch with us. Roger really is an asset to our team. We look forward to seeing you in future visits. All the best. Kind regards, Adam Elton Cellar Door Manager
Written November 17, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Alishaburns
Perth, Australia6 contributions
Best food and wine in margaret river
My partner and I enjoyed the 7 course degustation and wine tasting. The food was unmatched and the staff were extremely accommodating and friendly. We are already planning our next trip back to Voyager, and I'm still dreaming about the amazing food! 🤩 everything was perfect! And such a beautiful location.
Written October 17, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hi Alishaburns, Thank you for the wonderful review on your Origins Tasting and 7-course Lunch experience with us. Very happy to hear you enjoyed our current season 'Floris' Discovery Menu so much. It's not long until our next Discovery menu is released in early November. Perhaps opt for the wine-matching in your next visit, it's our specialty! We look forward to welcoming you back to Voyager Estate. Kind regards, Adam Elton Cellar Door Manager
Written October 26, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Ruth M
5 contributions
Fantastic prices and brint tour!
Jun 2019
We visited Voyager estate last June and it was brilliant. We went for the cheapest tour/tasting which if I recall correctly was around $45 and it was worth every penny. We were taken, with one other couple, around the estate; through the vineyards to the storing areas and finally to the tasting area. Everywhere was stunning. We were given a fabulous tour by Adam who covered everything beautifully within the hour or so that we had with him. He was very informative, in such a way that it was interesting and not over whelming. We ended up buying a bottle and a cheeseboard after the tasting as we enjoyed it so much. Thoroughly recommend!
Written May 25, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dear Ruth. Thank you for the wonderful review and personal reference. So glad to hear you enjoyed your Estate Tour experience with us and the wine and cheese that followed. We look forward to reopening our Estate Tour and private tasting experiences again in the near future, likely in the Phase 4 easing of Covid19 related restrictions in WA. I am please to advise though that our Restaurant is open for lunch and Wine Room is open for seated wine tastings, with cheese boards available to order as well. Thanks again for sharing your experience Ruth and hope to see you again in the future. Kind regards, Adam Elton Cellar Door Manager
Written June 5, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Wedgetail
27 contributions
Relaxed and enjoyable tour with tastings
Mar 2020
We did a tour of the vineyard, preparation area and cellar followed by a wine tasting. Sally did an excellent job - very friendly, knowledgeable and helpful making it her priority to get answers to questions if she didn't know the answer. The pace was relaxed so we didn't feel we were being "processed".
Wine tasting was educational with a good selection of options to try - clever trick as we found some we liked and bought up.
Voyager is a quality winery set on a beautiful estate - seemingly free of the boozy bus tourists. Wine tasting patrons appeared genuine - looking for quality wine.
Written March 13, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dear Wedgetail, Thank you for your feedback and positive review. It sounds like we hit the mark in providing an enjoyable and educational Estate Tour and Tasting experience in your visit. So glad to hear you enjoyed the wines too! All the best in your future wine travels. Kind regards, Adam Elton Cellar Door Manager
Written April 13, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

madowninguk
Norwich, UK354 contributions
Well worth a visit - gardens are beautiful
Mar 2020 • Couples
Unfortunately, we only had time to pop in briefly as we had a tight schedule.
The gardens are absolutely beautiful with different areas which are kept immaculate and pristine ie the rose garden, vegetable garden, fountains, pools etc. The main building is lovely too.
We were reminded of Italian properties and the gardens had an Italian feel to them too.
If you’re in the area, definitely go!
Written March 8, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dear madowninguk, Thank you for your review and kind words about the gardens and architecture. They are in fact Cape Dutch style, inspired by the beautiful Cape Town, Stellenbosch areas of South Africa. Our two regions share maritime and viticultural history, information on which we have displayed within our Cellar Door. However, if you think the gardens are good, you should try our wines! What a shame you were on such a tight schedule, if hope you have an opportunity to make a future visit for one of our wine and food experiences. Kind regards, Adam Elton Cellar Door Manager
Written March 8, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 274
Anything missing or inaccurate?
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing