We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Skydive Melbourne

Certificate of Excellence
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: 42A Marine Parade, St Kilda, Port Phillip, Victoria 3182, Australia
Phone Number: +61 1300 798 843
Website
Today
7:00 am - 6:00 pm
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 7:00 am - 6:00 pm
Description:

Skydive Melbourne is Melbourne's only beach skydive! Tandem skydive from...

Skydive Melbourne is Melbourne's only beach skydive! Tandem skydive from 14,000ft above St Kilda attached to an experienced professional. With only 15 minutes instruction you can experience the ultimate thrill.....freefalling towards earth at over 200km/hr for up to an insane 60 seconds!Included in the price of each and every skydive a full colour certificate of achievement, sticker, loyalty card and membership to the Australian Parachute Federation. Available for purchase are awesome DVD and photo packages as well as T-shirts and merchandise.

read more
Book In Advance
More Info
$251.43*
and up
Melbourne Tandem Skydive on the Beach
Why book on Viator?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information ›

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 99 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 79
    Excellent
  • 7
    Very good
  • 3
    Average
  • 3
    Poor
  • 4
    Terrible
Amazing!!

I did a skydive with my friend on Sunday. It was my second time, her first. I was really nervous even though it was my second jump. My tandem instructor was Dan and he really made... read more

5 of 5 bubblesReviewed 1 week ago
Sarah M
via mobile

Similar Things to Do in St Kilda

Add Photo Write a Review

99 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 96: English reviews
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I did a skydive with my friend on Sunday. It was my second time, her first. I was really nervous even though it was my second jump. My tandem instructor was Dan and he really made me feel at ease and safe, explaining everything that was going to happen and what I needed to do. My friend jumped after me,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sarah M
Australia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I received a voucher for my birthday and finally got to use it. You need to allow approx 6 hours if you plan this adventure as nobody can control the weather. My jump was booked for 1pm but it ended up being 6pm. I was kept well informed by text so there was no waiting. The staff were great, no... More 

Helpful?
Thank PHOAustralia
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I chose them for my first skydive as they have experienced trainers and the location is amazing to view from above. The staff is as excited as you are for the jump and ensure that you are prepared for it. Matt helped me with the gear and is a cheerful guy to meet first up. He explained exactly what to... More 

Helpful?
Thank 1Apoorv
The Entrance, Australia
Level Contributor
99 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2016

I bought my Son an 'end of finical year sale' skydive to undertake in Melbourne (St Kilda) in July whilst we were on holidays. Everyday of holidays, his jump was cancelled, which meant our morning plans on our 5 day holiday were cancelled, amended and we lost money, had to cancel tours and lost lots of exploring time. By the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Christie J
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2016

I am 69 waited years to do a tandem skydive. Finally plucked up courage. My initial booking was cancelled due to high winds. The day of the jump was sunny with some cloud. The preparation was good and Tom my instructor continually communicated with me. Nothing could have prepared me for the shock of falling out of the plane at... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tony N
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2016

Would you really want to trust your life in the hands of a company that can’t even get basic customer service right? They mistook my partner's photos and videos for another Asian person. These were photos and videos to celebrate our recent engagement. They have not solved the problem since our jump. Have had the absolute worst experience with this... More 

Helpful?
Thank lsarah2016
SkydiveAustraliaCrew, Public Relations Manager at Skydive Melbourne, responded to this review

Hi Sarah Thanks for leaving us another review - again, we appreciate the time and effort you have gone to in contacting our staff multiple times regarding this issue. Again, your accusation of racism is extremely out of line - we have explained many times that our awesome staff who put together the video and photo packages don't actually meet/see... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2016

This is my second jump with Skydive Melbourne , my 5th Tandem and about 86th jump in total. Each time I get a tremendous buzz from the time of exiting the aircraft to the landing . Everyone has different reactions to the experience but for me its best described as exhilarating. Age is no barrier , I am 73 and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bob E
SkydiveAustraliaCrew, Public Relations Manager at Skydive Melbourne, responded to this review

Hi Bob, Thanks for taking the time to leave us such a positive review. We just love hearing when our customers can't get enough of skydiving - and trust us, that tremendous buzz still hits us every single time! It never gets old! We'll be sure to pass your kind feedback onto Mark and the team, and we'll look forward... More 

Bangalore, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2016

Staffs were very friendly. Couldnt have asked for better. The jump was scary though. Felt something will go wrong for the first 20 sec after jump with wind blowing on face at that pace but after the parachute came out it was bit fine. Worth a try once.

Helpful?
Thank Srihari_Karanth
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2016

My family and I went to watch my son do a tandem skydive on Saturday morning. While he registered, got harnessed up, briefed and then transported off to the airstrip, we had an hour to spare before the jump so we walked to a very nice nearby café called Jerry's Milkbar in Barkly Street - about 3 mins walk from... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sue K
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2016

My partner and I went for a dive to celebrate our recent engagement. We paid for the video and photo package. Our dive instructors were helpful and amazing, the dive was incredible. BUT. After we collected our photos and reviewed them, we realised that they had given us the wrong photos. I don't know if it's because all Asians look... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sarah L
SkydiveAustraliaCrew, Public Relations Manager at Skydive Melbourne, responded to this review

Hi Sarah Thank you for leaving us a review - we appreciate the time and effort you have gone to in contacting our staff multiple times regarding this issue. We take allegations of racism very seriously, but find your claim of "all Asians look the same to them" out of line - our dubbing team work super hard behind the... More 

Travelers who viewed Skydive Melbourne also viewed

St Kilda, Port Phillip
 
Melbourne, Victoria
St Kilda, Port Phillip
 

Been to Skydive Melbourne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Skydive Melbourne staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?