We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Gold Rush Mini Golf

Open today: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Review Highlights
Always great fun for the family

I often visit here with my friends and family and have a great time playing mini golf. It would be... read more

Reviewed June 12, 2018
P2554HSsamh
,
Ballarat, Australia
Variety plus

We arrived at the mini golf early on a cloudy day. We were pleasantly surprised to find they had... read more

Reviewed March 14, 2018
Liz W
,
Greater Melbourne, Australia
Read all 63 reviews
All photos (57)
All photos (57)
Full view
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent26%
  • Very good49%
  • Average15%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible7%
Travelers talk about
About
Two fully themed 18 hole courses offering fun for the whole family! Putt your way through the 2 courses and the range of facilities for your fun & enjoyment. *All Weather Themed Indoor Course *Themed Outdoor Course *BBQ Facilities & Outdoor Seating...more
Open Now
Hours Today: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
See all hours
Contact
4/9367 Western Hwy | Warrenheip, Ballarat, Victoria 3352, Australia
Website
+61 3 5334 8150
Call
Improve This Listing
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Ballarat
from $37.16
More Info
from $46.64
More Info
from $25.50
More Info
from $21.13
More Info
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveler rating
17
29
10
2
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
17
29
10
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gold rush indoor and outdoor seating kids birthday party lots of fun staff were friendly and helpful western highway dinosaurs pirate knights
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 63 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Thoroughly enjoyed the mini golf course and my children had lots of fun. There’s also a small arcade if you prefer to stay inside or need a toilet break. Toilets were very clean which is a bonus as it’s hard to find clean toilets these...More

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank jayannedo78
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I was quite dissapointed to see that a once very family family friendly establishment had now turned into a seedy hangout for musicians and groupies. Let me be clear, there is now no where for you to sit down with kids at all!!! The cafe...More

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank Itsthelittlethingss
Dani F, Manager at Gold Rush Mini Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thankyou 'it'sthelittlethingss' for taking the time to leave your valuable feedback. We are disappointed to hear you did not enjoy your time at Gold Rush Mini Golf. I remember your visit very clearly. I would like to address some things about your review so there...More

Reviewed September 29, 2018 via mobile

Run down inside course with litter and coffee cups all throughout, holes in the green. Nails sticking out ripped a very expensive jacket, staff member was uninterested and we were told ‘ nup we don’t sell food until 3!’ When wanting to have something to...More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Becky D
Dani F, Manager at Gold Rush Mini Golf, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2018

Hello Becky D, Thank you for your valuable feedback. We take customer comments very seriously and sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your time at Gold Rush Mini Golf. Our courses are continuously undergoing upgrades and updates and a rogue nail can occur...More

Reviewed September 29, 2018

We held our 8-year-old daughter's birthday part at Gold Rush Mini Golf. The staff looked after us, and the kids all had fun. We tried the excellent indoor course, given it was midwinter. The course is quite spectacular, although some of the younger kids felt...More

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Fletchworld
Reviewed September 26, 2018 via mobile

The courses are good (one indoor, one outdoor), but the inside course is dark and the lighting that is available is like a disco and therefore puts you off. We decided that outside is definitely better because: 1. You can actually see 2. It actually...More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank bouncykiwi123
Reviewed July 18, 2018 via mobile

I took my family of 5 which was 2 adults and 3 students. Ages were 13, 15 and 16. We had a concession card but when I questioned this the girl behind the counter she said I feel bad but didn’t offer a refund. So...More

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Deanna B
Dani F, Manager at Gold Rush Mini Golf, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2018

Hello Deanna, Thankyou for taking the time to make your review. We take customer feedback very seriously and sorry to hear you did not enjoy your time at Gold Rush Mini Golf. I have followed up on your comments with the staff on duty that...More

Reviewed June 12, 2018

I often visit here with my friends and family and have a great time playing mini golf. It would be nice to see some money spent on modernising the course and upgrading a few things, but the effort and design that has gone into the...More

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank P2554HSsamh
Reviewed April 12, 2018 via mobile

Didn’t do the indoor course as it’s quite dark so we opted for the outside course, quite run down when I was there unless upgrades have been done since i was there not very enjoyable, if I was to go back i would go the...More

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank mollyf373
Reviewed March 14, 2018

We arrived at the mini golf early on a cloudy day. We were pleasantly surprised to find they had both an indoor and outdoor course. We opted for the indoor course, a real mixture of play areas over 18 holes, from vivid colors (lighting could...More

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Liz W
Reviewed March 11, 2018 via mobile

Fun for young and old, very well priced and 2 different courses inside or out so can still go in winter.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank lindsaycrew
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 33 nearby hotels
Ballarat Budget Motel
15 reviews
.84 miles away
Victoriana Motor Inn
111 reviews
2.68 miles away
Ballarat Cottages
13 reviews
3.03 miles away
Comfort Inn Main Lead
107 reviews
3.68 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 375 nearby restaurants
japanese restaurant kambei
288 reviews
3.81 miles away
Carboni's Italian Kitchen
354 reviews
3.45 miles away
The Red Lion
396 reviews
3.68 miles away
Ballarat Indian Restaurant
147 reviews
3.82 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 115 nearby attractions
Australian Ex-Prisoners of War Memorial
182 reviews
4.02 miles away
Sovereign Hill
3,403 reviews
3.96 miles away
Ballarat Wildlife Park
891 reviews
2.45 miles away
Eureka Centre
355 reviews
2.91 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
cl6smith
July 9, 2016|
Answer
Response from Carol S | Reviewed this property |
it is just out of town, sorry it has taken so long to answer this too.
0
Votes