We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Save
Share
Review Highlights
Great view, get near the window.

We stopped at The Grand for brekky and got a spot out on the deck in sun in direct view of the pier... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
crtny
,
Victoria, Australia
via mobile
Drinks with a view

Visited today for a drink and pulled up a great spot at the open window looking out over the beach... read more

Reviewed April 25, 2018
Jessica_Roams
,
Adelaide, Australia
Read all 104 reviews
24
All photos (24)
Full view
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent8%
  • Very good35%
  • Average19%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible27%
Travelers talk about
“mid week”(3 reviews)
“few drinks”(3 reviews)
About
Open Now
Hours Today: 8:00 AM - 12:00 AM
See all hours
Suggested duration: 2-3 hours
Local Weather
Powered by Weather Underground
56°
43°
Jul
57°
43°
Aug
62°
46°
Sep
Contact
Moseley Square | Stamford Grand Adelaide, Glenelg, South Australia 5045, Australia
Website
+61 8 8376 1222
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveler rating
9
33
19
12
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
9
33
19
12
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmid weekfew drinkswatching the worldfish n chipsschnitzelnachosbeach frontsunday afternoonsea breezemainsdeckfunctionforeshorejettytram
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 102 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

The staff here are the worst staff members I've ever come across. Grumpy, rude and nasty. There was not one thing they could do right. For starters we ordered at 12 lunchtime which we knew there would be a busy rush. We were greeted by...More

Thank green898
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Saturday morning off the Ghan and into the Hilton Adelaide by 11am and on the Glenelg tram by Noon. It is late May a bit cloudy but still some residual warmth in the air. The pier has a touch of England or even Coney Island...More

Thank RobGymeaBay
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stopped at The Grand for brekky and got a spot out on the deck in sun in direct view of the pier and over the beach. AMAZING! Lucky for the view :) not to be mean but given the view, I’m guessing the food...More

Thank crtny
Gerard K, General Manager at The Grand Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear crtny, Thank you for taking the time to rate and review your recent experience at the Grand Bar. The views from our deck looking out over Glenelg Beach is certainly one of the best spots to enjoy a nice breakfast to start your day...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is not my first negative review of The Grand Bar and once again the staff have disappointed us. We only went in for a drink so what could go wrong. WELL...firstly, in SA a schooner is 285ml and a pint 425L. I ordered a...More

Thank John351
Reviewed June 1, 2018

Hi all, last night six of us went to the grand bar and ordered meals from the Grand Bar Menu , we are all respectable middle aged cyclists who looked forward to a quality meal and good conversation. Our meals three steaks 300 grams were...More

Thank Michael0661003
Gerard K, General Manager at The Grand Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Michael0661003 Thank you for taking the time to rate and review your recent experience at the Grand Bar. Firstly, we would like to apologise for the service level you received in The Grand Bar on your visit. We are constantly training our staff, however,...More

Reviewed April 28, 2018 via mobile

A cold ale with the nachos between the two of us just hit the spot. The sunny position we great with a clear view of the pier made this very pleasant today sitting watching the world go by...

Thank mgrocks
Reviewed April 27, 2018 via mobile

Look at this A Ploughmans Platter Seriously give me a break - 4 slices of ham from ALDI, no chutney, no terrine no nothing Shocking and to add insult to injury the bread is stale $18 wasted Ok drinks but don’t order food it is...More

Thank LADS1997
Gerard K, General Manager at The Grand Bar, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2018

Dear LADS1997, Thank you for taking the time to rate and review your recent experience. We are all extremely disappointed to read your comments regarding the platter you were served in our Grand Bar. It clearly appears that it was missing items and not up...More

Reviewed April 25, 2018

Visited today for a drink and pulled up a great spot at the open window looking out over the beach. We were hoping to have a bite to eat, unfortunately (get out your tiny violin) there wasn't anything in the mains/burgers section for vegetarians.

Thank Jessica_Roams
Reviewed April 18, 2018 via mobile

Decided to go a class up here, no idea why as I could see it was more of a nightclub feel mid week but couldn't really find anywhere else I fancied, had a few glasses of Shiraz which were cheaper mid week which was nice...More

Thank Joshua C
Reviewed April 5, 2018

We were staying at the Stamford Grand for a long weekend and ate breakfast at The Grand Bar on 2 mornings. Its a great spot to sit and watch the world go by, overlooking the jetty and the beach. Between us we ate The Grand...More

Thank Kathy L
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Grand Bar staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines