We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Skydive Sydney-Wollongong

Wollongong, Australia
More
About Skydive Sydney-Wollongong
Experience the thrill of freefall with Sydney's only beach skydive! Skydive directly over the beautiful beaches of Wollongong and experience the widest blue yonder you will ever know. Securely attached to your experienced tandem instructor, you will be guided through your entire skydive as you freefall at up to 220km/hr for up to an insane 60 seconds over some of NSW’s most spectacular scenery.
Closed Now
Hours Today: 6:00 AM - 6:00 PM
See all hours
Travelers talk about
Tours and Tickets by Skydive Sydney-Wollongong
Overview
Grab the chance to make a tandem skydive above a Pacific beach on this parachute jump at Wollongong from Sydney. With all transport, logistics, and training taken care of; you can focus purely on your free fall from 14,000 feet (4,267 meters), attached to a skydive instructor. Marvel at Wollongong’s beaches far below as you float safely down to land and come away with a skydive certificate as a keepsake.
500Reviews11Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 412
  • 48
  • 15
  • 9
  • 16
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Lindsay L wrote a review Aug 4
Penrith, Australia12 contributions9 helpful votes
Great skydiving business. Both my older kids jumped with these guys. Had an awesome time. They both got the pics and videos pack. One of the videos had no sound but we are working with the to sort that out and get it fixed. Really friendly bunch of people. Very covid conscious
Read more
Date of experience: August 2020
Helpful
Share
Katherine wrote a review Jun 2020
3 contributions
Today we did tandem skydiving with Alex and Dallas. From the beginning to end of our skydive they made us feel safe and comfortable. We were the first 2 to jump and the view was breathtaking. It was an amazing experience and the adrenaline rush was definitely fulfilled. Couldn’t
Read more
Date of experience: June 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Skydive M, Public Relations Manager at Skydive Sydney-Wollongong
Responded Jun 21, 2020
Hey there, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your review - we really appreciate it. We are also so happy to hear that you had an awesome skydiving experience with us! Blue skies, The Skydive Australia crew
Read more
Rachel R wrote a review Jun 2020
Sydney, Australia159 contributions12 helpful votes
This experience was AMAZING! I had always said id never be able to skydive but i bit the bullet and decided to give it a go and i am SO glad i did! The organising was great and the professional skydiver i was with was friendly and made me feel so comfortable and safe, thanks
Read more
Date of experience: June 2020
Helpful
Share
Todd M wrote a review Jan 2020
4 contributions
Absolutely the worst communication I’ve ever seen from a company while on Holiday. I do not recommend this company at all if coming from Sydney. They literally wasted our entire day but could have avoided it with a 30 second email.
Read more
Helpful
Share
Response from Skydive M, Public Relations Manager at Skydive Sydney-Wollongong
Responded Jan 29, 2020
Hey there, Thanks for taking the time to leave us your review, we really appreciate it. We are disappointed to hear your feedback in regards to the communication and information you received and will be following up internally with our crew. If you wish to discuss your experience further, please do not hesitate to contact us on feedback@skydive.com.au. Blue Skies, The Skydive Australia crew
Read more
Shaun K wrote a review Jan 2020
6 contributions5 helpful votes
Amazing experience is the first thing I have to say. Me and my buddy decided to drive instead of pick, once there everything is quick and easy from sign in to gear, you will be jumping out of a plane pretty quick after arrival. If you feel nervous not to worry you will have
Read more
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Skydive M, Public Relations Manager at Skydive Sydney-Wollongong
Responded Jan 29, 2020
Hey there, Thanks so much for your feedback - we really appreciate it & we're stoked to hear that you had an awesome jump with us! As for the media packages, the reason they are priced as they are is the simple fact that it actually takes quite a lot of work to produce the photo and video content. Each tandem instructor must complete a minimum of 100 tandem jumps before they are qualified to take a camera, and it's quite difficult for them to safely skydive with a tandem as well as manage to get the correct arm angles to capture the experience - all at 200km/hr! All photos are also from one video captured, meaning there is quite a bit of work involved to grab the best shots and this is also time consuming, so the price reflects this. We hope this helps you understand why we price our media packages like we do. Blue skies, The Skydive Australia crew
Read more
Previous