We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

GForce Paragliding

Skyline Gondola | Brecon Street, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand
+64 3-441 8581
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Disappointing....

After a few bad day of weather we checked the GForce website early to see they were flying that... read more

Reviewed August 14, 2017
10centcoin
,
Auckland, New Zealand
via mobile
Fantastic experience

This was my first time paragliding and I have a bit of a fear of heights but Dean was so chilled... read more

Reviewed August 13, 2017
Lorna P
,
Maidstone, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 492 reviews
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Overview
More
Take an exhilarating Tandem Paragliding flight from the top of the Skyline Gondola! An adrenalised flying trip or a relaxed sightseeing tour - it's your choice. GFORCE Paragliding are the only company permitted to fly over spectacular Queenstown and stunning Lake Wakatipu. We are Queenstown's most experienced tandem paragliding company, established 1991.
  • Excellent89%
  • Very good7%
  • Average1%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible2%
Travelers talk about
Opens in 12 min
All hours
Hours Today: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Suggested Duration: 1-2 hours
LOCATION
Skyline Gondola | Brecon Street, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand
CONTACT
Website
+64 3-441 8581

Similar Things to Do in Queenstown

Write a Review
Reviews (492)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 20 of 466 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2017 via mobile

After a few bad day of weather we checked the GForce website early to see they were flying that day. We paid $438 online. GForce then closed for the day due to bad weather 42 minutes after they opened. In the mean time they had...More

Thank 10centcoin
GavinQT, General Manager at GForce Paragliding, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2017

Hi 10cent coin. I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed that you were unable to paraglide with us yesterday due to weather conditions. As you mention in your review, safety is our primary concern at Gforce. Weather conditions can (and do) change rapidly...More

Reviewed August 13, 2017

This was my first time paragliding and I have a bit of a fear of heights but Dean was so chilled out and professional that I didn't even feel very nervous. Once we were up it was so calm and the view was amazing, it...More

Thank Lorna P
Reviewed August 5, 2017 via mobile

Top notch pilots and an amazing view to look at going down! Would love for it to be a tad longer but I recommend nonetheless.

Thank M_Almatroushi
Reviewed July 27, 2017 via mobile

If you haven't done anything super daring or adventurous and have the spirit and blood for adventure , you gotta do it ! But if you have done stuff like bungee or skydiving then it won't give you much thrill . It's basic paragliding over...More

Thank Shriya R
Reviewed July 20, 2017 via mobile

I booked paragliding for myself and my boyfriend as an anniversary gift for him. I had originally booked for Monday 17th, I checked the twitter account and website which said they had put the paragliding on hold and to call them for more information so...More

Thank Brittany G
GavinQT, General Manager at GForce Paragliding, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2017

Hi Brittany. I am very sorry to hear about your experience last Tuesday and that we were unable to take you and your boyfriend paragliding . Tuesday morning we had a persistent patch of low cloud around the Skyline Gondola which prevented us from opening...More

Reviewed July 15, 2017 via mobile

Oscar our 12 yr old had a flight with French George on Friday 14 Jul who was just super kind, friendly & fun & made him feel very confident & comfortable! Thanks so much for a great memory & experience- we won't forget you!

Thank paula h
Reviewed July 12, 2017

This was a last minute decision for our 11 and 13 year old kids while we were up the top. I wouldn't have though they would give this a go, but they couldn't have enjoyed themselves any more. It was great seeing them fly into...More

Thank Mark R
Reviewed June 29, 2017

This was my first time paragliding and man what a place to do it! The scenery was amazing and my pilot George was amazing throughout the whole experience! I never do this kind of stuff and wanted to do something unique while in Queenstown. If...More

Thank CFBoosh
Reviewed June 27, 2017 via mobile

It is a once in a lifetime experience that one should not miss if visiting queenstown. The pilots we had were amazingly skilled and made the experience worthwhile. I would definitely do it again when I visit this beautiful place.

Thank abhisheks477
Reviewed June 6, 2017 via mobile

We are not adrenaline junkies at all, but wanted to try this after seeing the paragliders gracefully flying over the town. We were not disappointed! Our pilots, Brendan and Clem, took time to explain things to us and were brilliant for us first-timers. It's an...More

1  Thank Knappstars
Nearby
Sponsored by:
Nearby Restaurants
Mrs Ferg Gelateria
499 reviews
.26 miles away
Bespoke Kitchen
619 reviews
.14 miles away
Fergbaker
2,439 reviews
.26 miles away
Jervois Steak House Queenstown
851 reviews
.24 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Ben Lomond Track
507 reviews
.02 miles away
Kiwi Birdlife Park
2,028 reviews
.06 miles away
Queenstown Cemetery
104 reviews
.14 miles away
Ultimate Hikes
711 reviews
.23 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Aishah F
July 17, 2016|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from 7potato | Reviewed this property |
Hi. Skippers Canyon half day tour. Absolutely amazing. Can include a jet boat element but suggest you do Buller Gorge one instead if you're in that area, as it's the best one by far.
1
Vote
_jordyngclark
May 29, 2016|
AnswerShow all 9 answers
Response from GeorgeM69 | Reviewed this property |
They do video and take still pictures with a go-pro. They will transfer the files to a USB thumb drive at a very reasonable cost immediately after you land. I don't remember the exact cost but felt it was very reasonable... More
0
Votes
joddie n
December 24, 2015|
Answer
Response from GavinQT | Property representative |
Hi joddi n. We have limited storage for valuables in the harness during the flight. If you have bigger items then you are able to leave them in our office. Have a great day, Gavin
0
Votes