We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Review Highlights
Best Tour Ever! Highly Recommended!

We cannot recommend this tour highly enough. We were picked up right outside the cruise ship... read more

Reviewed June 10, 2018
Lahori
,
Bethesda, Maryland
Great people, wonderful tour

We arrived in tauranga via cruise ship but our prebooked tour was cancelled due to bad weather at... read more

Reviewed May 25, 2018
n s
,
Australia
Read all 371 reviews
188
All photos (188)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent96%
  • Very good2%
  • Average1%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible1%
Travelers talk about
“te puia”(49 reviews)
“kiwi fruit farm”(27 reviews)
“cruise ship”(70 reviews)
About
Tauranga Tours & Rotorua Tours: Specializing in Small Group Guided Tours for Cruise Ship passenger For all the people visiting the Port of Tauranga, we offer two vehicles one set tour / one custom tour The Bay of Plenty is an absolutely fantastic...more
Suggested duration: More than 3 hours
Contact
8 Sterling Gate Drive | Mount Maunganui, Tauranga 3116, New Zealand
Website
+64 7-572 1277
Call
Reviews (371)
Filter reviews
370 results
Traveler rating
359
8
2
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
359
8
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewste puiakiwi fruit farmcruise shipfront row seatsnew zealandprivate toursmall groupmaori villageexcellent tourtable reservedgreat insightavoid the crowdslunch stopwelcoming ceremonyday tripdiamond princessno hesitation in recommending
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 370 reviews
Reviewed June 10, 2018

We cannot recommend this tour highly enough. We were picked up right outside the cruise ship docking area and driven around in a small van (total 7-8 people), with Bruce providing very personalized, informative commentary along the way. Overall, it was an amazing experience, probably...More

1  Thank Lahori
Irene_ReTauranga, Owner at Amazing Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2018

Thank you Lahori We appreciate your review. So pleased you enjoyed your day in our region with our tour. Sounds like you have some great memories to take home. We had a great day and managed to see so much. Thank you for allowing us...More

Reviewed May 25, 2018

We arrived in tauranga via cruise ship but our prebooked tour was cancelled due to bad weather at the last minute. Eager to explore as much as we could of NZ and not wanting to waste our one day there we scoured the internet for...More

Thank n s
Irene_ReTauranga, Owner at Amazing Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2018

Thank you n s for your trip advisor reveiw. We very much appreciate your comments It was a shame your helicopter tour was cancelled at the last minute due to high winds and because we had a last minute cancellation we were able to accommodate...More

Reviewed April 19, 2018

We were on the cruise ship and the tour to the GlowWorm Caves was sold out, so we got off the ship and went into the iCenter and were put in contact with Bruce. We got 6 others, and we did a private tour out...More

Thank kathy1602018
Irene_ReTauranga, Owner at Amazing Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2018

Thank you kathy1602018 So pleased you enjoyed your day. Your comments are really appreciated and we are very grateful for you taking time to let us know. Normally we are booked well in advance however due to a late cancellation my van was available for...More

Reviewed March 27, 2018 via mobile

Bruce meet us promptly at the ship. He has an easy,friendly manner. Our group of eight adults went to Rotorua. Bruce took us to Te Puia. Once there, he showed us the largest geyser in the Southern Hemisphere. We also saw Maori ceremonial dances and...More

Thank Nancy A
Irene_ReTauranga, Owner at Amazing Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2018

Thank you Cairnm0m for your review. We had a great day and it was a pleasure to show you our region. So pleased you enjoyed your day with us. Loved sharing travel stories with you. We really appreciate your comments and thank you once again....More

Reviewed March 23, 2018

Irene did all the work, we had all the fun! Irene made sure we saw it all: Moari cultural attractions, kiwi farms, redwoods, geysers and more! In addition, she was so gracious to answer all our questions about life in New Zealand. It was a...More

Thank Rebecca S
Irene_ReTauranga, Owner at Amazing Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2018

Thank you Rebecca S for taking the time to write your Trip Advisor. It was a pleasure to show you our wonderful part of the world. We always aim to take all the stress out of your day as you are on holiday. Really appreciated....More

Reviewed March 12, 2018 via mobile

Had the pleasure of having Irene as our Driver/ guide for the day. Very informative and friendly. The vehicle was extremely clean and new with plenty of room. Even though the day we were there the weather was wet , Irene did not let it...More

Thank Olivers B
Irene_ReTauranga, Owner at Amazing Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2018

Thank you Olivers B for your great comments, really appreciated. You were a great group to show this wonderful area to. You only have the one day to see everything so can't let the rain dampen anything. Warm regards to you all Irene

Reviewed March 10, 2018

Irene led a group of 5 of us off the cruise ship. It was a perfect shore excursion, as she shifted the normal itinerary to avoid the large tour buses and was even able to antipate the timing of the geyser. Best local tour we...More

Thank Paul S
Reviewed March 9, 2018 via mobile

If you are looking for a small group tour with an experienced proud informative guide and a wonderful driver do yourself a favor and book your tour with Bruce Amazing Tours. From our first email we knew we were in great hands. My thought to...More

1  Thank Nomad809876
Irene_ReTauranga, Owner at Amazing Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2018

Thank you I'mThere for your post. It was a pleasure to show you our region. You are so right we are often heavily booked in advance so early bookings will make sure you get the dates you want. We really enjoy getting ahead of the...More

Reviewed March 8, 2018

We two couples had a fantastic, private tour with Irene who met us as we disembarked from our cruise ship. We immediately set off for a full day of sightseeing as Irene chauffeured us off to the Te Puia Maiori Cultural Center in Rotorua. She...More

Thank Mark H
Reviewed March 6, 2018

Deserves 6 stars! We booked as a cruise private shore excursion. Irene did an awesome job packing in a full day of hobbiton, rotura, lunch, and a few things in between. Not sure we went anywhere where she wasn’t known by many in passing. This...More

Thank Travel R
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 58 hotels in Tauranga
Bethlehem Motor Inn
166 reviews
.81 miles away
Summit Motor Lodge
372 reviews
1.01 miles away
850 Cameron Motel
263 reviews
1.36 miles away
Cameron Thermal Motel
72 reviews
1.42 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 435 restaurants in Tauranga
Mills Reef Winery & Restaurant
375 reviews
.75 miles away
Cafe Eden
43 reviews
.78 miles away
The Burnt Fig
28 reviews
.94 miles away
Cafe Botannix Bethlehem
22 reviews
.99 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 171 attractions in Tauranga
Waimarino Adventure Park
503 reviews
1.49 miles away
Waikareao Estuary
87 reviews
1.00 miles away
The Historic Village
83 reviews
1.23 miles away
Yatton Park
36 reviews
1.76 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Susan S
May 20, 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Irene_ReTauranga | Property representative |
Hi You can book your tour by going to Amazing Day tours website. Just google Amazing Day Tours Tauranga
0
Votes
Shelley T
April 8, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Irene_ReTauranga | Property representative |
Hi Shelley Thank you for your email which we have answered. Regards
0
Votes
Denise F
March 19, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Irene_ReTauranga | Property representative |
Hi Denise Thank you for your message. we have searched our emails and found your emails which had gone into a spam account with a huge number of junk emails.Sorry we hadn't noticed this before and have now replied to you... More
0
Votes