We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Book In Advance
13
All photos (13)
Full view
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent68%
  • Very good10%
  • Average2%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible15%
Travelers talk about
About
Transport options in and around the Central Plateau including Taupo, Turangi, Whakapapa and National Park Villages
Suggested duration: More than 3 hours
Contact
Taupo, New Zealand
Website
+64 800 247 800
Call
Ways to Experience Adventure HQ
from $47.70
More Info
from $26.60
More Info
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveler rating
25
4
1
2
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
25
4
1
2
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstongariro crossingshuttle companynew zealandhikepassengersdriverinformation
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 39 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2018

Easy as, picked up from my door. Modern, comfortable transport. Friendly, knowledgeable staff. A++++

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank N2036OGjoshc
Paul_Ratlidge, Owner at Adventure HQ, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2018

Thanks!!

Reviewed August 14, 2018

Awesome service, friendly and helpful driver, would highly recommended to any future customers - would definitely use Adventure HQ next time when we go skiing, better than you drive up the mountain yourself as you can’t always find parking up there

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank chichichi2018
Paul_Ratlidge, Owner at Adventure HQ, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2018

Thank you for your feedback! Glad you had a good time

Reviewed August 13, 2018

Very professional service! Shuttle arrived on time to pick us up on our hotel and during our return they had waited for us for so long even though we were very late cause we got caught up high in the mountains. Would really recommend them...More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank seriousjumprole
Paul_Ratlidge, Owner at Adventure HQ, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2018

Thanks heaps for your feedback. Was a busy day but glad you had a good time!

Reviewed August 13, 2018 via mobile

Took the snow shuttle from Turangi to Whakapapa both weekend days and it was SO convenient. Many more people need to take shuttles - you are taken right to the top of the hill even when the road is closed to everyone else at 8am...More

Thank Lou L
Paul_Ratlidge, Owner at Adventure HQ, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2018

Thank you Lou - glad you got the best weekend on the maunga!!!

Reviewed July 18, 2018 via mobile

Great friendly service to the snow. Safe, affordable and very knowledgeable about the area. Was on time and picked us up, dropped us back to our accommodation. Awesome!

Thank debatkinson56
Paul_Ratlidge, Owner at Adventure HQ, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2018

Wicked - thanks!!

Reviewed May 20, 2018

When we made the booking we were advised the last shuttle was at 4.30pm but when we got on the bus we were advised the last shuttle was 3.30pm. and They left four customers behind which was horrible. Apparently they knew what would happen to...More

Thank CarinaC1376
Paul_Ratlidge, Owner at Adventure HQ, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2018

As per our terms and conditions, which you agreed to and out of consideration to people who arrived on time we depart on time. We offered to return and collect you at your expense which you declined.

Reviewed May 16, 2018

We, a group of four friends, did Tongariro Alpine crossing on 24th of April 2018. The shuttle picked us up on time at 6 in the morning. We were told that the last shuttle will leave at 3:30PM - if you don't make it by...More

1  Thank 971mimi04
Reviewed April 15, 2018 via mobile

Thank you Deb and the team at Adventure HQ, Great customer service keeping me updated with changes in the weather as I tried to lock in a day to do the Tongariro crossing - Deb's local knowledge was invaluable and helped pick the best of...More

Thank TimE2060
Paul_Ratlidge, Owner at Adventure HQ, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2018

Tim - thanks very much for this review. I'm glad you had a great day and we certainly enjoyed transporting you and your group. Deb & Paul

Reviewed April 6, 2018

I got a shuttle from Taupo to/from the Tongariro crossing. The shuttle was on time and they pick you up right at your hotel! It's still an early wake up ; ) but the buses are very comfortable and you don't have to worry about...More

Thank vanessa_werder
Paul_Ratlidge, Owner at Adventure HQ, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2018

Thank you Vanessa!

Reviewed March 30, 2018 via mobile

the shuttle was on time. The mini bus picked us up at 5:50 am and arrived at Tongariro around 7:45..not too early not too late, just nice..return shuttle starts at 2:30 pm and last shuttle is 4:00 pm..we had plenty of time to do the...More

Thank 663zins
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 68 hotels in Taupo
Anchorage Resort Heritage Collection
208 reviews
.14 miles away
Airport Motel at Rainbow Point
24 reviews
.27 miles away
Accent on Taupo Motor Lodge
239 reviews
.30 miles away
The Cottage Mews Motel Taupo
778 reviews
.42 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 149 restaurants in Taupo
Edgewater Restaurant
213 reviews
.68 miles away
Ploughmans
339 reviews
.14 miles away
The Fish Box
177 reviews
.15 miles away
The Lakeland Bar & Brasserie
40 reviews
.44 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 128 attractions in Taupo
Waipahihi Botanical Gardens
145 reviews
.90 miles away
Taupo's Floatplane
96 reviews
.38 miles away
2mile Bay Water Sports Centre
39 reviews
.25 miles away
Andrew Christmas Professional Trout Fishing Guided Tour
20 reviews
.53 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Hannah W
November 12, 2017|
Answer
Response from Paul_Ratlidge | Property representative |
Cancellation Policy Being a weather dependent activity in an alpine environment on active volcanoes, we reserve the right to cancel at short notice if the conditions are unsafe to proceed. If we cancel, for safety reasons... More
0
Votes