We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Lots of fun

I like to play mini golf on holiday and this was a lovely little place with 2 different courses... read more

Reviewed February 21, 2019
1sammi
,
Leyburn, United Kingdom
via mobile
A new champ arises

Choice of two good courses for a fun hour or so. Unfortunately I buckled under the pressure and the... read more

Reviewed January 20, 2019
rickwel
,
Wellington, New Zealand
via mobile
Read all 107 reviews
All photos (15)
All photos (15)
Full view
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent29%
  • Very good59%
  • Average12%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travelers talk about
“two courses”(21 reviews)
“mini golf”(30 reviews)
About
A great place to have fun with the family or challenge friends and colleagues. 2 X 18 hole courses situated in a stunning beachfront location beside the Soundshell on Napier's Marine Parade.
Contact
104 Marine Parade, Napier 4110, New Zealand
More
Improve This Listing
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Napier
from $111.25
More Info
from $80.91
More Info
from $67.09
More Info
from $67.43
More Info
Reviews (107)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveler rating
32
61
11
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveler rating
32
61
11
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews two courses mini golf challenging holes great fun great family activity fun activity viewing platform
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 104 reviews
Reviewed February 21, 2019 via mobile

I like to play mini golf on holiday and this was a lovely little place with 2 different courses. Great fun but frustrating as usual - I’m sure I should have done better! Great family activity

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank 1sammi
Jane L, Manager at Par2 MiniGolf, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2019

Hi, thank you so much for your review. Yes we do have a very special location right beside the sea and it seems to be the common theme regarding the level of frustration but also luckily the fun experience. Kind regards

Reviewed February 9, 2019 via mobile

They have 2 different options-blue and green. We did the blue one and it was soo much fun. They have very creative obstacles and parkours. Recomended.

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank eoezkan
Jane L, Manager at Par2 MiniGolf, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2019

Hi thanks so much for your feedback, so pleased you had such a fantastic time. Our courses are loads of fun and the facility is wonderfully situated right beside the sea and the rotary pathway, so easy to get to. Kind Regards

Reviewed January 20, 2019 via mobile

Choice of two good courses for a fun hour or so. Unfortunately I buckled under the pressure and the wife emerged victorious and made sure I knew all about it. Maybe paintball next year :)

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank rickwel
Jane L, Manager at Par2 MiniGolf, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2019

Hi, thank you for your feedback and so glad you had fun, congratulations to your wife and commiserations to you. You could always come back for another game . Kind regards

Reviewed July 25, 2018 via mobile

You have to have a game every where you go don’t you? This course has a choice of 2. Why not just play both. The second one was half price. Good courses a wee bit challenging on some but fun just the same!

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Korena2016
Jane L, Manager at Par2 MiniGolf, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2018

Thank you so much for your feedback and so cool that you played both., sounds as though you really enjoyed it too. Come back soon Reagrds

Reviewed July 16, 2018

We went as a family of 6 (5-30 years old) and the course had enough challenge to make it competitive but not too hard that the younger members got frustrated. Decent pricing and good a an hours fun

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank JustAnotherBrisbaneF
Jane L, Manager at Par2 MiniGolf, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2018

Hi thanks for your feedback really happy to hear you had a great time. Regards

Reviewed June 28, 2018

We always have a round of mini golf when we go to Napier and without exception, George has won each round. This one was no exception but he only won by 1 point, so perhaps it's my turn next time!

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Joan M
Jane L, Manager at Par2 MiniGolf, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2018

Thanks for your email, good luck the next time you come and play. Kind regards

Reviewed February 14, 2018

on the esplanade of Napier, this facility was fantastic. Some very challenging holes. The courses themselves were well maintained and it was neat and tidy. Thankfully we were the only ones playing meaning we didn't have to wait at all. Great for a date. Took...More

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank allaboutstatus
Jane L, Manager at Par2 MiniGolf, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2018

Thank you so much for your feedback and what a wonderful place to come for a date! Hope to see you back again soon. Kind regards

Reviewed January 11, 2018

Yes I know mini golf is mini golf doesn't matter where you are, but do they all provide a million dollar view of the sea and the viewing platform. Check the hours with the actual venue though, we nearly missed out on our first to...More

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank MandyHenson
Jane L, Manager at Par2 MiniGolf, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2018

Hi thank you so much for your feedback, I will check that our hours are correct on other sites. As you say our location is spectacular and the courses are so much fun. Regards

Reviewed January 10, 2018

Good place to spend a hour or so with the bonus of great views along the coastline. Two courses to choose from and while courses have been in operation for a while they are both in good condition. Some interesting hole layouts to ensure some...More

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank rickwel
Jane L, Manager at Par2 MiniGolf, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2018

Thanks so much for your review, glad you enjoyed our courses and the location is just stunning, hope to see you back soon. Regards

Reviewed December 23, 2017

There are 2 courses, and we played the blue one, which was quite fun. The nearby seaside was very pleasant. You could stay more than an hour if you take up the 2nd game for half price. I'd recommend larger groups to be split up...More

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank Kwokey
Jane L, Manager at Par2 MiniGolf, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2017

Hi thank you so much for your review. Glad you had fun and enjoyed the great views from the courses. The second game for half price is a great deal especially for the competitive ones. Regards

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 47 nearby hotels
Scenic Hotel Te Pania
950 reviews
.04 miles away
The County Hotel Napier
1,292 reviews
.15 miles away
Art Deco Masonic Hotel
1,257 reviews
.20 miles away
expressotel
281 reviews
.41 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 243 nearby restaurants
Bistronomy
692 reviews
.21 miles away
Mister 'D's Bistro
1,134 reviews
.24 miles away
Indigo
978 reviews
.19 miles away
Emporium Eatery & Bar
1,456 reviews
.20 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 144 nearby attractions
Marine Parade
1,337 reviews
.10 miles away
MTG Hawke's Bay
280 reviews
.17 miles away
Pania of the Reef Statue
104 reviews
.11 miles away
Waiapu Anglican Cathedral, Napier, New Zealand
68 reviews
.25 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Par2 MiniGolf staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines