We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kingpin Crown

Crown Melbourne 8 Whiteman St, Melbourne, Victoria 3006, Australia
+61 13 26 95
Call
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Fun for the kids

Went with the kids to the arcade section. The new system that accumulates tickets on your card is... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
KazzyK345
,
Melbourne, Australia
via mobile
Timing not spot on but bowling was

Booked for 8.30 for 10 people. Ended up getting on lane at 9.10. Had our shoes sorted and were set... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Adrian P
,
Greater Bendigo, Australia
via mobile
Read all 23 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Neighborhoods
Neighborhoods
Overview
More
Kingpin Crown has undergone a regal makeover and is now officially reopened. Occupying one of the most sought-after spots in the Southbank area, Kingpin has rolled out 4 purpose-built spaces, each more decadent than the last. Show up alone, with a date, with your crew, or book a private space for your entire entourage. Between The Hub, Room300, Pins Royale and Playtime - Australia’s biggest amusement arcade - you’re in for the royal treatment, no matter how you roll. Are you with us?
  • Excellent32%
  • Very good26%
  • Average13%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible21%
1 week ago
“Fun for the kids”
Oct 23, 2017
“Great Night Out”
Closed Now
All hours
Hours Today: 10:00 AM - 2:00 AM
Suggested Duration: More than 3 hours
LOCATION
Crown Melbourne 8 Whiteman St, Melbourne, Victoria 3006, Australia
Southbank
CONTACT
Website
+61 13 26 95
Write a ReviewReviews (23)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Filter

1 - 10 of 22 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Went with the kids to the arcade section. The new system that accumulates tickets on your card is much better than before. Games are varied which means they appeal to a wide variety of tastes. Toys in the redemption shop are the usual stuff but...More

Thank KazzyK345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh B, Manager at Kingpin Crown, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks for the positive review! We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Booked for 8.30 for 10 people. Ended up getting on lane at 9.10. Had our shoes sorted and were set up on the lanes. Had 2 games, only had 2 breakdowns where one had to have a tech sort out. All in all it was...More

Thank Adrian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2018

I booked online in advance for the "Night Time Unlimited" for four people. I felt disappointing we had to keep going back (and explain our unlimited purchase), to front desk after each game was finished. But what I found even more outrageous was the fact...More

Thank osanan b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh B, Manager at Kingpin Crown, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2018

Hi there, thank you for reaching out, it is good to hear the team accommodated your booking correctly. Unfortunately due to our booking system not recognising "Unlimited" bookings we may have to move bookings if there is one on the same lane. This is all...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed November 3, 2017 via mobile

I attended a work event here where we had the whole place booked. Sensational afternoon, I hadn't been here before, all the pins on the walls and ceiling looked fantastic. The service was excellent. The food was delicious and such a variety. Had so much...More

Thank Lawriem1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh B, Manager at Kingpin Crown, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2017

Thanks for the amazing review! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2017 via mobile

Very clean well arranged bowling alley with lots of options, food and drinks service delivered straight to the lane

Thank Tony V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh B, Manager at Kingpin Crown, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2017

Hi Trevor, thanks for the great review, we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2017

Our team of around 30 people tried to book a team event here. They confirmed it and then cancelled our booking saying they have got a bigger and better booking on the same day. It has got worst customer service. They are not organised at...More

1  Thank Maalav S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh B, Manager at Kingpin Crown, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2017

Hi Maalav, We are sorry to hear bout this bad experience in our venue, feel free to reach out via Facebook if you would like to get in contact with us. Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2017 via mobile

We booked for 10 people weeks in advance for a birthday celebration and we arrived just before 5 for a 5pm booking. We told the desk our group was there and waited by the bar for them to come and issue us lanes and shoes....More

Thank Dale H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh B, Manager at Kingpin Crown, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2017

Hi Dale, We are very sorry to hear about this bad experience in our venue and we will take on your feedback to ensure these issues are addressed. Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2017

Renovation works looks amazing;hub menu was wonderful (new york cheeseburger and super food salad); service was great - bowling under the white curtain ceiling was unlike any other experience ever! DIdnt get to the arcade but will be back!

Thank sgoldburn117pw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2017

Kingpin Crown has undergone a huge renovation project and is now a world class entertainment centre. We have twelve bowling lanes, more than 170 brand new arcade games, a totally revamped Laser tag arena, a top quality restaurant with amazing food, three high quality bars...More

Thank liammacgilp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2017 via mobile

They've renovated since our last visit here and it's now absolutely amazing! All the latest equipment, really classy venue now.

Thank VickyT_TravelBug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PreviousNext
123
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 161 hotels in Melbourne
Crown Metropol Melbourne
4,075 reviews
.11 miles away
Crowne Plaza Melbourne
1,580 reviews
.14 miles away
Crown Promenade Melbourne
2,596 reviews
.16 miles away
Crown Towers Melbourne
2,508 reviews
.23 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
The Colonial Tramcar Restaurant
406 reviews
.12 miles away
San Antone by Bludso's Bbq
350 reviews
.04 miles away
Mr. Hive
346 reviews
.10 miles away
Emporio Pizza & Pasta
208 reviews
.02 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Crown Casino
1,880 reviews
.00 miles away
Melbourne Convention and Exhibition Centre
270 reviews
.22 miles away
Polly Woodside - Melbourne's Tall Ship Story
161 reviews
.21 miles away
The Colonial Tramcar Restaurant
4,690 reviews
.10 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Kingpin Crown staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit