We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Off Piste 4WD Tours

Adelaide, Australia
More
About Off Piste 4WD Tours
Off Piste 4WD Tours is up market, off-road adventure company, unlocking thrilling journeys to hard-to-reach places, showcasing the hidden and rugged beauty of the South Australia's Fleurieu Peninsula. Idyllically nestled between Adelaide and Kangaroo Island, the team tailor and deliver a delicious day out experiencing McLaren Vale's best food and wine being ecologically minded, highly flexible, and informative. Small group, exclusive touring through unforgettable landscapes, beach drives, amazing wildlife encounters while highly entertained by owner, and local, Ben and his team of highly passionate guides.
Read more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
See all hours
Travelers talk about

Off Piste 4WD Tours
Booking unavailable on Tripadvisor

Want other options you can book now?
143Reviews0Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 135
  • 3
  • 2
  • 0
  • 3
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
D H wrote a review May 2020
UK27 contributions11 helpful votes
We spent a very enjoyable day with Ben on his Fork and Grape tour, seeing wildlife, landscape, beaches and wineries, including a visit to the Onkaparinga National park which is not open to other visitors. The day included a special surprise lunch in a lovely garden. The trip was one of the highlights of our holiday in Australia.
Read more
Date of experience: March 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from OffPiste4WDTours, Owner at Off Piste 4WD Tours
Responded May 6, 2020
Hello D H, thank you ever so kindly for your highly welcomed review. Amidst all the Covid-19 global stop on travel we fondly step back and reminisce on great tours, like the one we all had. We’re super happy you enjoyed the itinerary and experiencing our stunning region with Off Piste 4WD Tours. Thanks again and our best wishes to yourself and respected family and friends. Warm regards, Ben
Read more
Nortay wrote a review Mar 2020
Christchurch, New Zealand33 contributions2 helpful votes
Thank you Ben for making my birthday a bit special during the chaos in all of our world's at the moment. I feel super lucky to have squeezed in just in time. We had a great time and it was really good to be escorted by someone with not only the knowledge but the lived experiences in the area. Hope to see you bounce back once all this craziness is behind us.
Read more
Date of experience: March 2020
Helpful
Share
Teeny E wrote a review Mar 2020
Princeton, Minnesota5 contributions1 helpful vote
My husband and I were on a 7 week adventure to Australia and New Zealand and Jan. 11 was supposed to be a tour of Kangaroo Island. Unfortunately it was canceled because of the devastating bush fires and our travel agent recommended us to Ben of Piste Tours. I always believe things happen for a reason and today we were meant to be guided by Ben! It was such a fabulous day seeing the local sites and the highlight for us was the wonderful home cooked meal at his homestead with his Mum! We gained so much knowledge of the environment and felt like we were just hanging with friends and family. Thank you Ben for all the laughs and sharing your neighborhood with us! Al and Teeny
Read more
Date of experience: January 2020
Helpful
Share
Brett K wrote a review Mar 2020
Cairns, Australia13 contributions3 helpful votes
Wifey and I had a wonderful day on a private tour with Nathan. Ongkaparinga National Park is amazing, there was plenty of wildlife to capture our attention. Morning tea among the birds next to the river was a highlight and Nathan was right about the quality of the food he provided. Yummo!! Lunch at the Salopian Inn was stunning, surrounded by incredible indigenous art on the walls while devouring 5 courses of the set menu. The delectable wine tasting at the gorgeous Primo Estates set us back a few hundred dollars, we wanted every bottle we tried! We tasted so much wine and ate so much food that day we both fell asleep when we got back to the hotel! Driving on the beach in the 4WD was a little under whelming, the beach was packed with families and other vehicles, but it was novel. The whole day went smoothly, we really enjoyed it and was a beautiful landscape to spend the day. It is not so much an off-road adventure as a private scenic tour, high quality vehicles and not rough at all.
Read more
Date of experience: February 2020
Helpful
Share
W Mark H wrote a review Feb 2020
Ewa Beach, Hawaii15 contributions4 helpful votes
I wish I could give a good review. The outing description is great and we were looking forward to a great time with Piste. That, however, was not meant to be because of: 1. Piste's lack of communication to us that they had a conflict on the date of the event (they blamed it on Tripadvisor) 2. Piste's inaccurate description of the event (see below) We booked on January 14th for this all day event, scheduled February 18th. Tripadvisor sent us a confirmation number, and an "eticket", and also mentioned that we should contact the business to arrange pickup. When we contacted Piste (on the 4th of February), they indicated that there was a conflict: "We already have 4 booked in for Feb 18th (TripAdvisor site hadn't updated) the 200-series Land Cruiser does have 6 seats but the rear ones are tight." Note that the description of the activity states "Small-group tour limited to 10 people ensures a more personalized experience". This would lead me to believe that they have a vehicle capable of comfortably carrying 10 persons, or multiple vehicles. Their response: "The information is incorrect, we only have the one vehicle and have done for the last 2 years." They did offer to reschedule us for the 19th. Unfortunately, we fly to Melbourne that morning. So, I said "no", but that I'd be willing to work with the other party with respect to seating. Their response, the other party "cannot sit in the rear seats due to a bad hip and another due to their age and motion sickness.". Piste closed with, "I highly appreciate your keenness to join us but I think it might be a tad difficult this time round". In other words, no we won't have you. Sorry. I cancelled. No, I do not recommend this business.
Read more
Date of experience: February 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from OffPiste4WDTours, Owner at Off Piste 4WD Tours
Responded Feb 19, 2020
Hi wmarkh2016, thank you kindly for taking the time to write to us. Unfortunately, this simply came down to inventory not updating in time through an extremely busy period. This was due to a rush of bookings resulting from the very unfortunate bushfires that occurred here in South Australia and of course the Corona virus. It's been a highly difficult time to keep all parties happy and managing expectations. We had a little confusion with your booking and we have worked hard to iron out the bugs and a similar issue will not occur again. We appreciate you highlighting some older content which has now been amended. There are some assumptions made within in your review, which unfortunately we cannot qualify. As you can see from our very strong list of 5-star reviews this is an anomaly not to be repeated. Rest assured, a refund was issued once you decided not to travel with us, and enough lead time to book another experience. Thanks again and we hope you are enjoying your time in South Australia. Safe and enjoyable onward travels, Ben
Read more
Previous
123456
Recommended experiences in and around Adelaide
from $114.83
More Info
from $149.69
More Info
from $235.77
More Info
from $51.64
More Info