We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: level 1 Centro Surfers Paradise, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Phone Number: 0755385222
Website
Today
9:00 am - 12:00 am
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 9:00 am - 12:00 am

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 45 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 15
    Excellent
  • 16
    Very good
  • 5
    Average
  • 4
    Poor
  • 2
    Terrible
Birthday treat

My 8 year old son wanted to go bowling for his birthday so this is where we ended up! It was windy so not a good beach day and the staff were friendly, helpful and gave him a... read more

4 of 5 starsReviewed December 2, 2015
Deborah G
,
Coffs Harbour, Australia
Add Photo Write a Review

45 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 42: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
114 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2016 via mobile

We went here for a bit of afternoon fun. The lady behind the counter took our money but didn't give any further instructions which was a bit strange, requiring me to ask how we get our shoes etc. Perhaps she had something on her mind? I don't really know. Anyway our lane mucked up several times during the visit. Was... More 

Helpful?
Thank travel_me_happy99
Coffs Harbour, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2015

My 8 year old son wanted to go bowling for his birthday so this is where we ended up! It was windy so not a good beach day and the staff were friendly, helpful and gave him a bowling pin as a treat. The kids had fun and it was a novel way to spend a few hours.

Helpful?
Thank Deborah G
Sydney
Level Contributor
1,091 reviews
519 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 268 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2015

Surfers Paradise Tenpin bowling is just off Cavill Mall and while it is very good fun it is somewhat more expensive per game than other alleys. Also try to avoid lane 1 as I beleive it slopes slightly to the side. Overall good facilities and the lanes are in good condition and well maintained.

Helpful?
Thank Tony W
New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2015

It can be difficult to find - but it's on the second storey so keep looking! whenever i have gone it has been clean, staff is friendly and easy. Great for a family outing, if you have younger children - be mindful on the weekends that the nightclubs in the area start opening about 9pm.

Helpful?
Thank MelissaC_802014
Victoria, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2015

Beware of the slippery oil on the bowling surface, I did slip very badly on Wednesday 27 May 2015, and now my left leg is black and blue from bruising from my bum to my ankle. I have to go to physio every other day and have had several xray's and scans.The worst thing was I was there with my... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gayle D
Michael K, Manager at Surfers Paradise Tenpin, responded to this review

I am very sorry you fell over and did not enjoy your time. But after going over our records and our CCTV and speaking to the staff. You were not the one bowling it was your son. As a result of this you were not bowling in our bowling shoes you were using your own shoes, that were not made... More 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2015

This place is a perfect place to hang out spend some time with family, friend or even your girlfriend. They sell alcohol if you feel like drinking to. There prices are really reasonable too. Moreover, the staff there are really friendly and always welcoming with a smile on their faces.

Helpful?
Thank MatarAlMehairi
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2015

Must visit if you are on the Gold Coast. Great for a night out with friends or a fun date (have done both). The guys at Surfers Paradise Tenpin are always up for a laugh and the staff make it a great night out. I've been bowling all my life and the lanes are superb. Whether you take your bowling... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brendan J
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2015 via mobile

I went with my family and we had a blast. Free juke box so we could sing along to our fave songs while we were bowling, great atmosphere and friendly staff. We will be back!!!

Helpful?
Thank Boof1984
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2015 via mobile

At $16 per person per game I found this ridiculous. For 2 of us to play 2 games and buy 1 can of soft drink it cost us $60! Doesn't even last an hour. I'd highly recommend saving the money to spend somewhere else. Also would recommend this venue rethink its pricing.

Helpful?
Thank Amykateb
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015 via mobile

We are currently at the Tenpin Bowl in the Paradise Centre (next to Timezone) in Surfers Paradise. We have three young children here bowling and are surrounded by three other families all with young children. The music blaring for the last half hour has been non stop "f" this and "f" that. Upon approaching staff, I'm told the playlist is... More 

Helpful?
Thank keppelblue

Travelers who viewed Surfers Paradise Tenpin also viewed

Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 

Been to Surfers Paradise Tenpin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Surfers Paradise Tenpin staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?