We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Adventure Moreton Island

135 reviews
About Adventure Moreton Island
‘Adventure Moreton Island’ is an exciting tour operation which offers One Day or Overnight activity packages, ranging from adrenalin pumping to water-based adventure. Leaving from Brisbane’s Holt Street Wharf, Adventure Moreton Island operates out of Tangatours, which is located at the pristine Tangalooma Island Resort. With packages starting from only $129, this allows our guests to have full use of the resort facilities, along with their chosen package option. With its tranquil, clear blue waters and abundant marine life, Moreton Island is a must do adventure activity.
Open Now
Hours Today: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Contact
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Travelers talk about
Tours and Tickets by Adventure Moreton Island
Tours from Adventure Moreton Island tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
Reviews (135)
Filter reviews
127 results
Traveler rating
91
24
6
2
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
91
24
6
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jet ski feed the fish sea life tangatours tangalooma dolphins wreck snorkeling sandboarding snorkeled heaps wetsuits visibility dugong tide equipment hat
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 127 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great activities especially on the scenic. Not the hardest physicality wise but still lots of fun eg snorkeling , canooing and sandboarding. Bit expensive but could never do on my own (would need truck etc) Special mention to workers Sam and Murry who were excellent...More

Thank Danny L
Reviewed November 27, 2018 via mobile

We came to Moreton Island and paid a hefty sum of $199 dollars for this trip. Sadly, we were left very disappointed. Firstly, the taxi to the port showed up and left early. The driver claimed that he had left at 5.17am, but we knew...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Q1561RUjay
Reviewed August 17, 2018

Starting off early with a comfortable motor coach ride to the ferry, we grabbed a tasty bite while cruising the waterways toward the island. Upon arrival, we experienced the fun and excitement of the 4 x 4 bus (Yes, I said bus.) ride to the...More

Date of experience: July 2018
3  Thank Carol Ann P
Reviewed July 26, 2018

Couldn't be more stoked with the trip we booked. Wish we had stayed for 2 days but even just one day there was perfect. Started off nice and early, boat trip out to the island, spotted some dolphins on the way. Got there started our...More

Date of experience: July 2018
2  Thank Lea D
Reviewed July 11, 2018

I bought the trip online through TripAdvisor because my hotel has limited information about the location for the ferry. The ferry leaves at 7:00 AM and returns at 4:00 PM. The return is too early for the 2 hour fishing trip that starts at 3:30...More

Date of experience: July 2018
5  Thank D P
Reviewed May 27, 2018

Last minute trip, ferry ride is 45 minutes across a bay (no sea sickness). There is food on board which was good because the food on the trip was a little lite on. The sand boarding and snorkeling is excellent, although I would be reticent...More

Date of experience: May 2018
1  Thank Trent S
Reviewed April 15, 2018 via mobile

Very nice guides and good organisation, no stress at all. Even lunch was included: wraps with plenty of toppings and watermelon :)

2  Thank Jan-henrik K
Reviewed February 17, 2018 via mobile

Swimming among tropical fish, a lovely beach, friendly and kind staff, and a great day out. I have recommended the Adventure Moreton Island tour to local friends. Before I came the QLD this week I booked the daytrip with pickup from Adina Hotel in the...More

Thank Megan E
Reviewed January 14, 2018 via mobile

Tangalooma was a beautiful surprise after stepping of our ship for the day. Spent an hour on the glass bottomed boat with Kylah as our host and had a great time. Seeing two green turtles popping their heads up out of the water a few...More

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank marleneo755
Reviewed December 5, 2017 via mobile

My girlfriend and I went on the day trip to Moreton island and it did not disappoint. Had good fun doing the activities which included sand boarding, snorkelling and kayaking around the ship wrecks. The guides were great, they told us about the island and...More

1  Thank EoinM126
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
jessicadb1816
September 9, 2016|
Answer
Response from JunRant F | Reviewed this property |
Hi Jessica, We were in a bikini & sarong all day as we swam in the ocean, the water is cool, clean & clear, you may bump into a dugong as be careful as one was very close to us. They are harmless. The nights & early mornings... More
1
Vote
tctbf
October 12, 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from BrisbaneTraveler2009 | Reviewed this property |
Up to you. I have only been with one. Depends how much camping gear you have and how many people your travelling with.
0
Votes