We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Adventure Moreton Island

Tangalooma Island Resort, Brisbane, Queensland 4025, Australia
+61 1300 022 878
Website
Share
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Adventure Moreton Island tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
‘Adventure Moreton Island’ is an exciting tour operation which offers One Day or Overnight activity packages, ranging from adrenalin pumping to water-based adventure. Leaving from Brisbane’s Holt Street Wharf, Adventure Moreton Island operates out of Tangatours, which is located at the pristine Tangalooma Island Resort. With packages starting from only $129, this allows our guests to have full use of the resort facilities, along with their chosen package option. With its tranquil, clear blue waters and abundant marine life, Moreton Island is a must do adventure activity.
  • Excellent71%
  • Very good20%
  • Average6%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible2%
Travelers talk about
“day trip” (20 reviews)
“quad biking” (4 reviews)
“sand boarding” (4 reviews)
Closes in 23 min
Hours
Hours Today: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
LOCATION
Tangalooma Island Resort, Brisbane, Queensland 4025, Australia
CONTACT
Website
+61 1300 022 878
Ways to Experience Adventure Moreton Island
from $165.00
More Info
from $74.60
More Info
Write a ReviewReviews (128)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"day trip"
in 20 reviews
"quad biking"
in 4 reviews
"sand boarding"
in 4 reviews
"banana boat ride"
in 4 reviews
"awesome activities"
in 3 reviews
"jet ski"
in 3 reviews
"sea scooters"
in 2 reviews
"feed the fish"
in 2 reviews
"sea life"
in 4 reviews
"great trip"
in 3 reviews
"tangatours"
in 14 reviews
"tangalooma"
in 18 reviews
"dolphins"
in 19 reviews
"wreck"
in 33 reviews
"snorkeling"
in 54 reviews
"sandboarding"
in 5 reviews
"dunes"
in 5 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 122 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

More

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2018 via mobile

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2018 via mobile

More

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed January 14, 2018 via mobile

Tangalooma was a beautiful surprise after stepping of our ship for the day. Spent an hour on the glass bottomed boat with Kylah as our host and had a great time. Seeing two green turtles popping their heads up out of the water a few...More

Thank Marlene O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2017 via mobile

More

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2017 via mobile

Had a blast with Trent as captain and Alex as our tour guide. Fun and educational. Saw Dugongs and dolphins feed the fish. Saw jelly fish and artificial reefs made from 15 sunken ships over 20 years. A very enjoyable tour. Thank you Alex for...More

Thank Leean W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2017 via mobile

Just spent a lovely hour touring out to the wrecks of Moreton Bay Isl, to view the sealife, saw a Dugong on the way, some Dolphins and thousands of fish swarming the boat, big shout out to Alex and Trent who made the trip so...More

Thank Aileen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2017

More

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2017 via mobile

Tangalooma is gorgeous! We came from the USA to see the island and shipwrecks. Alex and Dillon had us laughing the whole time and were super informative! Great vibes, great crew!

Thank Jessica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2017

All staff were so knowledgable, friendly and fun. Had an absolute ball and made the island that much better knowing we were in good hands. Thanks heaps 😊👍🏽

Thank emma_cain94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 171 hotels in Brisbane
Bay Air Motel
138 reviews
.44 miles away
Cleveland Visitors Villas Motel, Spacious Townhouses
32 reviews
.50 miles away
Cleveland Motor Inn
82 reviews
1.11 miles away
The Alexandra Hills Hotel
42 reviews
2.34 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Fish On Fire
235 reviews
.44 miles away
Bean and Leaf Cafe - Cleveland
63 reviews
.47 miles away
Twelve Boar
69 reviews
.42 miles away
Jeppo Gelato
40 reviews
.48 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Aria Cruises
238 reviews
.59 miles away
Brisbane Yacht Charters - Day Charters
56 reviews
.51 miles away
Stradbroke Ferries Pty Ltd
173 reviews
.59 miles away
Redland Museum
43 reviews
.84 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Jessica B
September 9, 2016|
Answer
Response from JunRant F | Reviewed this property |
Hi Jessica, We were in a bikini & sarong all day as we swam in the ocean, the water is cool, clean & clear, you may bump into a dugong as be careful as one was very close to us. They are harmless. The nights & early mornings... More
1
Vote
tctbf
October 12, 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from BrisbaneTraveler2009 | Reviewed this property |
Up to you. I have only been with one. Depends how much camping gear you have and how many people your travelling with.
0
Votes