We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Retro's Cocktail Lounge

Closed Now: 8:00 PM - 3:00 AM
Open today: 8:00 PM - 3:00 AM
Review Highlights
fun fun fun!

Great little space. From the seating areas to the dance floor this place has an alright vibe. The... read more

Reviewed July 2, 2017
Usefulness
,
Rockhampton, Australia
It use to be a lot more fun.

I can say i have now been to both Retros on Gold Coast and Brisbane. Both were disappointing. I had... read more

Reviewed March 3, 2019
Dreaminginreality
,
Brisbane, Australia
Read all 5 reviews
Have you been to Retro's Cocktail Lounge?
Post photosWrite Review
Have you been to Retro's Cocktail Lounge?
Post photos
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent40%
  • Very good20%
  • Average0%
  • Poor20%
  • Terrible20%
Mar 9, 2019
“Distressing”
Mar 3, 2019
“It use to be a lot more fun.”
About
Closed Now
Hours Today: 8:00 PM - 3:00 AM
See all hours
Local Weather
Powered by Weather Underground
76°
59°
Apr
72°
54°
May
68°
49°
Jun
Contact
32, 321 Brunswick Street, Fortitude Valley, Brisbane, Queensland 4006, Australia
Website
+61 7 3166 2470
Call
Improve This Listing
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Brisbane
from $113.30
More Info
from $105.99
More Info
from $23.39
More Info
from $347.20
More Info
Reviews (5)
Filter reviews
5 results
Traveler rating
2
1
0
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
2
1
0
1
1
See what travelers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed March 9, 2019

The security guys on the door are clearly profiling and making up excuses not to let "older" ie: anyone over 40 inside.More

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank Nicki08
Claire J, Marketing Assistant at Retro's Cocktail Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Nicki, we're very sorry to hear your less than positive feedback. We take any discriminatory claims very seriously and will definitely investigate. Please do not hesitate to reach out to me at claire.jones@hallmarkgroupaus.com.au should you want to discuss this further. Thank you. Regards, Claire...More

Reviewed March 3, 2019

I can say i have now been to both Retros on Gold Coast and Brisbane. Both were disappointing. I had hoped it would actually be Retro music....play a song the whole way through, why is the song remixed into some sort of club music. The...More

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank Dreaminginreality
Claire J, Marketing Assistant at Retro's Cocktail Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello, thank you for your feedback. We take all of our customers suggestions on board and will definitely pass it along. We hope that you do visit Retro's again so that we can show you the great experience we are known for. Regards, Claire Jones

Reviewed September 3, 2018 via mobile

Been to Retros Brisbane a few times now and it never disappoints. Music is really good and contains are super yummy! Would defiantly reccomend visiting.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Paige D
Claire J, Marketing Assistant at Retro's Cocktail Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hey Paige, So glad to hear! We look forward to having you again soon.

Reviewed July 29, 2018

I go here every time i want a night out in Brisbane. Its my favourite I also had my hens party at Retros on Saturday night and my night was amazing! We were taken care of straight away, staff were friendly and we were able...More

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Rachel11152
Claire J, Marketing Assistant at Retro's Cocktail Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks Stacey! That's amazing to hear and we look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewed July 2, 2017

Great little space. From the seating areas to the dance floor this place has an alright vibe. The music is great! It's about time Brisbane created a space such as this one.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank Usefulness
Claire J, Marketing Assistant at Retro's Cocktail Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

So great to hear you loved Retro's. We look forward to having you for a night out again.

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 173 nearby hotels
Tryp by Wyndham Fortitude Valley Hotel Brisbane
818 reviews
.21 miles away
Oakwood Hotel & Apartments Brisbane
248 reviews
.21 miles away
Snooze Inn
117 reviews
.23 miles away
Bonapartes Serviced Apartments
44 reviews
.23 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 5,525 nearby restaurants
Wagaya Japanese Restaurant
293 reviews
.03 miles away
Thai Wi-Rat
149 reviews
.03 miles away
Elixir Rooftop Bar
32 reviews
.02 miles away
Kasalong Thai Restaurant
16 reviews
.03 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 884 nearby attractions
Cloudland
58 reviews
.04 miles away
The Bowery
11 reviews
.05 miles away
The Beat Mega Club
21 reviews
.06 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Retro's Cocktail Lounge staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines