We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: 815 McMillans Road, Darwin, Northern Territory 0828, Australia
Phone Number: +61 8 8922 4500
Website
Today
9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 583 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 228
    Excellent
  • 186
    Very good
  • 90
    Average
  • 36
    Poor
  • 30
    Terrible
Amazing facility. They really do care for the crocs.

Learnt sooooooo much today and our tour guide for the croc river cruise Tate deserves special mention. Very engaging, witty and extremely knowledgeable. My partner and I really... read more

4 of 5 starsReviewed 4 days ago
Shane H
via mobile
Add Photo Write a Review

583 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 570: English reviews
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Great day out. Extremely hot but we managed to get around. The staff very friendly and helpful. My little girl got to pat a Dingo while he went for a walk. Excellent array of animals. Crocodile feeding was a great experience and the young girl presenting was very knowledgeable about crocodiles. After a few refreshments from the shop my little... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cademeegs
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Learnt sooooooo much today and our tour guide for the croc river cruise Tate deserves special mention. Very engaging, witty and extremely knowledgeable. My partner and I really took a lot out of today and will recommend this place to friends. Some of the crocodiles are so spectacular and go for the lions too which are incredible to see.

Helpful?
Thank Shane H
Grahame W, Owner at Crocodylus Park, responded to this review

Thanks so much for letting us know. Tate is a true champion and in my opinion, one of the best tour guides in the business. So glad you enjoyed the experience. More 

Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 attraction reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This was the first time I got to see some crocodiles up close and personal and they certainly have some big ones at Crocodylus! I was a bit surprised at how small the enclosures were but the crocs seemed pretty happy, we also got to feed them by dangling some chicken in over the walkway above the enclosures which was... More 

Helpful?
Thank emmadilemma2016
Grahame W, Owner at Crocodylus Park, responded to this review

Thanks so much for letting us know how much you enjoyed your visit. The crocodiles within the Park are housed for farming and farm-based research rather than for exhibition alone - all part of the learning experience. Thanks so much. More 

Craigieburn, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We went there for a business function. Hired their grounds after the park closed to the general public. Staff were fabulous and helped in every way possible both before while planning, during the night and afterwards. They provided a guide for our guests and we're happy to show them around before dinner. An attraction worth bringing the family to during... More 

Helpful?
Thank rsock63
Grahame W, Owner at Crocodylus Park, responded to this review

Great to know your function went well. After hours business functions at Crocodiles Park are great, especially for interstate visitors, and can be tailored to specific groups with specific activities ... great to know you enjoyed it. More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I felt really sad visiting this zoo. The cages are way to small for the big animals especially the big cats and the large crocodiles! I do not recommend supporting this zoo. The fee was also expensive for how poorly maintained it was.

Helpful?
Thank Hannah M
Grahame W, Owner at Crocodylus Park, responded to this review

Sorry to hear you had such reservations, and did not see the very extensive new exhibits under construction for the large cars, currently in great health, with lots of enrichment, but in temporary accommodation. More 

Bideford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We went there with the familly as it was nearby. There was only a small party but the guy doing the croc feeding was entertaining and well informed. The rest of the park is very small though and what's more when we got back to the museum the power was off - shame as we were looking forward to that.... More 

Helpful?
Thank jf64
Grahame W, Owner at Crocodylus Park, responded to this review

Sorry to hear the power went off ... but suspect this was something to do with the recent heavy out-of-season rains. Not sure why the offer to revisit was not made, as it normally would be (I'm currently in South Africa at the CITES meeting). Sorry. More 

Darwin, Australia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I went to Crocodylus yesterday. It has a large display of crocodiles, a small display of exotic animals and an even smaller display of native animals. The animals are kept in pens and cages reminiscent of 30 years ago. I was unable to go on the croc boat cruise due to the times that the cruise was running and unfortunately... More 

Helpful?
Thank lesrichards0n
Grahame W, Owner at Crocodylus Park, responded to this review

Ouch. Sorry you did not enjoy your visit, and of course the TWP is a great place to visit. It receives a significant subsidy of Government funds ($100+) per visitor, which we do not, so they definitely have more capacity to upgrade more rapidly. It is often hard for some visitors to understand that sustainable use of crocodiles in the... More 

forresters beach
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a rather disappointing visit today... we paid for the cruise, but unfortunately the attendant didn't advise that we were allocated the 11 am time slot so we missed our cruise... we got a refund but this was disappointing... and as another reviewer mentioned... we also found the living conditions very small for the size of the animals in... More 

Helpful?
Thank wearytravellerOct10
Grahame W, Owner at Crocodylus Park, responded to this review

Sorry to hear you "missed the boat", but this is up to the client - glad you got a refund anyway. The new exhibits for the cats are well underway. More 

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was a great experience. I loved that the keepers really seemed to care for the animals, this wasn't a typical zoo. It was hot though -- really hot... just prepare accordingly and have a great time. Oh, and you can buy croc burgers, steaks, and other cuts there, too (from sustainable eco-friendly forms of harvest).

Helpful?
Thank Brian K
Grahame W, Owner at Crocodylus Park, responded to this review

Great to know you enjoyed your visit. I'm afraid our rather modest "winter" in Darwin is finished, and so yes, it is now starting to warm up. This year the rains are predicted as coming early (they generally cool things down). Hat, water bottle and sunscreen all highly recommended when outdoors in the NT's "Top End". More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
171 reviews
65 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A little expensive for the size but the exhibits are well laid out and if you follow the map you get to see everything. I have been twice and they always seem to have run out of crocodile hot snacks. Keepers are well informed.

Helpful?
Thank bulegila
Grahame W, Owner at Crocodylus Park, responded to this review

Yes ... if you follow the map it help ensure you see everything. Unfortunately, some people have trouble reading maps - more common than everyone realises - and so we have a lot of signage as well. The crocodile "hot snacks" are available again so not sure what went wrong! Thanks for letting us know. More 

Travelers who viewed Crocodylus Park also viewed

 

Been to Crocodylus Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Crocodylus Park and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question
Hue, Vietnam
9 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Crocodylus Park staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?