We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
SUMMER SALE ENDS TUESDAY Get up to 15% off unforgettable experiences.
See details
SUMMER SALE ENDS TUESDAY Save up to 15%.
See details

Alice Wanderer Day Tours

402 reviews
Alice Springs, Australia
More
About Alice Wanderer Day Tours
Alice Wanderer Centre Sightseeing is based in Alice Springs and offers small group tours to Uluru - Ayers Rock- Kings Canyon and around Central Australia.We are Nationally Accredited and locally owned and operated by Craig Cotterill, who's family are one of the pioneers of tourism in the Northern Territory"Serving the Centre since 1956"
Closed Now
Hours Today: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Certificate of Excellence
Travelers talk about
Tours and Tickets by Alice Wanderer Day Tours
Tours from Alice Wanderer Day Tours tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
Palm Valley 4WD Tour
3 reviews
Zip along sandy tracks, rugged cliffs and sandstone hills on a thrilling 4WD tour of the Finke Gorge National Park from Alice Springs. Keep your camera close to hand as you pass the dramatic landscapes of Palm Valley and the Finke River; take in the views from the Kalarranga Lookout; and learn about the Western Arrernte Aboriginal people in the Hermannsburg Historic Precinct. This full-day tour includes lunch and hotel pick-up.
Read more
$115.39 per adult
Uluru (Ayers Rock) and The Olgas Tour Including Sunset Dinner from Alice Springs
119 reviews
Make the most of your visit to Australia's Red Centre on a full-day tour to Uluru-Kata Tjuta National Park from Alice Springs. With your experienced guide, explore Uluru (Ayers Rock) and Kata Tjuta (the Olgas), both UNESCO World Heritage sites. Your guide leads you on nature walks around each site and shows you Aboriginal rock art. Visit the Uluru-Kata Tjuta Cultural Centre to learn more and watch the sunset over Uluru. Enjoy sparkling wine and a barbecue dinner for a memorable end to your day.
Read more
$174.14 per adult
Reviews (402)
Filter reviews
390 results
Traveler rating
286
58
21
8
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveler rating
286
58
21
8
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews west macdonnell ranges day tour the bus helicopter ride ellery creek big hole great tour aat kings glen helen tour company red centre desert park anzac hill driver stops alice rock bbq
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 390 reviews
Reviewed March 26, 2019

Bus return is 33 dollars and well worth it the taxi service in Alice is awful and would cost allot more they drop you off at your hotel and even help with the bags good service thank you

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank Carol W
Reviewed October 6, 2018

We had pre booked a shuttle to the airport and have to say that it arrived exactly on time and there were only half a dozen of us on the bus so we had plenty of 'wriggle' room. Uneventful drive to the airport which took...More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Ian R
Reviewed September 20, 2018

We had booked online. It was way easier that way! After we landed, we headed to the Alice Wanderer . There were lots of tourists that wanted to go to their hotel. The driver put our luggage in a trailer. The driver knew where to...More

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Robby G C
Reviewed August 30, 2018 via mobile

* Very inflexible pick-up policy * When several suggestions from our side were rejected, we were told that our cancellation was non-refundable The long story: We booked the airport shuttle, requesting to pick us up from our host, who lives  2 minutes drive from one...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Reinier T
Emu Run E, Manager at Alice Wanderer Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2018

Hi Reinier, Thank you for your feedback. When you made the airport shuttle booking online, our terms and conditions were there. There was also a list of the available pick up locations for you to select from. We cannot pick up from private addresses, as...More

Reviewed August 10, 2018 via mobile

We just arrived at the airport after a long and not pleasant and unsafe drive. We were staying at Diplomat Hotel. We arrived in Alice Springs last Monday and we saw at the airport that the only possibility to go to the city was your...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank jefj2014
Alice W, General Manager at Alice Wanderer Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2018

We are sorry that this was your experience with the shuttle service. That is not up to our standards. When we have several flights with arrival times close together, there can be a delay before the bus leaves the airport so that we can accommodate...More

Reviewed August 1, 2018

Booked online from UK. Confirmation emails received for both our bookings at $40 for each trip - 2 adults two children with four large bags - collection from airport and return trip to airport from hotel a week later. Picked up as required on arrival...More

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank HROxon
Reviewed July 16, 2018

Everything was organised to perfection, Dave and Darren where great tour guides with loads of information. Plenty to eat all day and heaps of toilet breaks. Bus trip was long but worth every minute. Highly recommendable.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Lorraine B
Reviewed July 9, 2018 via mobile

If you want to do the Larapinta, Alice Wanderer is an expensive option. We two were quoted $340 for a pick up from Ellery Creek Big Hole. We decided on getting a taxi to pick us up at $250. However if you require food drops...More

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Madshus
Reviewed July 6, 2018 via mobile

Picked up right on time. Dave and Dez were both great. Drive was long but nothing they could do about that and they made it as comfortable as possible. Adequate rest stops and bathroom breaks. Buffet breakfast was pretty good. OK, fruit and snacks available...More

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank TAMAN1951
Reviewed July 3, 2018 via mobile

Alice Airport shuttle – what it says on the tin. Pre-booked, waiting outside the terminal, driven to hotel door, at the end on time pick up for the return. Just what we wanted - a reliable service. The day we arrived every seat was taken....More

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank PMQuestions
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
faz812
January 15, 2015|
AnswerShow all 11 answers
Response from Rayna R | Reviewed this property |
Also forgot to mention that the air-conditioned bus is extremely comfortable for travelling in as well!
0
Votes