We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Neighborhoods
Neighborhoods
Get directions
Address: 37 Bank St | Pyrmont, Sydney, New South Wales 2009, Australia
Phone Number:
+61 2 9660 0388
Website
Today
8:00 am - 12:00 am
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 8:00 am - 12:00 am
Description:

With over 3 decades experience, Vagabond Cruises is one of Sydney Harbour's...

With over 3 decades experience, Vagabond Cruises is one of Sydney Harbour's longest established cruise companies!

Make the most of your visit to Sydney Harbour with Vagabond Cruises. We are a boutique cruise company specialising in all types of events and celebration cruises. We offer flexible cruising options and guarantee to beat any comparable quote!

As a family run business, we deliver a wide range of convenient and all inclusive packages including live entertainment lunch and dinner cruises, private functions for any personal or formal occasion such as Weddings, corporate events, harbour transfers, school formals, uni parties, birthdays, hens/bucks and much more!

Our dedicated events team aims to make your event memorable for all the right reasons - choose your package and vessel and settle in for a great experience on Sydney Habour. We boast a fleet of fully equipped vessels to accommodate 20 to 350 guests day or night!

read more
Book In Advance
More Info
$66.42*
and up
Latino Dinner Cruise on Sydney Harbour
More Info
$58.61*
and up
Retro Cruise on Sydney Harbour
More Info
$58.61*
and up
Jazz Lunch Cruise on Sydney Harbour

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 230 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 118
    Excellent
  • 45
    Very good
  • 21
    Average
  • 23
    Poor
  • 23
    Terrible
Great NYE cruise

My wife and I both had a really great time on board the Vagabond Star Crusie ship for NYE 2016/2017. The food was good and tasted great, but being vegetarian, there wasn't much... read more

4 of 5 bubblesReviewed 2 weeks ago
rik_shah
,
Perth, Australia
Add Photo Write a Review

230 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 230: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

The cruise ship (a very old MV Vagabond Princess) was very old - no air conditioning in the lower deck, despite the fact that the day forecasted to be really hot. The manager, when asked if the air conditioning was on quipped: "What air conditioning? That's what the windows are for!" Which didn't helped at all as the diesel fumes... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jayashkal
VagabondCruises, Manager at Vagabond Cruises, responded to this review

Dear Jayashkal, Thank you for your review and we are very sorry to learn that your experience with Vagabond Cruises did not live up to your expectations. Unfortunately not all of our vessels have air conditioning and this is clearly stated on our website. Whilst unfortunately we are not able to control the weather just yet, we are able to... More 

Newcastle, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

What a wonderfully relaxing cruise, the crew and wait staff were accommodating and friendly. The food was good and we purchased the "premium drink" package and we were very happy with the value we received. Sitting on the top deck listening to the jazz music and being surrounded by the amazing views of Sydney Harbour was amazing. Highly recommend this... More 

Helpful?
Thank rhondaburgin
VagabondCruises, Manager at Vagabond Cruises, responded to this review

Dear rhondaburgin, Thank you so much for your review! It is feedback like this that lets us know we are on the right track to providing a unique experience to all of our guests! We shall be sure to congratulate our team and let them know what an excellent service they continue to provide. We hope to see you on... More 

1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We boarded for the jazz cruise. What an amazing day. The staff were so friendly and good to chat to. We were a girls weekend of 6 ladies out for a good day and we certainly got that. We were given a 3 hour cruise around the harbour with a buffet lunch and we bought the drinks package. Great food/drinks... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jaydublyou
VagabondCruises, Manager at Vagabond Cruises, responded to this review

Dear Jaydublyou, Thank you so much for your review! It is feedback like this that lets us know we are on the right track to providing a unique experience to all of our guests! We shall be sure to congratulate our team and let them know what an excellent service they continue to provide. We hope to see you on... More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I both had a really great time on board the Vagabond Star Crusie ship for NYE 2016/2017. The food was good and tasted great, but being vegetarian, there wasn't much choice for the main meal except for a pasta, boiled veges and a few salads. The starter were served with wait staff just going around the boat... More 

Helpful?
Thank rik_shah
VagabondCruises, Manager at Vagabond Cruises, responded to this review

Dear Rik_Shah, Thank you so much for your review! It is feedback like this that lets us know we are on the right track to providing a unique experience to all of our guests! We shall be sure to congratulate our team and let them know what an excellent service they continue to provide. We hope to see you on... More 

Bern
Level Contributor
81 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were very much looking forward to our Latin Dinner Cruise with Vagabond Cruises. Unfortnately we were both a bit disappointed. The views were of course fantastic! You can't do anything wrong with cruising Sydney harbour. But once dinner was served... The spread on the Buffet was not various at all, some greens, some roasted potatoes and pumpkin, some beef... More 

Helpful?
Thank Flurina Z
VagabondCruises, Manager at Vagabond Cruises, responded to this review

Dear Flurina Z, Thank you for your review, and I apologise that not all aspects of the cruise met with your expectations. We do not actually advertise the buffet as being 'Latin themed'. We do however include the menu in all marketing collateral to provide guests a fully informed decision at the time of booking. The menu is more extensive... More 

Ferntree Gully, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

You get what you pay for. Cruise was okay but documentary of where we were would have been good. Buffet a bit disappointing expected more. Drinks reasonably priced.Could do without the singer, just the painist would be nice.overall not a bad afternoon.

Helpful?
Thank Margaret W
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First the food: Was advertised as being a 3-course dinner but only were served 2 courses. Also advertised was the roast-beef as a highlight but then were served one tiny piece about 3 inches by 4 inches. And then the rest of the meats had run out before my table got to the buffet so we were served frankfurter sausages.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andrea B
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We have used Vagabond before & our latest trip was a luncheon cruise on Australia Day. The staff are always very pleasant & helpful & they're food is amazing! We had a wonderful time & will definitely cruise the harbour with them again!

Helpful?
Thank Wayne S
VagabondCruises, Manager at Vagabond Cruises, responded to this review

Dear Wayne S, Thank you so much for your review! It is feedback like this that lets us know we are on the right track to providing a great experience to all of our guests! We shall be sure to congratulate our team and let them know what an excellent service they continue to provide. We look forward to seeing... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff were very professional and were happy to accommodate any needs the customer may have had. Laura and crew were very welcoming of their guests. The food was quite good- a very nice roast and Laura understood the need for it to be well done for those who desired it and catered also for the rare ones. Elvis was... More 

Helpful?
Thank aldoiole
VagabondCruises, Manager at Vagabond Cruises, responded to this review

Dear Aldoiole, Thank you so much for your review! It is feedback like this that lets us know we are on the right track to providing a great experience to all of our guests! We shall be sure to congratulate Laura and her team to let them know what an excellent service they continue to provide. We hope to have... More 

1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hubby & I went on the Rock n Roll Dinner Cruise last night (3.5 hours! Very relaxing) The weather was perfect, Our starter was tasty, dinner was delicious (everything was obviously cooked fresh & NOT reheated) & the dessert was satisfying especially the beautifully prepared super fresh fruit salad. Entertainment was excellent & the DJ played all our favourite music.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gail B
VagabondCruises, Manager at Vagabond Cruises, responded to this review

Dear Gail B, Thank you so much for your review! It is feedback like this that lets us know we are on the right track to providing a great experience to all of our guests! We shall be sure to congratulate our team and let them know what an excellent service they continue to provide. We hope to have the... More 

Travelers who viewed Vagabond Cruises also viewed

Sydney, New South Wales
 

Been to Vagabond Cruises? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Vagabond Cruises and other visitors
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Vagabond Cruises staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?