We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Neighborhoods
Neighborhoods
Get directions
Address: 37 Bank St | Pyrmont, Sydney, New South Wales 2009, Australia
Phone Number: +61 2 9660 0388
Website
Today
8:00 am - 12:00 am
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 8:00 am - 12:00 am
Description:

With over 3 decades experience, Vagabond Cruises is one of Sydney Harbour's...

With over 3 decades experience, Vagabond Cruises is one of Sydney Harbour's longest established cruise companies!

Make the most of your visit to Sydney Harbour with Vagabond Cruises. We are a boutique cruise company specialising in all types of events and celebration cruises. We offer flexible cruising options and guarantee to beat any comparable quote!

As a family run business, we deliver a wide range of convenient and all inclusive packages including live entertainment lunch and dinner cruises, private functions for any personal or formal occasion such as Weddings, corporate events, harbour transfers, school formals, uni parties, birthdays, hens/bucks and much more!

Our dedicated events team aims to make your event memorable for all the right reasons - choose your package and vessel and settle in for a great experience on Sydney Habour. We boast a fleet of fully equipped vessels to accommodate 20 to 350 guests day or night!

read more
Book In Advance
More Info
$56.68*
and up
Jazz Lunch Cruise on Sydney Harbour
More Info
$56.68*
and up
Lunch Cruise with Music on Sydney Harbour
More Info
$64.24*
and up
Latino Dinner Cruise on Sydney Harbour

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 196 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 98
    Excellent
  • 39
    Very good
  • 16
    Average
  • 20
    Poor
  • 23
    Terrible
Jazz on the Harbour

A birthday gift from best friends. We thoroughly enjoyed the Jazz entertainment, brilliant. The oysters, prawns, roast beef,ham & salads were in plentiful supply. The cheesecake... read more

4 of 5 bubblesReviewed 1 week ago
JacquiG1968
via mobile
Add Photo Write a Review

196 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 196: English reviews
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

To laura and the staff at vagabond cruises, Thanks so much for a memorable night, such friendly staff, and great entertainment! Tatjana...

Helpful?
Thank Jason N
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A birthday gift from best friends. We thoroughly enjoyed the Jazz entertainment, brilliant. The oysters, prawns, roast beef,ham & salads were in plentiful supply. The cheesecake & sliced fruit fresh. Staff laughed when I asked if there was a wine list.. not a broad choice however our reasonably priced $32 bottle of savi b was enjoyed as we cruised through... More 

Helpful?
Thank JacquiG1968
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My workmates and i used this company for our christmas party. It was terrible. The food was tasteless and bad, the entertainment was corny and clichéd. And the boat was old vibrating the whole time making several of us feel sick. I dont normally review but the whole experience was overpriced and the staff were disinterested. Save your cash.... thats... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Keryn R
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Was very happy with the food and performance. We had a smorgasbord of food. The food was a combination of seafood and meats with desserts. The bar was open throughout all the cruise. The bartender we're fun and proffesonal in making cocktails. Recommend for a good night out.

Helpful?
1 Thank con1963
VagabondCruises, Manager at Vagabond Cruises, responded to this review

Hi Con1963, Thank you for your brilliant review of our services and we hope to have the pleasure of serving you again in the future! More 

1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This cruise was what I expected. The staff were incredible, the atmostphere was amazing and the views was spectacular! I can't wait to book another cruise with vagabond.

Helpful?
Thank Faye L
VagabondCruises, Manager at Vagabond Cruises, responded to this review

Hi Faye, Thank you for your brilliant review of our services and we hope to have the pleasure of serving you again in the future! More 

Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was terrible from the two times I have been on their boats this year. The only staff that were remotely nice was the waiters and they didn't even say anything. Both of my experiences have dealt with rude staff. I know maybe you might think this ins't exactly a 1 star rating worthy review but it blew me out... More 

Helpful?
Thank toastytony123
VagabondCruises, Manager at Vagabond Cruises, responded to this review

Dear toastytony123, We know who you are, and for the benefit of anyone reading your review we would like to make it extremely clear that you were asked to leave our boat on Saturday night due to bringing alcohol and drugs on board to an under 18's event, abusing our staff and security team and for inflicting substantial criminal damage... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

my friend and I travelled from Melbourne for the weekend,to celebrate our 60th.birthdays.we booked the lunch jazz cruise nd loved it.the band was very good.not too loud as to drown out conversation.the food was great.the prawns and oysters were very fresh and the dessert was nice.the cruise itself was good because the boat went at a slow pace so you... More 

Helpful?
Thank mary m
VagabondCruises, Manager at Vagabond Cruises, responded to this review

Hi Mary M, Thank you for your brilliant review of our services and we hope to have the pleasure of serving you again in the future! PS: Happy belated birthday from all at Vagabond! More 

1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent service before, during and after the event. We had a sit down gala three course dinner for 130 pax to celebrate my son's barmitzvah. Lots of speeches and dancing entailed. Vagabond helped us with organising the technical aspects as well as tailoring a menu to suit our clientl. All the office and cruise staff were extremely professional, flexible and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ralene R
VagabondCruises, Manager at Vagabond Cruises, responded to this review

Hi Ralene, Thank you for your brilliant review of our services and we hope to have the pleasure of serving you again in the future! You were amazing!! More 

Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2016

It was a rainy miserable day, once on the cruise you never noticed! It was such a relaxing fun experience. What a great way to brighten a dull day!

Helpful?
Thank LittleRete
VagabondCruises, Manager at Vagabond Cruises, responded to this review

Hi LittleRete, Thank you for your brilliant review of our services and we hope to have the pleasure of serving you again in the future! More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2016

On Saturday night we were booked into the Latino Cruise for 2 friends 60th Birthdays. There were 6 women in our party. The boat was old and what was promised in the description when booked definitely failed to deliver! The appetizer was an insult to our intelligence, 2 small plates with a tablespoon of dip and salsa, about 15 corn... More 

Helpful?
Thank Heather R
VagabondCruises, General Manager at Vagabond Cruises, responded to this review

Dear Heather R, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and I am very sorry that the Latino Dinner Cruise did not live up to your expectations. We deeply value all feedback as it allows us to recognise areas that we are excelling in as well as identify other areas that we might be able... More 

Travelers who viewed Vagabond Cruises also viewed

 
Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 

Been to Vagabond Cruises? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Vagabond Cruises and other visitors
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Vagabond Cruises staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?