لقد لاحظنا أنك تستخدم مستعرضًا غير معتمد. لذا، قد لا يتم عرض موقع ويب TripAdvisor بشكل صحيح.نحن ندعم المستعرضات التالية:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

‪Heritage Express‬

رقم 225 من بين 445 رحلات في سيدني
مغلق الآن: 9:00 ص - 4:00 م
مفتوح اليوم: 9:00 ص - 4:00 م

‪Heritage Express‬
الحجز غير متاح على TripAdvisor

هل تود خيارات أخرى يمكنك حجزها الآن؟
20
كل الصور (20)
عرض كامل
موجز المسافر
  • ممتاز‪85%‬
  • جيد جدًا‪5%‬
  • متوسط‪0%‬
  • سيئ‪5%‬
  • سيئ جدًا‪5%‬
نبذة
مغلق الآن
ساعات العمل اليوم: 9:00 ص - 4:00 م
طالع جميع الساعات
المدة المقترحة: أكثر من 3 ساعات
الطقس المحلي
مقدمة من Weather Underground
درجة فهرنهايتدرجة مئوية
23 درجة
16 درجة
مارس
21 درجة
13 درجة
أبريل
18 درجة
10 درجة
مايو
اتصل بنا
‪Rail Heritage Central‬ | Central Station, سيدني, نيو ساوث ويلز,‎ أستراليا
موقع الويب
+61 1300 115 599
اتصال
تحسين هذا الإدراج
التعليقات (17)
تصفية التعليقات
3 نتائج
تقييم المسافر
2
0
0
1
0
تصنيف المسافر
الموسم
اللغةالعربية
2
0
0
1
0
طالع آراء المسافرين:
تصفيةالعربية
جارٍ تحديث القائمة..
تمت ترجمة هذه التعليقات آليًا من اللغة الإنجليزية. هل تريد عرض الترجمات الآلية؟
تمت كتابة التعليق في 16 أغسطس 2018 عبر الأجهزة المحمولة

ما هي تجربة جميلة كان لدينا السفر من وسط مدينة رودس ثم مرة أخرى على هذا القطار البخاري القديم الرائع. استمتعت طفلينا 11 و 6 thourghly أنفسهم وأيضا زوجي الذي هو مروحة قطار بخار ضخمة. كان لدينا النقل الخاصة بنا التي كانت جميلة وكنا قادرين...على الجلوس والاسترخاء. لقد تناولنا وجبات خفيفة ومشروبات خاصة بنا حتى نتمكن من تناولها طوال الرحلة التي استغرقت ما يقرب من ساعة واحدة.المزيد

تاريخ التجربة: أغسطس 2018
تمت كتابة التعليق في 13 مارس 2017

السبت الماضي 11/3/17 صعدنا على طوف من رصيف الميناء وسافرنا إلى ولونجونج للعودة عبر قطار بخاري. كانت رحلة أسفل عبر كاتاماران مثيرة للاهتمام ، على أقل تقدير! واجهنا تضخم 2 م & كما تركنا رؤساء سيدني ، كانت السفينة الدوارة! تم تسليم الحقائب المريضة واستخدامها...من قبل معظم الركاب ، وشملت نفسي! كان التعليق على الرحلة ممتازة ومفيدة للغاية ، وهو إلهاء جيد. الموظفون من المفيد جداً & الشطي ، ولكن مشغول جمع كل أكياس المرضى. تحتاج إلى روح الدعابة ، سواء الموظفين والركاب! ولكن رأي الساحل رائع ، ورأينا الدلافين & العديد من أنواع الطيور. سعيدة للغاية لرؤية ميناء ولونجونج. استمتعنا بغداء جميل من السمك وشرائح البطاطس المقلية ثم اصطدنا بالحافلة المكوكية للعودة إلى وسط المدينة عبر قطار البخار الذي تم ترميمه بشكل رائع ، وهو أبرز ما في اليوم. كنت سعيدا لدرجة أننا حصلنا على طوف ، حيث يمكنني أن أتخيل كيف ستكون رحلة العودة بعد رحلة غداء لذيذة. . . . . . . . . . . . وجه الفتاة! كان الموظفون المتطوعون في القطار متعاونين وسعداء للغاية للمساعدة. بالتأكيد ستفعل الرحلة مرة أخرى ، مجرد أمل لتحسين الأحوال الجوية!المزيد

تاريخ التجربة: مارس 2017
تمت كتابة التعليق في 12 مارس 2017

بعد أن كان في العديد من رحلات السكك الحديدية التاريخية / التراث داخل وخارج أستراليا على مدى السنوات الثلاثين الماضية ، كنا نظن أن هذا الأمر جيد. للأسف هذا حيث توقفت فكرة جيدة لهذا اليوم. اخترنا الشراع إلى ولونجونج وتدريب يصل إلى سيدني. في وقت...متأخر من ليلة الجمعة تلقينا رسالة بريد إلكتروني مؤكدة مع تفاصيل حدث السبت ، والتي شملت أن جميع الركاب سوف يحصلون على خريطة Wollongong تسليط الضوء على المقاهي والبقع لتناول طعام الغداء. بدا كل شيء كما لو أن حدث هيريتيج اكسبرس تم النظر فيه وتنظيمه. لكنه لم يكن؛ كانت سيئة التنظيم وتفتقر إلى الاحتراف الذي شهدناه في رحلات السكك الحديدية التراث السابقة. لماذا ا؟ دعني أشرح. أثناء صعودنا إلى الطوفان ، كان الطاقم يقول فيما بينهم ، وكيف كان صخريًا هناك اليوم ، وبينما كان ينتظرون المغادرة ، أوضح أحد أفراد الطاقم أنه كان قاسيًا على البحر اليوم ، أوصى بمقاعد معينة ليأخذها للاستقرار ومن ثم كانت الحقائب المريضة وزعوا. ليس واعدًا جدًا للشراع الجيد. فقط عندما خرجنا من رصيف الميناء ، هل جاء صوت ما إذا كنت عرضة لمرض الحركة ربما يجب عليك النزول ولكنك أضافت "لا أعرف ماذا ستفعل بعد ذلك؟" "من المفترض أن يكون الموظفون المصاحبون لـ" هيريتيج اكسبريس "قد حضروا من الكوخ في وقت مبكر متسائلين عما إذا كان الناس يرغبون في مغادرة القارب وقدموا أفكارًا (مثل ركوب القطار الكهربائي إلى ولونغونغ ، ولكن العودة إلى سيدني). كان لدينا فرصة ضئيلة لمغادرة القارب أو طلب ترتيبات بديلة قبل أن ينسحب القارب من المرساة. . لم يكد يغادر القارب رصيف الميناء بعد أن أعلن أن هناك تضخم 3-4 أمتار ولكن الأسوأ كان يخرج من الرؤوس. معلومات التضخيم. كان من المعروف جيدا قبل رست القارب ، وكان ينبغي نقلها إلى تراث اكسبرس الذي كان ينبغي لممثليها إعطاء هذه المعلومات للركاب الذين ينتظرون عند رصيف الميناء. كان يمكن للركاب اتخاذ قرار أكثر استنارة قبل ركوب القارب. لم يكن ممثلو Heritage Express مساعدين أو إعلاميين على الإطلاق خلال اليوم. كثير من الناس كانوا مرضى جدا أثناء الإبحار وكان الطاقم يجمع باستمرار الحقائب المستعملة واستبدال الحقائب المريضة. كان التعليق على متن القارب جغرافياً وأحال الكثير حول تجربته الشخصية. كنا نتوقع المزيد من العمق وبعض المراجع التاريخية ، مثل البقعة التي اتخذ فيها هارغريفز صندوقه المنزلق قبالة المنحدرات بالقرب من قمم ستانويل. إذا لم يكن هذا سيئاً بما فيه الكفاية ، عند الوصول إلى ميناء ولونجونج ، لم تكن هناك توجيهات واضحة حول كيفية الوصول إلى المكوك ولا إطلاقاً أي تعليمات مطبوعة لبقع الغداء. لم يكن لدى أحد ممثلي Heritage Express أي معلومات على Wollongong على الإطلاق. كانت المجموعة تعتمد على سائق الحافلة للحصول على اقتراحات. بعد أن تطوعت لأحداث أخرى ، لا أعرف أن أكون جاهلاً عن المكان أو المكان. إذا لم نكن قد ذهبنا إلى Wollongong من قبل ، فلم يكن لدينا أي توجه ، وكان من الممكن أن نضيع الوقت القصير الذي قضيناه في Wollongong. لم يكن هناك أي تعليق على المناطق التي مررنا بها ، ولم يكن هناك أي تفاعل من الموظفين / المتطوعين على متن الطائرة ومصاريع الشمس على متن القطار ، لذلك لمدة ساعتين جلسنا في الحر والشمس ، على طول الطريق إلى سيدني. عند الحجز ، نصحنا أنه لا يمكننا طلب المقاعد كما كانت مخصصة فقط. بالمقارنة مع أحداث السكك الحديدية التاريخية / التراثية التي شاركنا فيها ، لم أتمكن من التوصية بهذا الحدث. كان مخططا بشكل سيئ ، افتقر إلى التنظيم وأظهر القليل من الاهتمام للركاب ، من القارب إلى الغداء في ولونجونج والسكك الحديدية إلى سيدني. أنا حزين ، لأنني أحب أن أكون سائحًا في مسقط رأسي وأحب أن أراه لزوار في الخارج. محبط للغاية.المزيد

تاريخ التجربة: مارس 2017
قريبة
الفنادق القريبةطالع 194 فندق قريب متاح
جراند مركيور ذا هيلز لودج
562 تعليق
على بعد 3.87 كم
نوفوتل سيدني نورويست
399 تعليق
على بعد 3.93 كم
أدينا أبارتمينت هوتل نوريست
1,110 تعليقات
على بعد 4.16 كم
والدورف بينانت هيلز أبارتمنت هوتل
147 تعليق
على بعد 5.4 كم
المطاعم القريبةطالع 7,141 مطعم قريب متاح
‪Spidar‬
58 تعليق
على بعد 1.43 كم
‪Andaz Indian‬
48 تعليق
على بعد 1.28 كم
‪Castle Taj Indian Restaurant‬
92 تعليق
على بعد 1.42 كم
‪Crooked Tailor‬
64 تعليق
على بعد 1.44 كم
معالم الجذب القريبةطالع 1,893 معلم جذب قريب متاح
‪Cumberland State Forest‬
70 تعليق
على بعد 2.74 كم
‪Museums Discovery Centre‬
20 تعليق
على بعد 4.11 كم
‪Hillsong Church‬
46 تعليق
على بعد 4.7 كم
‪Castle Towers Shopping Centre‬
48 تعليق
على بعد 1.7 كم
الأسئلة & الإجابات
احصل على إجابات سريعة من موظفي ‪Heritage Express‬ وزوار سابقين.
ملاحظة: سيتم نشر سؤالك بشكل علني في صفحة "أسئلة وإجابات".
إرسال
نشر الإرشادات

We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Heritage Express

#269 of 678 Tours in Sydney
Sydney, Australia
More
About Heritage Express
Heritage Express is the tours and events operating arm of the NSW Rail Transport Museum (NSWRTM) — a not-for-profit organisation established in 1962 for the purpose of collecting, preserving and presenting the railway heritage of NSW for the benefit of the community. NSWRTM has been a registered charity since 1971.Heritage Express operates a wide range of rail journeys featuring NSW’s most beloved heritage trains, from Sydney and suburbs, to far-reaching areas of NSW and interstate.
Read more
Open Now
Hours Today: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
See all hours
Travelers talk about

Heritage Express
Booking unavailable on Tripadvisor

Want other options you can book now?
18Reviews3Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 15
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
annoyedlocal2015 wrote a review Mar 2021
Sydney, Australia36 contributions14 helpful votes
A BUSS for Young & Old Arrived at Central Station an hour before train due to depart to watch Steam train arrive with carriages. ,Uncouple shunt down side track then reconnect to carriages.My grandson is a train buff and obtained permission to let him inside the engine to inspect and shovel coal into boiler For a young boy it was an experience to remenber..As the train approached the stations smoke steam and whistle blowing you could see the delight on peoples faces. Arriving at Kiama the train uncoupled carriages then the engine travelled to turntable further down the track.Engine turned around ready for return trip several hours later it was an amazing day for everyone. On return to Central Station no one wanted to leave the station Well worth the experience. great to see so many happy people.Grandparents and grandchildren if interested in trains its a must do.Not cheap, a long day you come home dirty, tired but excited.
Read more
Date of experience: February 2021
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Joanne wrote a review Aug 2018
Sydney, Australia18 contributions1 helpful vote
What a lovely experience we had travelling from central to Rhodes then back on this wonderful old steam train. Our 2 children 11 & 6 thourghly enjoyed themselves and also my Husband who is a huge steam train fan. We had our own carriage which was lovely and we were able to sit back and relax. We took our own snacks and drinks so we’re able to eat them throughout the trip which took approximately 1 hour in total.
Read more
Date of experience: August 2018
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Bandicoot63 wrote a review Mar 2017
Sydney, Australia19 contributions15 helpful votes
Last Saturday 11/3/17 we boarded a Catamaran from Circular Quay & traveled to Wollongong to return via a steam train. The trip down via the catamaran was interesting, to say the least! We encountered a 2 m swell & as we left Sydney Heads, it was a roller coaster! Sick bags were handed out & used by most of the passengers, myself included! The commentary on the voyage was excellent & very informative, a good distraction. The staff were very helpful & chatty, but busy collecting all the sick bags. Needed a good sense of humor, both staff & passengers! But the view of the coastline was superb, we saw dolphins & many varieties of birds. So glad to see Wollongong Harbor. We enjoyed a lovely lunch of fish & chips and then caught the shuttle bus to return to Central via the superbly restored Steam Train, the highlight of the day. I was so happy we got the catamaran down, as I can imagine how rocky the return trip would have been after having a delicious lunch............oops! The volunteer staff on the train were so helpful & happy to help. Would definitely do the trip again, just hope for better weather!
Read more
Date of experience: March 2017
Helpful
Share
chrismSydney wrote a review Mar 2017
sydney23 contributions12 helpful votes
Having been on many historic/heritage rail trips in and out of Australia over the last 30 years,we thought this sounded good. Sadly that's where good idea for the day stopped. We chose the the sail down to Wollongong and train up to Sydney. Late Friday night we received a confirming email with details of Saturday's event, which included that all passengers would receive a map of Wollongong highlighting cafes and spots for lunch. All seemed as though the Heritage Express event was considered and organised. But it was not; it was poorly organised and lacked the professionalism we had experienced on previous heritage rail journeys. Why? Let me explain. As we boarded the catamaran the crew were saying between themselves, how rocky it was out there today and while waiting to depart, a crew member explained as it was rough on the sea today he recommended particular seats to take for stability and then sick bags were handed out. Not very promising for a good sail.It was only when we were leaving the wharf did a voice came over saying if you're prone to motion sickness perhaps you should get off but added 'I don't know what you would do then?' The 2 accompanying Heritage Express 'staff' should have come through the cabin early asking if people would like to leave the boat and offered ideas ( like take electric train to Wollongong but do the steam back to Sydney). We had little chance to leave the boat or ask for alternate arrangements before the boat was pulling out of its mooring.. No sooner had the boat left the wharf than it was announced that there was a 3-4 metre swell but the worst was getting out of the Heads. The swell info. Would have been known well before the boat docked and should have been conveyed to Heritage Express whose representatives should have given that information to passengers waiting at the wharf. Passengers would have been able to make a more informed decision before boarding the boat. Heritage Express representatives were not helpful or informative at all during the day. Many people were very sick during the sail down and the crew was constantly collecting used bags and replacing sick bags. The commentary on board the boat was geographical and referred a lot about his personal experience. We were expected more in-depth and some historical references, like the spot at which Hargreaves took his box glider off the cliffs near Stanwell Tops. If this wasn't bad enough, on arrival at Wollongong Harbour, there were no clear directions on how to get to the shuttle and absolutely no printed instructions for lunch spots. One Heritage Express representative had no information at all on Wollongong. The group was relying on the bus driver for suggestions. Having volunteered for other events, I know not to turn up ignorant about the place or venue. If we hadn't been to Wollongong before, we would have had no orientation and would have wasted the short time we had at Wollongong. The train home, had no commentary of the areas we passed through, no interaction from the staff/volunteers on board and the sun shutters were not on the train, so for 2 hours we sat in the heat and sun, all the way back to Sydney. When booking, we were advised we could not request seats as it was allocation only. Compared to othe historical/heritage rail events we have been on, I could not recommend this event. It was poorly planned, lacked organisation and showed little consideration for the passengers, from boat to lunch in Wollongong and to rail to Sydney. I'm sad, because I love being a tourist in my hometown and love showing it to overseas visitors. So disappointed.
Read more
Date of experience: March 2017
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
mje0250 wrote a review Oct 2016
Sydney, Australia1562 contributions136 helpful votes
We have travelled several times on the Heritage train journeys and have find them always fantastic not so cheap but wonderful The last one we traveled by a 3 level huge ferry across the harbour outside the Sydney head and down towards Wollongong and on the way we were privileged to sea wales and on arriving in the port we had a beautiful lunch by the beach with a walk back to the station and got on the steam train for our journey home The train was great with perfect carriages renovated to it's original with a bar/food The staff were ever so welcoming and friendly We highly recommended the trip
Read more
Date of experience: October 2016
Helpful
Share
Previous
Recommended experiences in and around Sydney
from $42.10
More Info
from $31.76
More Info
from $73.13
More Info
from $175.68
More Info