Beautiful Tours Australia
Beautiful Tours Australia
5
About
We are a boutique small group tour operator offering the Best of Sydney, The Blue Mountains, Hunter Valley Wine Tasting, Port Stephens and Jervis Bay dolphin watches as well as Southern Highlands Highlights and Wine Tasting.Famous for our walking tours and Aboriginal cultural slant. For our extended Nature Tours Sydney to Cairns and/or Sydney to Melbourne please see our website or contact us. Expert knowledge and passion driven tours makes for an unforgettable experience.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia

Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.

5.0
117 reviews
Excellent
113
Very good
3
Average
0
Poor
1
Terrible
0

mhbtravel
Knoxville, Tennessee17 contributions
Oct 2014 • Friends
Ten of us have just returned from Sydney after spending four days with Wolfgang of Beautiful Tours Australia. From the time he picked us up at the pier and took us to our hotel until he took us to the airport for our return flight home, he treated us with kindness and professionalism. We toured Sydney, visited Featherdale Wildlife Park and the Blue Mountains, toured the South Coast and the Southern Highlands, and went to the Tobruk Outback Experience. We could not have asked for better treatment. I heartedly recommend Wolf if you are looking for private tours in the Sydney area. He was the best.
Written October 29, 2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
I thoroughly enjoyed the days with you and to take you to all these great places
Written June 8, 2015
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Thorsten P
Hamburg, Germany8 contributions
Apr 2019 • Couples
The two tours we did with Udo and Wolfgang are excellent! Our first time in Australia and they showed as beautiful places and both are are always very gentle!! You can‘t get more
Thank you from Elena and Thorsten
Written April 19, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Herzlichen Dank, hat Spass gemacht euch so vieles zu zeigen :-)
Written April 22, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

bmonnavill
Georgetown, TX5 contributions
Jan 2017 • Couples
We were visiting Sydney for a week and wanted to get outside of the city for a day and see the beautiful Hunter Valley! I researched the available tours and decided on Wolf and was very pleased with his comprehensive knowledge of Australian life, culture, history and geography!!! I would highly recommend him for any tour he offers in Australia.
Written January 14, 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Thank you, I enjoyed your company very much.
Written March 14, 2017
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Tina A
Dallas, TX71 contributions
Jun 2014
My husband and I booked with Beautiful Tours Australia based on Trip Advisor reviews and after talking with Wolfgang. I specifically asked if he would be our guide. Apparently he forgot that part and we were picked up by someone who definitely was not a professional guide but just the same, he was a nice and accommodating guy. We booked our tour to Hunter Valley for wine tasting, which our "guide" had been there before with family but knew little about the wineries and had to rely on a phone to navigate in the Hunter Valley. The trip cost us around $1,000 USD for the day and we even ended up buying our own lunch, which with Australian Luxury Tours lunch was included. If we were to do it over again, we would have used Australian Luxury Tours for this trip as well. Each tour they did for us was excellent. They had extremely insightful, knowledgeable and professional guides who gave us the value we paid for; they never missed a beat.
Written June 8, 2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
We are always so grateful when a guest takes the time to write a review and even though we are not happy with this review we want to thank you for taking the time to write it because we will definitely learn from the experience. Once again, ( as I did via email as well) I would like to apologise that I was personally unable to be your guide on the day of the tour. It’s always a very difficult situation when a client requests a specific guide…………. In this case I had to deal with an emergency situation and rather then cancel a tour which you had so carefully planned I went to a great deal of trouble to make sure you had a great guide for the day. In fact our guide is very much more then just a nice guy, having worked for us on many tours and always receiving excellent feedback. The roads in the Hunter Valley are very convoluted so we are actually really pleased he had the common sense to use his phone to navigate through the maze of roads to take you to the six wineries that you had specifically requested we visit on the day.There are over 150 wineries in the Hunter and as much as our guides would love to know them all it is not possible. We appreciate that you had made your choices and were happy to accomodate you visiting them. We again apologise that you didn’t feel the same. In regard to lunch, we hear exactly where you are coming from, however there is no mention in the itinerary that lunch is included, next time we will ensure that our emails prior to a tour are even clearer about the fact that lunch is not included in our itinerary. We apologise for the miscommunication. At the end of the day, we are in this business to give our guests a great day out. We are not in the business to short change you in any way…its not what we stand for. We can only apologise that the day did not go as you expected but encourage all of our future clients to talk to us on the day of the tour so if there are any issues we can solve them on the spot to ensure you have the best day out with us Very best regards from the team at Beautiful Tours
Written June 11, 2014
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Galburt
Punta Gorda, FL59 contributions
Apr 2014 • Couples
We were picked up at our hotel Wolf Hees for our tour to the Blue Mountains. We first stopped at the wild animal park to see the amazing animals of Australia. Then on to the mountain, went on some back roads and saw Roos out in the wild. Part of the Blue mountains looks very much like the Grand Canyon with lots of trees. You could easily spend a week out with Wolf Hees and never be bored.
Written April 29, 2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Chicag0Frank
Chicago, Illinois9 contributions
Feb 2014 • Couples
Wolf Hees was an excellent guide for our private wine tour to Hunter Valley from Sydney. He knew our interests and tailored the tour to the wineries he knew would be most meaningful to us.
We enjoyed our time with Wolf. He had excellent knowledge of the sites we drove by, and made the whole day very interesting.
Written February 26, 2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Thank you, it was a pleasure!
Written March 14, 2017
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Shirley M
4 contributions
Dec 2013 • Friends
We are a group of ten friends visiting Sydney, and were very happy with Wolfs tour. He was at the hotel on time, had a very comfortable bus waiting for us, and showed us his city in such a way that each of us was very impressed. We had just the right amount of picture taking stops, a break for,coffee and enjoying the sights at Bondi beach, and he dropped us off with clear instructions at Darling Harbour, as we wanted to continue by visiting the Aquarium and the animal park there.
All In all, a very worthwhile tour of a beautiful city!
Written December 20, 2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Shirley Thank you for you kind review.We always appreciate the time people take to review us. You were such a fun group ,it was a pleasure to have you with us.Hopefully we will see you next time you are Down Under.
Written June 19, 2014
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Cruisecat105
Atlanta, Georgia22 contributions
Oct 2013 • Friends
Wolfi is the most genial, knowledgeable, and flexible tour guide imaginable, willing to do whatever it took to give us a superior private tour experience. What a pleasure to see the sights from a comfortable private van, rather than a crowded bus. Our cruise ship group had a wonderful view of the areas around Sydney's beautiful harbor and then ranging far afield through the suburbs to Bondi Beach and beyond. Because Wolfi knew just where to take us, we had breathtaking views of the whole city from a suburban hillside. We could not have been more pleased with our tour, and felt it was well worth every penny. Very highly recommended if you want a personalized and comfortable Sydney tour.
Written November 13, 2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Wow thank you for such a fabulous review. I really appreciate it. As you can see I love showing friendly visitors our beautiful Sydney. You were such a nice group to have and it makes my job so worthwhile when a good day is had by all.
Written November 17, 2013
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Roberto H
Ciudad de México, Distrito Federal, Mexico3 contributions
Oct 2013 • Family
Wolfgang picked us up at the Sydney Airport. It was the best way to get to know this beautiful city. He took us to many great Landscapes and local unique places of Sydney. The nice gesture of the Sparkling wine was memorable.. Thank you.
Written October 22, 2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
When I heard it was your honey moon trip I decided to give you a nice surprise.
Written November 17, 2013
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Darryl S
sydney9 contributions
Jul 2013 • Friends
Wolfgang provided a tour with highlights of Sydney : Bays and beaches (not only Bondi !!), lovely inner-city suburbs, and icons of the city ; finally an harbour-cruise . Great !!

The trip to the Blue Mountains next day was also exciting : Wildlife-Park, Rainforest, Three Sisters and -last not least- lunchtime in a lovely old hotel at Katoomba. Wonderful day !! Wolfgang was an excellent guide. Thanks for two beautiful days and for his tip to explore the Art Gallery of NSW - a wonderful experience !! Karl-August Radhoff, Germany
Written August 20, 2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Thanks for such a fabulous review. I really enjoyed your company and am thrilled you had a great time. Best wishes Wolfgang
Written August 31, 2013
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 53

Beautiful Tours Australia (Sydney) - All You Need to Know BEFORE You Go