We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Neighborhoods
Neighborhoods
Get directions
Address: Kiosk 3, wharf 5, Circular Quay, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Phone Number:
+61 2 8015 5571
Website
Description:

We are passionate people delivering personal and engaging, inspiring and...

We are passionate people delivering personal and engaging, inspiring and world class experiences. We treat and respect our customers as if they were family. Our aim is to consistently exceed each customer's expectations as we share the joy of these incredible experiences that have the rare ability to inspire and enrich people's lives.

The very nature of these ships , inspire people to DO more, BE more than they ever thought possible. DREAMS can COME TRUE !

read more
Book In Advance
More Info
$69.55*
and up
Sydney Harbour Tall Ship Twilight Dinner Cruise
More Info
$69.55*
and up
Sydney Harbour Tall Ship Lunch Cruise
More Info
$38.29*
and up
Sydney Harbour Afternoon Tall Ship Discovery Cruise

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 962 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 556
    Excellent
  • 208
    Very good
  • 79
    Average
  • 49
    Poor
  • 58
    Terrible
Great cruise

My wife and I did the champagne brunch cruise today and it was great. The crew were very helpful the food tasted good and the champagne cold. Also other guests were enjoyable... read more

4 of 5 bubblesReviewed 2 days ago
Danny3407
via mobile
Add Photo Write a Review

962 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 950: English reviews
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

My wife and I did the champagne brunch cruise today and it was great. The crew were very helpful the food tasted good and the champagne cold. Also other guests were enjoyable company. Highly recommended.

Helpful?
Thank Danny3407
Canberra
Level Contributor
162 reviews
46 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

On a perfect February afternoon, this meant a beautiful view of the harbour then the pleasure of going back only under sail. You can also climb the mast, if so inclined. Very good commentary about what you can see on shore (including the Prime Minister's harbourside mansion). Very good salad for lunch too. Only point. It did not sail from... More 

Helpful?
Thank WayneCanberra
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We enjoyed our night and met some great people. David and the crew were informative and polite and always available. We had the drinks package and there was plenty provided. The food was buffet style but, eaten from your lap as there is limited seating.

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth B
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
103 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My wife and I were gifted this cruise /sail on picture perfect Sydney Harbour and we both loved it. We were welcomed on board by Howard and given the great history of the Soren Larsen, a Danish built brigantine. After the usual safety information we headed off under the bridge and out towards Sydney heads with wonderful commentary about all... More 

Helpful?
Thank David R
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
1,025 reviews
491 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

A great way to see the amazing harbour on a reproduction sailing boat - the early settlers spent six months getting here - very relaxing

Helpful?
Thank Michael S
Tamworth, Australia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We booked a twilight dinner cruise for this coming Tuesday night, and I am recommending that if you don't live in the city of Sydney don't waste your money. We booked ages ago and paid an extra nights accommodation in Sydney to do this cruise, only to receive a phone call today to say that the cruise wasn't going ahead... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Wilma2910
Marty W, Front Office Manager at Sydney Harbour Tall Ships, responded to this review

Hello Wilma2910, I'm very sorry to hear about your disappointment. Please contact us directly on info@sydneytallships.com.au so our Office Manager can discuss this with you further. Kind Regards, Marty More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

We found the meal ordinary. We were suppose to have had a Drinks Package, only to find that we did not have one when we on board. We had Overseas Visitors and we were naturally not impressed. We could not board at the dock specified as an Oceanliner had docked there. We had booked for a Twilight Tour, please be... More 

Helpful?
Thank Onnie_13
Marty W, Front Office Manager at Sydney Harbour Tall Ships, responded to this review

Hello, I'm very sorry to hear your experience wasn't what you expected. Please contact us directly on info@sydneytallships.com.au so our Office Manager can discuss this with you further. Kind Regards, Marty More 

Broome, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Awesome afternoon cruise ⛵️My husband young daughter and myself enjoyed a sensational couple of hours on board this amazing sailing boat. Our tour guide was outstanding with a great deal of knowledge the weather was a little drizzly but did not put a damper on the atmosphere 🌦 yummo nibbles 🍢and lunch served downstairs was fabulous 🍛highly recommended and will... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nessy08
Marty W, Front Office Manager at Sydney Harbour Tall Ships, responded to this review

Hi Nessy08, Thank you so much for joining us. I'm glad you had a good time with us on your cruise. We appreciate you recommending us to others and hope to see you again in the future. Have a great day! Marty. More 

Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I were gifted a Sunday brunch cruise and it was incredibly wonderful. The crew were amazing and our guide was impressively knowledgeable about historic and current history of the harbour! We would love to sail again and would definitely recommend!

Helpful?
Thank PHimberger
Marty W, Front Office Manager at Sydney Harbour Tall Ships, responded to this review

Hi PHimberger, Thank you so much for joining us! We are pleased that you enjoyed your cruise with us. We will send your message to our crew and guide as well. We look forward to having onboard our tall ship again. Have a great day! Marty. More 

Macksville, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I booked the evening Tall Ships Cruise for Australia day for my Birthday and it could not have been better,,, it is something I will never forget,,,, from the time we boarded till the time we left everything was perfect,, the staff on board were amazing and did all they could possibly do to make it a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Vulcan90049
Marty W, Front Office Manager at Sydney Harbour Tall Ships, responded to this review

Hello Vulcan90049, Thank you for celebrating Australia Day with us! We are so pleased to hear that you had a great time on your cruise. Great photos too! We appreciate you recommending us and hope to see you again in the future! Best regards, Marty More 

Travelers who viewed Sydney Harbour Tall Ships also viewed

 

Been to Sydney Harbour Tall Ships? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Sydney Harbour Tall Ships and other visitors
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Sydney Harbour Tall Ships staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?