We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Sydney
Post
Inbox
Search

Tribal Warrior Aboriginal Cultural Cruise

Sydney, Australia
More
About Tribal Warrior Aboriginal Cultural Cruise
Cruise the most beautiful city harbour in Australia, and enjoy the relaxed and friendly company of your Aboriginal hosts and crew. We offer a range of products and services and are 100% Australian, reliable and friendly. Our highly accomplished mariners and performers strive to give all our clients a unique and memorable cruise or cultural performance every time. Our Cultural Cruises allow you to set sail on a journey to discover the stories of the Eora, Cadigal, Guringai, Wangal, Gammeraigal and Wallumedegal people. Come ashore on an island in Sydney Harbour to an authentic Aboriginal cultural performance. Learn the Aboriginal names and meanings of significant Sydney landmarks. Our Traditional Aboriginal Performances include Smoke Ceremonies, Welcome to Country, Cultural Dance Performance and Didgeridoo Performance. Our Mari Nawi Vessel is also available for Private Charters for up to 150 guests to celebrate any event or team outing. Our Bangabaoui Aboriginal Cultural Harbour Cruise is designed for school programs. More details online.
Open Now
Hours Today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Certificate of Excellence
Travelers talk about
Improve This Listing

Tribal Warrior Aboriginal Cultural Cruise
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
Reviews (130)
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveler rating
102
17
6
1
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveler rating
102
17
6
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews clark island sydney harbour dance performance wonderful stories great introduction shark island an amazing experience great tour culture didgeridoo crew boat school australia perspective mob knowledge
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 129 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was one of my favourite things I did in Sydney. We wanted to make sure we had the chance to learn about aboriginal history in Australia and this was a really incredible way to do it, while also supporting the locals. Everyone was very...More

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank bekkiifennelly
tribalwarriortourism, Manager at Tribal Warrior Aboriginal Cultural Cruise, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review and for spending a day with us during your Sydney visit! We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed your time aboard the Mari Nawi, sharing in our culture and learning about the uniqueness of our peoples and history. We...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Wonderful to conncet with the culture of our First Australians on Shark Island, where they came into first contact with the English colonials. Shark Isalnd must be preserved as an Aboriginal reserve and promoted internationally as one of Sydney Harbour's sacred places, where people from...More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Date of experience: October 2019
Thank campbellhudson
tribalwarriortourism, Manager at Tribal Warrior Aboriginal Cultural Cruise, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you, we are thrilled that you enjoyed your time abroad the Mari Nawi and the island tour! We love to share our culture and impart a deeper understanding of our peoples and culture with our guests. We look forward to seeing you again!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Tribal Warrior gives you a sense of what Sydney was like before colonial Australia began. A friendly, helpful crew take you to beautiful places, tell wonderful stories and teach you song and dance. A great experience with a wonderful organisation

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Date of experience: October 2019
Thank nickep87
tribalwarriortourism, Manager at Tribal Warrior Aboriginal Cultural Cruise, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review and for spending your time with us to learn about the uniqueness of our peoples and history. We are pleased that you enjoyed your time aboard the Mari Nawi and we look forward to seeing you again!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Absolute recommendation! Lovely guides with lots of knowledge, everyone should learn about the aboriginal culture while in Australia, they do an excellent job!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Date of experience: October 2019
Thank Katequillav
tribalwarriortourism, Manager at Tribal Warrior Aboriginal Cultural Cruise, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your time aboard the Mari Nawi. We love to share our culture and spread a deeper understanding of the uniqueness of our peoples and history. We look forward to seeing you again!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This group experience gives you a genuine perspective of what it means to be in these lands. The cultural significance and stories told from the ancestors of these lands and not occupiers of the land will give the visitor greater appreciation and understanding to Sydney...More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Date of experience: October 2019
Thank bridgetb706
tribalwarriortourism, Manager at Tribal Warrior Aboriginal Cultural Cruise, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you, we are thrilled to read that you enjoyed your time aboard the Mari Nawi. We love to share our culture and spread a deeper understanding of the uniqueness of our peoples and history. We look forward to seeing you again!

Reviewed October 14, 2019

It was a nice experience, however I was expecting a bit more knowledge about the Aboriginal culture and history. Shark Island is beautiful and watching the performance was very nice.More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Date of experience: October 2019
Thank Vanessa R
tribalwarriortourism, Manager at Tribal Warrior Aboriginal Cultural Cruise, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2019

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your time aboard the Mari Nawi. We love to share our culture and spread a deeper understanding of the uniqueness of our peoples and history and we will continue to work hard...More

Reviewed August 6, 2019

Our guides were informative and entertaining. World class story teller and dancer. A great way to see a beautiful city.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Companion272422
tribalwarriortourism, Manager at Tribal Warrior Aboriginal Cultural Cruise, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2019

Thank you, we are thrilled to read that you enjoyed your time aboard the Mari Nawi. We love to share our culture and spread a deeper understanding of the uniqueness of our peoples and history. We look forward to seeing you again!

Reviewed July 28, 2019

The guys were really nice, and I really want them to succeed, however the cultural educator (the main reason for going on this excursion) failed to show up. This meant that we went for a pointless two hour boat ride around Sydney harbor. They were...More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Date of experience: July 2019
Thank segs873
tribalwarriortourism, Manager at Tribal Warrior Aboriginal Cultural Cruise, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2019

We apologise for your disappointing experience and do hope you have received your refund. Do let us know if this is not the case and we will rectify immediately. We hope that you can join us again soon and enjoy the tour as it is...More

Reviewed July 25, 2019

My husband and I did the tribal warrior cruise on the 19 of July. We and other passengers were really disappointed because there were no activities on the island. We were excited to go because it was advertised that we would see a cultural performance,...More

Date of experience: July 2019
1  Thank globetrottergrace
tribalwarriortourism, Director of Sales at Tribal Warrior Aboriginal Cultural Cruise, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2019

Hi Globetrottergrace, We apologise for your experience. Unfortunately due to unforeseen circumstances we had no Cultural Educators aboard that day. Can you please contact us at reception@tribalwarrior.org to discuss further. Thank you and our apologies again.

Reviewed July 2, 2019

Let's not forget that this experience supports mentoring, coaching, outreach, and so much more for a vulnerable segment of Australia's indigenous people. Learn from this experience, it's so interesting and fun; and hear about a wondrous and diverse aboriginal people. Their struggle is not shoved...More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Date of experience: June 2019
Thank GlobalTrek
tribalwarriortourism, Director of Sales at Tribal Warrior Aboriginal Cultural Cruise, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2019

Thank you Fearless!

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Leanne H
November 24, 2018|
Answer
Response from tribalwarriortourism | Property representative |
Hi Hendyle. We would be very happy to send you more information, please contact sales by our listed email so we can fill you in.
0
Votes
Rachel A
June 22, 2016|
Answer
Response from Megan B |
We went last week. They recently renovated the boat, do possibly it was down for repairs. Also the website seems to be infrequently updated. We called for availability.
0
Votes
302crissw
June 12, 2015|
Answer
Response from tribalwarriortourism | Property representative |
Hi Criss, our NYE cruise is $500 per person and includes food and drinks for the night. You'll also lead the Harbour Lights Parade on the harbour on board the Mari Nawi (our boat). You can book online, or call us for more... More
0
Votes