Eden Hall Day Spa
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Monday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Sunday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Write a review
About
We’re the experts at making people feel good and we’ve designed eden day spas to totally relax and indulge you.Your experience at our Nottinghamshire haven starts before you even walk through our door. As soon as you set eyes on the stunning architecture of the beautiful mansion that will be your sanctuary for the day, feelings of luxurious pleasure start to build.
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

Top ways to experience nearby attractions

See what other travelers are saying
  • SamiJ
    Nottingham, United Kingdom52 contributions
    Lovely stay despite lockdown
    This was myself and my husbands first time to Eden Hall. Some of the restrictions had been lifted but it did mean that we were not able to use the steam and sauna rooms and you had to eat outside. Luckily for us the weather was absolutely stunning, couldn’t ask for better. We were told that if the weather was not good provisions would be made for eating in a Covid safe way. The facilities were great, lots of space in the changing rooms with options for private changing areas, large showers etc. Probably some of the best facilities I have been too. The spa facilities were great and when you were heading up to a treatment you needed to wear a mask. Our treatments were ‘ok’ and a slight disappointment. We had ordered the hot shell massage and although myself and my husband had the same thing my treatment time was longer and when we spoke the therapist took different approaches. My therapist seemed a little nervous, she was possibly new and at the end of my treatment tried to sell me certain products-I didn’t like this. I much prefer you write in on a card and discuss as optional. My husband decided to book a further treatment which was a full body deep tissue, this was £85!! they only did legs and back- again disappointing. The facilities outside for food were picturesque with someone coming round to take your order. They even accommodated us by providing a vegan breakfast (not offered on the menu). We later went back and had cake and the vegan salted caramel was delicious! All in all we had a fantastic stay and we would recommend however, I would have reservations over treatments.
    Dear Samij Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review about your first visit to Eden Hall. I am pleased to know that you enjoyed your visit, our facilities and food. Our vegan options are really tasty and the team very happy to help discuss alternative choices. I am sorry however to hear that your treatments did not meet expectation, our Therapy Manager Sara is available to discuss this with you further should you wish to make contact. Kind Regards Nerys Chell
    Written April 20, 2021
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
    Visited April 2021
    Traveled as a couple
    Written April 17, 2021
  • jeandavison1960
    Lincoln, United Kingdom6 contributions
    Much awaited spa experience.
    Eden Hall was really relaxing throughout the whole day. So organised by head of house. Changing rooms are really nice and cleaned often. When I arrived I thought that there was going to be loads of people as car park full and overloaded but once inside I found there was plenty of room and relax areas to choose from. The pool was lovely and the outside hot tubs are brilliant. The lunch was really nice and well presented too. They have lots of dining areas so plenty of space etc. Noted that not many customers were wearing a mask but all of the staff were, well done everyone. Relaxed after lunch and then at 3 pm had my treatment which was a relaxing back, neck and shoulder massage. Was so good that I nearly fell asleep. Afterwards you are led to another room on the roof top conservatory where you continue more relaxation on heated beds. Would highly recommend this spa day but please be informed that if you purchase food/drinks/snacks they are not cheap. There is also a small gift shop where you can purchase lotions , shampoo and gel at a not so cheap price also.
    Dear jeandavison1960 What a kind and thorough review. Thank you! We are so pleased that we could live up to your expectations for your much awaited spa experience. I am glad that you enjoyed all of our facilities from our treatments, thermal spa suite to our three course lunch in our restaurant. I hope you will visit us again soon. Kind regards Nerys Chell
    Written August 13, 2021
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
    Visited August 2021
    Written August 3, 2021
  • xussia
    Lincolnshire, United Kingdom22 contributions
    An excellent spa well worth a visit
    This place is a real gem, tucked away off the A46 just beyond Newark. There is a well equipped gym, slumber rooms, an excellent spa pool with multiple rooms including different kinds of sauna, scented steam rooms, tropical showers, foot spas, outdoor areas including hot tubs, a lovely relaxing lounge, cafe, restaurant, treatment centre and spa shop. They’ve packed a lot in here! My wife and I went on a Sunday for the day, including an amazing facial, back and shoulder massage (Elemis), a three course lunch and time in the spa. It was busy - which you might expect for a Sunday - but you could get in where you wanted pretty easily. The changing facilities are somewhat tight quarters but they do have nice big lockers containing dressing gowns and towels, and you get a card with a code to charge any items you have along the way so you can pay at the end of the day. The facilities are very clean, lovely and warm and pretty easy to navigate. There are plenty of water fountains and refreshments dotted about too. Prices in the cafe are pretty reasonable and there is a good selection of drinks and fruit smoothies. It is very easy to pass time here that’s for sure. Our lunch was lovely too, delicious and healthy with plenty of options for every conceivable food preference. I was really impressed. The prices are very reasonable too especially considering how much you actually get for your money. It’s easy one of the best spa facilities in the area and definitely somewhere to go get some rest and recuperation. My wife and I will definitely be returning too.
    Dear xussia, Thank you for your feedback, it is great to hear that you had a wonderful day with us and that you made the most of all of the facilities that we offer. I am pleased to hear that you had an amazing treatment and that your lunch was delicious. I will certainly forward your comments onto our Therapy Manager and to our Head Chef. Kind Regards Nerys Chell
    Written March 11, 2020
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
    Visited March 2020
    Traveled as a couple
    Written March 9, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.
Popular mentions

4.5
4,497 reviews
Excellent
2,944
Very good
866
Average
436
Poor
156
Terrible
98

Jjnott
Nottingham, UK9 contributions
Mar 2020 • Couples
I am a regular customer at the spa. Previously, the spa ask for feedback and act upon any recommendations in a positive manner. The duty manager today was a serious let down with a total inability to understand the customers point of view.

We are in the midst of the worst health care crisis in a generation but Eden Hall
are sadly ill prepared. Not a single hand sanitiser was available throughout the entire spa. There were some cleaning wipes but I did not see a single member of staff using them. No hand gel in the restaurant, gym, on arrival or anywhere in fact. We asked at lunch time and the waitress agreed it was awful none was available. Visitors are handling all the utensils on the buffet and then proceeding to eat bread etc with no chance to sanitise. This waitress went the extra mile to give us good service and was a pleasure to deal with. I worry about the staff being left without protection, never mind the many elderly visitors to the spa. I would have expected to see staff wiping hand rails, handles, gym equipment at the very least. Had I had been ‘at risk’ customer I would be extremely worried.

A sign appeared later that day after a visitor who worked for Public Health England raised a complaint that health and safety standards were not being followed. The sign mentioned the cleaning solution that was being used. Many visitors were commenting on the lack of hand gel etc there were discussions in the gym, jacuzzi and steam rooms. People were not happy.

On leaving I was asked how my day went. The receptionist asked the duty manager to see us. I explained that you come to a spa to relax, rejuvenate and de-stress. The experience is not relaxing when you are worrying about hygiene. Despite me trying to explain how I felt as a customer and my customer experience, the manger simply quoted that hand sanitiser has not been proven as effective in beating Coronavirus. I was not looking for a Science lesson, simply an acknowledgement that we had spent £400 on a day to relax and it was not a relaxing experience.

The manager was not helpful in any way, simply saying he didn’t agree rather then listening to customer feedback that was intended to help future visitors. I recommended the spa email customers prior to visiting to advise they have a shortage of sanitiser so people can bring their own. I was advised everyone knows what to do.

Wasted breath and a terrible end to what should have been a fabulous day. Being a customer service manager and having trained hundreds of people, I was shocked and appalled at the managers terrible and very defensive attitude. This complete lack of care for customers welfare, especially at a time like this is just outrageous. All businesses are communicating with their customers on Coronavirus and taking steps to put customer safety first. Not here!
Written March 14, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear Jjnott, I am very sorry to read of your disappointment. As always, your wellbeing is our absolute priority and whilst cleanliness and hygiene has always been incredibly important to us, please be assured we are now being extra vigilant. Enhanced health and disinfection measures are in place, with huge thanks to our dedicated housekeeping team. Those same team members are fully aware of COVID-19 guidance and will be part of ongoing briefings to ensure we all remain up to date. I have spoken to the Duty Manager who you spoke to on the day and he was genuinely trying to reassure you. I am sorry you were unhappy with your day. Kind Regards Neys Chell
Written March 16, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Jack
2 contributions
Jan 2020
Trying to book an online spa day at Eden hall on their 60 day advance booking for myself and my daughter for her birthday. The price comes up at £70 on this offer. I had been gifted vouchers the previous month for my own birthday so I thought I could use them towards the booking. Apparently not! I can only use them for a phone booking which is £99 for the same day! I rang the Supervisor as this seems so totally unfair but it was still a no. Come on Eden Hall, how can this be good practice?
Don't buy gift vouchers! Although it seems a kind thing to do and they already have the money up front you are obviously penalised for it.
Written January 7, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear NeLLi2541, Thank you for your comments. We are currently working with the website and IT team to resolve this issue as at the moment the online booking system cannot facilitate the redemption of vouchers. I am sorry for your disappointment. Kind Regards Nerys Chell
Written January 27, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Sarah C
Nottingham, UK192 contributions
Oct 2021 • Family
My daughter and I went for a spa day for her birthday. We’ve been to Ragdale Hall many times before and thought we’d try Eden Hall. On arriving we were checked in promptly (no offer of a drink like at Ragdale). We got our lockers which had robes and towels in. Robes are on their last legs - thin and stringy. We went to the pool area and it was lovely and quiet - we were the first in there. Went in all the little rooms (sauna, solarium, steam room etc). All very nice. Pool isn’t massive but it’s adequate. Once it got busier and guests started leaving their robes, books etc on loungers, if the guest then disappeared staff would remove their items and presumably put them on the racking designed for such things. There are clear signs saying anything left on beds in order to ‘reserve’ them will be removed. There isn’t much in the way of signage - we struggled to find the restaurant for lunch and totally missed a cafe which we discovered only on leaving. Prices in the conservatory for snacks, breakfast and cakes are very reasonable as are prices for drinks. I had a full body massage with Deonne who was a lovely young lady, very cheery and pleasant and a very competent masseuse. Lunch was particularly good and an awful lot better than the food at Ragdale Hall. There is a choice of starter, main course and dessert, all very fresh and piping hot. After lunch we went in the Slumber Room which is a darkened, almost bedroom like place with comfortable loungers and day beds, bedside tables and lamps and relaxing music playing. All was well until a noisy group arrived and didn’t care people were sleeping or resting but you get those types in all spas unfortunately. All in all it was a good day.
Written October 25, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear 826sarahc Thank you for your thorough review of your recent day with us. I am so pleased to read that you enjoyed your three-course meal in our restaurant and our relaxing slumber lounge. I will pass your kind comments about your massage onto our Therapy Manager so they can feedback to Deonne. We hope you will choose to visit us again soon. Kind regards Nerys Chell
Written October 27, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Helen T
49 contributions
Dec 2020 • Couples
We visited on their December 2020 offer and it was absolutely fabulous. We had full access to the gym, spa facilities and grounds. We opted not to book any treatments but we didn’t feel we missed out on anything. We were in the gym for an hour and then went and used the spa area. We could have easily spent much longer in there. It was also not busy and everybody was well distanced and using masks in communal areas. The staff were so helpful too and everybody was very pleasant.

The outdoor jacuzzis are simply stunning and we sat and watched the sun setting from one. They are heated to around 35-40 degrees (maybe hotter??) and so you don’t get cold at all, despite it being the middle of winter.

The indoor pool is also heated to a nice temperature and the ambient temperature of the spa is around 35 degrees. It means you can sit comfortably in between using the steam rooms and saunas.

I thoroughly recommend a trip to the Eden Hall gym & spa to anybody who is considering going.
Written December 23, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear Helen T Thank you for the lovely review of your recent visit to Eden Hall. I am so pleased you enjoyed our gym and spa facilities and felt looked after by our Team. We hope to welcome you back in the New Year. Kind Regards Nerys Chell
Written December 30, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

kaywright2021
Sheffield, UK1 contribution
Sep 2021 • Family
Visited with my daughter as a treat for her excellent GCSE exam results, having been many times before myself, she also wanted to try a spa having never been to one before. We spent the morning using the spa facilities, enjoyed a smoothie in the cafe which was excellent and reasonably priced, the lunch was fantastic, 3 courses of well presented and cooked food with a good choice of meat, fish, vegetarian and vegan, it really was restaurant quality and served with a friendly smile. I also noted that some diners were eating in their clothes or gym clothes which for those that find eating in a bath robe and flip flops uncomfortable was a good idea and nobody therefore looked or felt awkward.
We used the slumber room after lunch for a 30 minute snooze - don’t miss this it is like heaven, the perfect lighting, temperature and level of music was just right to let the lunch settle in a wicker pod suspended from the ceiling with lovely, fleecy throws to make it even more cozy. Then to top it off we had a facial which included a head, neck, shoulder and arm massage. The therapist was lovely, knowledgeable and made me feel truly relaxed. Would highly recommend, Elemis products ere used which I love and my skin felt so beautiful after and even the following morning. Can’t wait to go back again - we are going to make this an annual mother/daughter day out!
Written September 26, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear kaywright2021 Thank you so much for such a thorough review. It is fantastic to hear that you and your daughter had such a lovely day with us, well deserved for those GCSE results! We look forward to your next mother/daughter day with us. Kind regards Nerys Chell
Written September 28, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

getoffmyterritory
Nottingham, UK1 contribution
Nov 2022 • Solo
Spent the Day at Eden Hall to treat myself for my birthday. Unfortunately wasn’t the relaxing indulgent experience I was expecting. Breakfast was really good (I had pre-booked for £12 which included a hot breakfast (or 2 continental items, a juice and hot drink, highly recommend doing this as paying on the day would cost about £20). After this I went down the pool area, the pool temperature isn’t warm enough for this time of year so I didn’t spend much time in there and the pool area itself is so loud. Found it impossible to relax. Similarly with the saunas, constant talking from other guests every single time I went into one. I was here to switch off and not hear about young Toby’s pre-school dramas. I had my treatment at 12pm and I did get the full 60mins (it was the sleepy treatment), again I still didn’t feel I could switch off. I could hear products coming out of drawers, the chair rolling around, the room was also just too bright to switch off unfortunately. I was disappointed with lunch, I’m vegetarian and the options were really basic and I didn’t really enjoy them, also you get no drink included so that’s another dampener - drinks prices are very expensive too. Spent some time in the slumber room and again, it was noisy for what it should have been. Couple of women whispering the whole time I was in there. This room is also next to washing room? As I could hear the washing machine or tumble dryer going through it’s cycle, chairs etc being dragged, general weird noises. Overall there are tweaks that need to be made in the cleanliness too, mould in the bathrooms on the windows, showers in the changing rooms really dirty and unkept. For a luxury spa it didn’t feel very luxurious and I didn’t leave relaxed. Maybe I expected too much but paying close to £200 for the day I was left disappointed and I wouldn’t return.
Written November 25, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
I am very sorry to read that your visit to us was not as expected. Your feedback and comments are important to us. I do hope you shared your disappointment with us so we could try and rectify this on the day for you. Kind Regards Nerys Chell
Written November 29, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Sarah M
Leicester, UK168 contributions
Mar 2022
Visited Eden for the first time for my birthday and sad to say I was left underwhelmed. Started with check in, some people were given complimentary drinks and others were ignored and server just walked off?! Spa itself is on the smaller side with 3 steam rooms and 2 saunas, which meant we had to stand and wait for space in rooms due to numbers. Pool area was nice but water was cold. Slumber lounge was great and where we spent most of the day. Food was also really good. Check out experience was a mess and was walked down to spa shop over confusion with product charging. Overall, it’s a real shame but compared with other similar priced spas in the area we have recently visited post COVID measures it just doesn’t feel as organised or professional.
Written March 13, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear Sarah M Thank you for your review of your recent day with us at Eden Hall. I am saddened to read that your day did not live up to expectations. We will try and make contact with you so that we can discuss this in more detail with you. Kind regards Nerys Chell
Written March 15, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

The Appleyards
Kingston-upon-Hull, UK31 contributions
Aug 2020 • Friends
I have been here a number of times but unfortunately poor customer service means I won’t be rushing back. At check in we were given no information on reduced facilities and offered no goodwill gesture i.e. a free coffee they just said it’s not their fault. There was inconsistency with CV19 guidance e.g. outdoor spa pool limited to 2 people (not 2 households) yet indoor pool was 15 with no social distancing? Staff were cleaning throughout the visit - great, yet no staff in spa to answer questions we had. Restaurant manager was excellent yet we were shoe horned into a room for lunch with 12 others so very inconsistent compared with check in (we had to sit outside in cold until a desk was free) and indoor pool/spa pool. We were then rudely told at 6pm we had to leave the changing rooms immediately due to government guidelines. Myself and 3 friends felt like naughty schoolchildren and whenever we asked for clarification we were met with rude/curt replies as no one seemed to know why rules were in place. What a disappointment for people who were trying to support businesses in the beauty industry. Leaving this as our discussion with duty manager seemed to fall on deaf ears on our departure.
Written August 8, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear Appleyards, I am sorry to read of your disappointment regarding your spa day and that there was some confusion. Please can you make contact with us (please ask for Amanda) so that we discuss your day with you in more detail. Kind regards Nerys Chell
Written August 9, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Claire R
1 contribution
Jul 2021 • Family
My daughter and I booked the Serenity spa day for our joint birthday. We have been many times to the spa and have been pleased.
The full body massage was amazing.
Cheaper products have now been put in the changing rooms to replace the beautiful Elemis. The food was really poor that day, tasteless and lots of other customers complained about the same issue and the standard of the food also.
We didn’t eat much of the food it was that bad and still felt hungry.
We did inform the waiter about the food as did other customers.
I am not a person who usually complains but felt I needed to inform the manager that day about the standard of food.
She said she would discuss this with the had chef but was not in that day.
I was told I will be contacted the next day and confirmed they had my details.
To this day I have not received any contact from the manager which I feel is not good customer service.
Our day was spoilt by the poor standard of food which we had paid for!!!
Will be looking at other spa’s in the future.
Written August 8, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear W5380Fclairer Thank you for taking the time to review your day at the spa. It’s wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your full body massage. I am saddened to read, however, that you were disappointed in your three course lunch and that you have yet to discuss this with a member of our team. I would appreciate if you could make contact with us and ask for our Duty Manager who would like to discuss this further with you. Kind regards Nerys Chell
Written August 13, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

James W
Leicestershire, UK287 contributions
Aug 2021 • Couples
Me and my wife visited Eden Hall spa today, taking up the day package for £358 including access to all facilities/1 x treatment and 3 course meal.

The spa facilities are plentiful and we had a great time in the sauna’s, steam rooms, salt room, pool, and tropical showers. The sleep room is fantastic, lights are dim with a great ambience and everything is very quiet with just some faint calming music in the background. This area includes various double beds, hanging beds, single beds etc and is the perfect space to chill out, sleep, read etc without being disturbed.

We both had 45min back massages with Elemis products used and it was a great experience with knowledgeable and skillful staff.

The only real let down was the food. Paying £358 you expect a decent range but there was nothing really to our taste at all in the menu other than a couple of the desserts. On top of that tea and coffee are supposed to be complimentary, but apparently ordering a herbal tea is extra, not even just the difference in price but charged as a separate sale, so we ended up having to pay an additional £20 on top of the £358 for various herbal teas etc throughout the day.

Also just small touches such as no condiments or salt and pepper available at all in the restaurant. Service errors, ordering 2 x cream tea packages and only receiving 1.

Overall great spa facilities, although can certainly get crowded from 10am onwards, but just let down on food and pricing.
Written August 15, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear Jammerz888 Thank you for taking the time to leave such a thorough review of Eden Hall. It certainly sounds like you took advantage of all our facilities. I am sorry you were disappointed in our restaurant. I will pass your comments onto the relevant department. We hope you will choose to visit us again soon. Kind regards Nerys Chell
Written August 17, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 4,495
Is this your Tripadvisor listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim your listing

(, ): - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Eden Hall Day Spa

Eden Hall Day Spa is open:
  • Sun - Sat 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM



Eden Hall Day Spa Information

Excellent Reviews

2,914

Very Good Reviews

862

Eden Hall Day Spa Photos

324