We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Chill Factore

7 Trafford Way | Trafford Quays, Stretford M41 7JA, England
+44 161 749 2222
Call
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Sledging

Took our disabled lad for the sledging again . Two years on the trot and no doubt we will be back... read more

Reviewed yesterday
Louise D
via mobile
Revising technique

Superb slopes !kids learned to ski here and the slopes never fail to disappoint . Changing and ski... read more

Reviewed yesterday
A TripAdvisor Member
via mobile
Read all 1,471 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
At Chill Factore go indoor skiing or snowboarding year round. There is also Snow Park and Mini Moose Land. You can rent warm clothing, from jackets to gloves, or bring your own. There is a climbing wall for those who prefer to go up rather than down.
  • Excellent45%
  • Very good26%
  • Average10%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible13%
Travelers talk about
“snow park” (134 reviews)
“taster session” (90 reviews)
“main slope” (86 reviews)
Open Now
All hours
Hours Today: 9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Suggested Duration: More than 3 hours
LOCATION
7 Trafford Way | Trafford Quays, Stretford M41 7JA, England
CONTACT
Website
+44 161 749 2222
Write a ReviewReviews (1,471)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 10 of 1,464 reviews

Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Took our disabled lad for the sledging again . Two years on the trot and no doubt we will be back again . Well worth the money .

Thank Louise D
A TripAdvisor Member
306
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Superb slopes !kids learned to ski here and the slopes never fail to disappoint . Changing and ski fit efficient , facilities clean

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Visited for birthday treat with our 2 girls and friend. Booked onto Santa visit first, with an hour of play afterwards. The magician who was entertaining all the kids as we queued up was great. Didn’t have to wait too long. Even Santa was quite...More

Thank Emily W
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

I decided to join my husband and daughters on their annual ski trip this year so I visited Chill Factor back in November to do a beginners course and hopefully grasp the basics!! I attended the beginners course abs had fab instructors Ben and Sam...More

Thank Amandamcc78
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

I spent an enjoyable day at Chill Factore on the beginners day course recently. All equipment was hired from the venue. Lunch and drinks were provided. The tutor, Martin, was friendly, very helpful and patient. The day was well paced, allowing people to absorb and...More

Thank 847Janlove
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

We booked in advance to visit mini moose land with our three year old daughter. I couldn’t be more disappointed. We collected our tickets and were told to go through to hire any clothing we wanted then head out to the snow. We collected our...More

Thank layna G
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Wow! Took the kids here for a treat to practice their skiing skills before a school ski trip. They loved it! Paid online for a total of 4 hours skiing which turned out to be £25 for a 14 year old and £34 for a...More

Thank Marie S
Reviewed 3 days ago

Great day out with my family, had some ski lessons, would highly recomend it to get you back into skiing.More

Thank Carolyn F
Chill-Factore, Guest Experience Manager at Chill Factore, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Hi PCfasso, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your experience at Chill Factore. We are very pleased to hear you had a great day out and would recommend us. We hope to see you on our slopes again very soon!...More

Reviewed 6 days ago

Visited mini moose land today with one 3 year old and 2 adults, prebooked tickets online and checked in at reception. Speedy and informative. Boot hire great, comfy and warm, changing area clean, large and organised. Bought a child’s neck warmer which made a wonderful...More

Thank Lakeslocal223344
Chill-Factore, Guest Experience Manager at Chill Factore, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Hi Lakeslocal223344, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent visit to Chill Factore. We are delighted to hear that you were happy with your snow experience however, we apologise for the foreign bodies you came across in the snow....More

Reviewed 6 days ago

We spent most of the day at Chillfactore, playing in the snow park with the kids for the morning, and sampling a ski intro lesson after lunch. The kids loved playing on the snow slides, sledging etc. The hour was enough for them, as they...More

Thank dannybY7646MO
Chill-Factore, Guest Experience Manager at Chill Factore, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Hi dannybY7646MO, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your visit to Chill Factore. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your experience and so did the children. We hope that you do return to us for future lessons. We...More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all Stretford Hotels
Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre West
2,148 reviews
.20 miles away
Travelodge Manchester Trafford Park
412 reviews
.27 miles away
Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South Hotel
591 reviews
.36 miles away
Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre North Hotel
471 reviews
.51 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
San Giovanni
304 reviews
.50 miles away
Bill's
196 reviews
.50 miles away
The Swinging Bridge
216 reviews
.49 miles away
Castle In The Air
246 reviews
.14 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Dino Falls Adventure Golf
10 reviews
.06 miles away
Aerial Extreme - Manchester
307 reviews
.34 miles away
intu Trafford Centre
2,410 reviews
.52 miles away
iFLY Indoor Skydiving Manchester
183 reviews
.11 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Lynn T
November 29, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Steph W | Reviewed this property |
Hello, You can just arrive at the time you are booked in for so don't worry. There will be a queue regardless. Have fun, we loved it.
1
Vote
Laura G
November 22, 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Draya71 | Reviewed this property |
Hi I think that you can but I am guessing this time of year they will be very busy and it would be a shame to be disappointed.....probably best to book online...
0
Votes
Iris W
October 27, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Dako620 | Reviewed this property |
lockers are £1 but it is refunded when you open it back up. Enjoy your visit :-)
0
Votes