Thai Sabai Massage

Thai Sabai Massage, Bang Tao Beach: Hours, Address, Thai Sabai Massage Reviews: 4.5/5

Thai Sabai Massage
4.5
10:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Monday
10:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday
10:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday
10:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday
10:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday
10:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday
10:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Sunday
10:00 AM - 11:00 PM
About
Sawasdee ka, Today is a great day to relax ! We are located in the beautiful chill-out bay of Bang Tao in Phuket, within walking distance of the beach. Come in for a relaxing massage experience in a laid back atmosphere. Various treatments are available for your well being. You can also call us to arrange your massage at home. Looking forward to welcoming you and delight your day in Phuket, See you soon :)
Suggested duration
1-2 hours
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing

4.5
33 reviews
Excellent
24
Very good
2
Average
3
Poor
1
Terrible
3

Gabriela V
2 contributions
The perfect Massage
Aug 2019 • Couples
I like to include a daily massage in my Thai holidays. It's my daily treat.
From all the experiences I had this has the place I felt better. I had the perfect massage. Couldn't recommend it more!!!
Written August 17, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Gabriel, thank you so much for your visit and your comment, we really appreciate. We hope to see you again soon, and wish you a great day, Kop khun ka :) Aey
Written October 2, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

olivier
1 contribution
A nice surprise
Mar 2019 • Solo
Nice little salon with super friendly staff. Located right next to Bang Tao Beach, it's a great place to end you day. I highly recommend the aloe-vera massage, perfect way to restore your skin after a day under the sun.
Written April 13, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sawasdee ka Mr Olivier, thank you so much for your visit and your comment, we are really happy you enjoyed. We wish you a lovely stay in Phuket, and hope to see you soon again :) Kop khun ka, Aey
Written April 14, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Fearless393569
14 contributions
Real issues with communication here
Jan 2019 • Friends
I do not like to bad reviews but I think this is just beyond a language problem. We made a booking ahead of time for 4 people. They just left us all sitting in different rooms and told us nothing to the point where we had to ask what was happening. Then they told us 2minutes 2minutes and left us there again. I told them if they were running late or do not have enough staff to just tell us. They still did not want to actually speak to me and let me know what was happening and just walked off. It is just very rude.
Written January 26, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Sue (or Fearless), Don't you think you are a bit harsh with your feedback? Let me clarify for the other readers : You booked the massage at 2:30pm. However you didn't mention in your comment that you came 15 minutes earlier. We didn't want to let you wait outside, as the weather was really hot, so instead we though it was better for you to wait in aircon room. At then end, you asked for a discount. We gave you one. Have a nice stay in Phuket, Aey
Written January 28, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

D-towner R
Darwin, Australia111 contributions
Hit and miss
Jan 2019 • Solo
Very hit and miss on the quality of massage you get here - definitely has a lot to do with which staff is massaging you. The first I had here was amazing! I requested that my massage be very, very gentle and that is exactly what I got. It felt amazing and I actually fell asleep it was so good. Second time round was terrible! I again asked if the massage could be very gentle, and there was an initial not understanding what I was asking. I did however get the message across though as the lady said “yes, soft, soft”. Well let me tell you it was not soft - I thought at one stage her thumb was going to go through my spine, and the massage was so hard I had small bruises the next day. At the end of this most uncomfortable massage, the lights went on and there on the table next to me was the biggest cockroach I’ve ever seen in my life.
Written January 20, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sawasdee ka, Thank you so much for your visits and your comment, we appreciate a lot :) I am sorry if you did feel uncomfortable on your second visit, I will let my staff know about your feedback and improve communication. And for the bug it can happen unfortunately T__T, it must have come from outside, sorry for that as well. Kop khun mak ka, Aey
Written January 22, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

PernillaAmbjornsson
Melbourne, Australia188 contributions
Very mislead by previous reviews - but sense of quality is so very individual
Sep 2018 • Family
When reading and writing reviews, no matter about food, beauty or in this case, massage, it really does matter WHO is having the experience.
I see myself being a knowledgeable and sensitive masseuse (professionally), but also having vast experience when it comes to receiving (also been living in Thailand on and off for 15 yrs). Reading the reviews and always keen on trying new places, I jumped in my car and drove extra 40min to visit Thai Saba Massage.

Such a waste! This is why....

Decided to book 1 hr Thai + 1 hr Oil, as well as a pedicure. So did my daughter.

We were asked if we wanted to be in the same room, or separate, we went for the first option.

High aircon on (too cold/ and "windy" for my liking - plus an extra fan was placed on the floor in front of my daughter ...)
I had to remove the towels and "stuff" that was on the bed myself. I was also laying on a pillow where other people had been resting their face and head on...

As soon as my masseuse started, I could feel the weak energy, and lack of technique (and maybe even care..). After 15 min I asked for "stronger", which turned up a notch for a few minutes but went back to really weak again. No technique (not sure if my masseuse even has had a proper training - very unlikely...if not, she should).

Whilst my daughter actually was snoring, I could not wait for it to all end. My masseuse forgot to do my chest, but, side of legs, shoulders, neck, head, and there were NO stretching what so ever...just pressing lightly here and there...- it was all extremely ordinary and when the hour was over she told it was time for the oil massage - but I simply said I am done...

My daughter was ok with her massage but still decided to have the pedicure done at the same time as me so I did not have to wait for her later on. It ended up being her waiting on me...

After been standing around wondering where the pedicure will happen and by who, a few minutes later our feet were resting in a small plastic bucket with COLD water.
10min later my daughter had still no one attending her, nor would she since it was only one person doing the pedicures, the other 3 staff members were playing on their mobile phones. After 30min she decided to take her feet out from the water and wait for me outside...

Pedicure - very ordinary. No base nor top coat applied. Just one layer of nail varnish.

Included: cold water soaking (no salt added), quick scrub on top of the foot, no pumice stone or foot file (I had to ask for it, and a file was used very quickly on my heel), filed the nails (did not ask how I wanted them shaped), she removed the dead skin around my toes quite ok.

Price - Thai Massage (300), Pedicure (300)

---------------------------------------
I do not know how many staff members this establishment have, but reading all other reviews, I am rather puzzled how the ratings are so high.

I CAN ONLY RECOMMEND THIS PLACE TO INEXPERIENCED GUESTS WHO NEVER HAVE HAD THAI MASSAGE - OR LESS QUALITY MINDED PEOPLE.

But there are TONS of better places to visit.
Written September 17, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Mrs Pernilla, Thank you so much for your comment and for visiting us. We are glad to get your feedback, and sorry if you did not enjoy your visit. There was a big turnover regarding our staff and we need to sort this out. We will be happy to welcome you again for a better experience :) However, when I asked you if everything was alright, you didn't say anything. We would have another masseuse take care of you IF you told us to. Anyway, it seems you preferred to keep it for yourself and a looong email review. We wish you a nice stay here, kop khun ka :) Aey
Written September 21, 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Majda A
6 contributions
Excellent service
Jul 2018 • Friends
Dont let this small shop fool you. Their abilities are latger than life. I came in so stressed amd left so relaxed. Must go . Great prices also.
Written July 10, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Madja, Thank you so much for your comment, we really appreciate. 🙏🙏🙏 we wish you have a nice stay in Phuket and we hope to see tou soon. Kip khun ka ☺️☺️☺️
Written July 14, 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Heidi A
4 contributions
Exellent massage
Mar 2018 • Couples
The best massage. Exellent and very professional starff. The really know what they are doing! We would really recommend this placeret fore a good massage!
Written March 31, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sawasdee ka Heidi, Thank you so much for your comment, we really appreciate. We are happy you envoyed, and we hope to see you soon. Kop khun ka ^__^
Written May 7, 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Billnug
34 contributions
First Thai massage
Feb 2018 • Couples
This was my first Thai massage so I don’t have anything to compare it to but I enjoyed it. My wife was telling me about other people she knew that have had them and I was a little apprehensive lol but they didn’t beat me up to bad. I will be getting more in the future! The staff was extremely friendly and the atmosphere very relaxing. Definitely would recommend Thai Sabai to everyone
Written February 27, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kop khun mak ka, we are happy you guys enjoyed, and we will be happy to welcome you again soon ka :) :) chok dee ka ^___^
Written February 28, 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Chahid Z
Dubai, United Arab Emirates3 contributions
Best massage experience
Feb 2018 • Solo
After a long day at the beach in phuket, I needed a good massage, so I gave Thai Sabai massage a try. And it did not disappoint!!!! Best massage I had so far, masseuses were really friendly and professional! Very family friendly place. I wish I could do this on a daily basis :)
Written February 10, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you very much Achawa, we are really happy you enjoyed your visit. We wish to see you again soon in Bang Tao :)
Written May 7, 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Arnault G
Bangkok, Thailand1 contribution
Super welcoming staff, excellent massages at reasonable prices.
Dec 2017 • Solo
Very nice small massage shop in Bang Tao, good location. The masseuses are very kind with great skills. The oil massage was super relaxing ! I recommend to try it after a day at the beach, which is not far from the shop's location. I only tried the oil massage but they offer various kind of treatments.

Great value, I recommend that place !
Written January 11, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you very much mister Arnault, and see you soon in Bang Tao :)
Written January 13, 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 15
Anything missing or inaccurate?
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing