We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Zorb Rotorua

Western Rd, Ngongotaha, Rotorua 3010, New Zealand
+64 800 227 474
Website
Share
Save
Book In Advance
More Info
$20.59*
and up
Zorb Zydro Experience in Rotorua
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information ›
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent56%
  • Very good29%
  • Average10%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible2%
Travelers talk about
“zig zag”(60 reviews)
“warm water”(45 reviews)
About
Open Now
Hours Today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
See all hours
Contact
Western Rd, Ngongotaha, Rotorua 3010, New Zealand
Website
+64 800 227 474
Write a ReviewReviews (539)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"zig zag"
in 60 reviews
"warm water"
in 45 reviews
"washing machine"
in 29 reviews
"straight track"
in 23 reviews
"hot tub"
in 21 reviews
"wet ride"
in 16 reviews
"great fun"
in 60 reviews
"spa pool"
in 10 reviews
"hamster ball"
in 8 reviews
"change of clothes"
in 7 reviews
"changing rooms"
in 7 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 26 reviews
"new zealand"
in 31 reviews
"fun experience"
in 10 reviews
"staff were friendly"
in 8 reviews
"bucket list"
in 7 reviews
"amazing experience"
in 6 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 510 reviews

Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Why isn’t it possible to give a 0? Poor customer service. Booked a Zorb ride and advertised was free spa and free photo included. Got there, spa not working and no one took a photo. We had to take our own. Lodged a complaint with...More

Thank adventureseeker611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndyNZ71, General Manager at Zorb Rotorua, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Hello Jessica Maria Norman We will not be blackmailed in to providing refunds which someone has suddenly decided they are entitled to over 12 months after visiting our site. We will not tolerate violent and aggressive behaviour towards our staff which is why you have...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago

Zorbing is so different and such a fun experience. You'll have the best time and the staff are hilarious - once you get out of the zorb there's also a little spa pool you can jump into to keep warm. Highly recommended!

Thank Rachieonstage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndyNZ71, General Manager at Zorb Rotorua, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Great to hear you had an awesome time! Thanks for coming to see us. All the best on your future adventures!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2018

We were three adults (37, 41, and 67 years old) who had a great time zorbing. It was one of the most out of the box things I've ever done. However, it was also quite expensive. The three of us each took two rides, the...More

Thank DanielH1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndyNZ71, General Manager at Zorb Rotorua, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2018

Kia Ora Thanks for the great feedback, we're glad you had a great time! I just wanted to touch base on the prices. We have tried to keep our costs down to ensure everyone has a great experience and feels like they received good value...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed March 10, 2018 via mobile

Did the double zig zag and it was heaps of fun. Staff were friendly. I think it is quite heavily priced for the quick ride that it is. $45 for a ride. More then a dollar a second. Second ride $25.I think you should give...More

Thank Meakz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndyNZ71, General Manager at Zorb Rotorua, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Kia Ora Meakz Thanks for the feedback, glad you had a great time! I just wanted to touch base on the prices. We have tried to keep our costs down to ensure everyone has a great experience and feels like they received good value for...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2018 via mobile

So much fun, company does need to change how the zippers are on the inside of zorb quite painful on bare skin. The 3rd lane was too much for me but lane 1 and 2 were awesome. Ladies were very sweet

Thank Rachal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2018 via mobile

My friend and I drove 2 hours to come zorbing here, and it was beyond worth it. Especially in the rain!! We didn’t have to wait at all, and the water in the Zorb was even warm! So much fun! If you have two people,...More

Thank WretchedArt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2018

Literally had so much fun. My belly hurt from laughing so hard. I went two times and wish I could go again and again. Great to do in both rain and sun!

Thank lindsaysries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2018 via mobile

My self and a friend have been looking forward to coming to Rotorua for the zorbing for a while now. We had pre paid open vouchers which stated we had to confirm our booking 24 hours before hand. To be safe, we rang the office...More

2  Thank valentine434343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2018 via mobile

We were keen to give the zorb a go, felt it quite pricey as your only in the zorb for less then a minute, there are three tracks but you really get banged around on the zig zag and big drop. My partner said it...More

Thank Jo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2018 via mobile

Too much fun but a little pricey. Should give a 2 for one deal. There really is no added cost on slow days. There were 2 of us and 2 others we did not know. Everyone had a great ride.

Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all Ngongotaha Hotels
Lakefront Resort Rotorua
54 reviews
1.70 miles away
Best Western Braeside Rotorua
549 reviews
2.66 miles away
Fairy Springs Motel
110 reviews
2.72 miles away
Peppers on the Point - Lake Rotorua
175 reviews
3.41 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Stratosfare Rotorua
1,198 reviews
2.65 miles away
Third Place Cafe
375 reviews
4.51 miles away
The Brook Bar and Bistro
71 reviews
2.66 miles away
Maharaja Indian Take Away
36 reviews
3.74 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Wingspan National Bird of Prey Centre
481 reviews
.97 miles away
Velocity Valley
586 reviews
.65 miles away
aMAZEme
300 reviews
.63 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Wanderlust0913
October 24, 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from ZORBNZ | Property representative |
Kia Ora, We are happy to hear you would love to come take a roll with us!!. It depends on how many rides you intend to do. We would say to allow 1 hour just in case you love your first Zorb experience and want to try more... More
1
Vote
Krit S
September 19, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from ZORBNZ | Property representative |
Kia Ora!! Yes there is!. If you grab the number one bus from the I-Site building in town, it brings you right to our doorstep. And YES Zorb is located on Western Road. If need be, give our friendly staff a phone call and we... More
0
Votes
Grace S
March 19, 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Zorb R | Property representative |
Kia Ora Grace As a New Zealand tourism operator we are required by law to hold what is called public liability insurance. Also if you are injured you can be covered by whats called ACC - which covers treatment within New... More
2
Votes
;