We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Message from Tripadvisor: This business is temporarily closed until 04/03/2021

Avonturenpark Hellendoorn

223 Reviews
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.
Message from Tripadvisor: This business is temporarily closed until 04/03/2021

Avonturenpark Hellendoorn

223 Reviews
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.
223Reviews2Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 60
  • 118
  • 33
  • 10
  • 2
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
schliek wrote a review Jul 2019
Goes, The Netherlands2,049 contributions224 helpful votes
+1
Hi guys, We visited this park in the first week of july. It was quiet. So if you liked the rollercoaster, you could do it over and over again. The park is well maintained. A very relaxed atmosphere. No queue's. The wether was nice. We were lucky. Highly recommandable regards. Schliek
Read more
Date of experience: July 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Marketingensales_APH, Marketing and Sales at Avonturenpark Hellendoorn
Responded Jul 31, 2019
Dear Schliek. Thank you for your review, and nice to read that you enjoyed your day in our park. Who knows till next time? Adventurous greetings from Hellendoorn
Read more
332karin1967 wrote a review Apr 2019
The Netherlands122 contributions10 helpful votes
Small parc with just a few attractions, nonetheless cozy and lots of fun for a day. Some attractions are outdated, but most of them are very suitable for little kids bc they’re not as fast as like Six Flags.
Read more
Date of experience: August 2018
Helpful
Share
Response from Marketingensales_APH, Marketing and Sales at Avonturenpark Hellendoorn
Responded Jul 31, 2019
Dear 332karin1967 thank you for your review and kind words. Hope to welcome you again in the future! Adventurous greetings from Hellendoorn
Read more
Meshal wrote a review Aug 2018
Kuwait City, Kuwait942 contributions164 helpful votes
We visited on 15-Aug and the small park was congested with people. The park is compact designed with many rides in a small area so it not design for the large number of people which lead to queuing for rides on the pathways and finding seats was very difficult. Before entry kids get their height measured and get a color coded wristband to know the rides category they will be allowed on. For each ride the allowed color bands are indicated at the entrance. After entry you’ll find two baskets with park maps in Dutch or German only. There was a good number of rides but designed for children younger than 12 or 13 years. My teenager son and daughter were not impressed with any of the rides and got bored very fast. Unlike other theme parks we visited in the Netherlands this park didn’t offer decent snacks or meals. Mainly severed low quality food, candy, ice cream ... I wouldn’t recommend visiting this park unless you are in the area with young children and see that the park is not overcrowded.
Read more
Date of experience: August 2018
Helpful
Share
Response from Marketing_Sales_APH, Public Relations Manager at Avonturenpark Hellendoorn
Responded Aug 20, 2018
Dear Meshal, Thank you for your feedback. Avonturenpark Hellendoorn is a themepark specially designed for families with children up to +/- 12 years old. For the older kids (parents or friends) we've got a couple of thrill rides, like DrakenNest, Tornado, Montezuma's Revenge and the Aquaventura Slidepark as well. Normally the minimal cueing up is one of our unique points. Because of the Holiday Season there may be some days which are more busy than normally. Our goal is to offer every guest an adventurous and pleasure day. We're sorry that you didn't liked our restaurants and snack points. In case you have complains, we would love to hear that, so we can offer a proper solution. We recommend our Restaurant 'The Berghoeve'. We offer here a large range of healthy, anti-allergic and vegetarian products of high quality. Over all we hoped you and your family had a pleasant day. Adventurous regards from Hellendoorn
Read more
Virginia D wrote a review Jul 2018
The Netherlands45 contributions10 helpful votes
We had a great time at this place. Small children can get measured at the entrance and get a bracelet in the color of their height class. At the entrance of the rides you can see for which color the ride is or isn’t suitable. For young kids there were many things to do. My 3 yo had the best day.
Read more
Date of experience: July 2018
Helpful
Share
Response from Marketing_Sales_APH, Public Relations Manager at Avonturenpark Hellendoorn
Responded Aug 1, 2018
Hi Virginia, Thank you for your kind review. We're glad to hear you and your family enjoyed your day in Hellendoorn. Hope to see you back some time. Adventurous regards from Hellendoorn
Read more
Anna888 wrote a review Sep 2017
Amsterdam104 contributions51 helpful votes
The park is for 4y-12y kids I advice. My 14y liked the park, but thought it was childish after a while. But my 10y old, really liked the park. Park is clean and spacious enough. The park was busy, but the longest we waited was for 35min. There are dicount coupons throughout online. Parking is €6 all day and entree is about €24 per person. We where 11:00am in the park and stayed till closing. Food and drink choices are mostly fastfood. But tou are allowed to bring your own food. There are picknick areas throughout the park. For €3 or €4 more you can get in to the waterpark area too. Haven't tried it out yet. But looks great! I recommend this park.
Read more
Date of experience: August 2017
Helpful
Share
Previous
Frequently Asked Questions about Avonturenpark Hellendoorn