Majesty Spa & Massage Batam

Majesty Spa & Massage Batam, Nagoya: Hours, Address, Majesty Spa & Massage Batam Reviews: 5/5

Majesty Spa & Massage Batam

Majesty Spa & Massage Batam
5
Spas
Read more
This location was reported permanently closed
About
Suggested duration
2-3 hours
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing

Top ways to experience nearby attractions

Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.

5.0
2,276 reviews
Excellent
2,018
Very good
186
Average
37
Poor
23
Terrible
12

Yerim
1 contribution
Jan 2020
From booking to pick up to massage, the owner was very friendly and very detailed to personalize the experience for you. The pick up was on time and bus ride was comfortable. The massage place is right next to a mall where you can have a meal afterwards. Super friendly owner and I loved that the masseuse did not talk to each other making it a quiet rest
Written January 9, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

SMWong388
Singapore, Singapore31 contributions
Jan 2020
This is my 4th time patronising Majesty Spa and I have always enjoyed their excellent service, especially the courtesy of Jeremiah Oei the owner. The masseurs are very professional. Majesty Spa provides complimentary transport service from the time you arrive Batam ferry terminal until the time you depart, so you don't have to worry about transportation when you are in Batam.
Written January 14, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Jasmine
Sentosa Island, Singapore25 contributions
Sep 2015 • Friends
Good - driver will pick you and send you anywhere! We actually told them to pick us up at 11.30, went to shop around at Nagoya, went back to majesty to have our spa from 1-4pm, then went to shop some more and then got them to drive us back tot the ferry terminal at 6pm. Saved on all those cab fares so that was great! Rooms are clean and masseuse not allowed to ask for tips so what you pay at counter is final.

The only grouse I have is that the owner kept asking me to write a "5 star tripadvisor review" for the establishment. No less than 5 times, and I'm not kidding. I even had to explain why I couldn't write a review on the spot (Tripadvisor was being weird and wanted me to download the app before I could write it, and I really didn't want to download it). At one point, it seemed as though he wanted me to write it first otherwise he wouldn't send the driver over to drive us to the terminal, which was why I felt pressured to explain myself. That was weird. 4stars because they were pushy about it.
Written September 6, 2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Customer Have a nice day :) We apologize for the inconvenience you. You misunderstand, We just ask you how the massage? Is it good? Is there any problem? You Responded very well and no problems We just encourage you to recommend us. Sorry, we do not ever force Recommend or not is your right, again we never force. We only suggest We clarify your statement transport problems Transportation services no relationship with recommendation If you do not want to recommend we also continue to provide maximum service to you Perhaps you are not too familiar with us, so you misunderstand Once again we are sorry If you have made uncomfortable Warmest regards, GOD bless You Majesty Spa Massage House, Batam Jeremiah Oei (Owner)
Written September 7, 2015
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

9ave
Singapore, Singapore1 contribution
have a massage appointment with them during my first trip to batam. excited for the massage which cost 1,250,000idr for 2 pax. the price consider quite high as batam is massage heaven which have plenty of massage center with very low price. But the service is far from my expectation. The therapist service and the temper was terrible. During the whole process of massage, she was so fierce and rude. For the scrub session, she worried that the scrub might dirty the bed and she forced me to lay on the rough carpet with black spot on it. even i have requested to put additional towel on top of the carpet but she refuse to do so. further more she refuse to do massage on tummy even we request for it. we been told this is a packege of full body massage but the therapist not willing to do so. After we complete our section we complain to the counter and the reception just response this is not thte 1st complain, the therapist always been complain by customer. think twice before you make appointment with them to avoid dissapointment when the money spend but end with anger not statisfaction.
Written October 9, 2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Adeline
27 contributions
Oct 2016
The place looked empty when we stepped in. There were 2 receptionists, a younger male and an uncle who sat there all the way.

We explained to the younger gentleman that we only wanted foot reflex and maybe head and hand massage but he said they no longer provide such services. He then proceed to show us the menu and foot massage was there.

In any case, we left and were kind of disappointed, especially after reading all the fabulous reviews here.

We simply proceeded to The Spa Secret. Guess, I won't be recommending Majesty to anyone back home.
Written October 5, 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

IvanS225
Singapore, Singapore499 contributions
Pretty decent place with free wifi and drinks provided to its guest...

However, I did not like the lack of privacy in the treatment area... Way too open and the therapist that attended to me... Was too soft.. This was despite me telling her to increase the strength!
Written March 13, 2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

startree
Singapore, Singapore12 contributions
Jul 2015
Went there over a long weekend and was surprised by why it's so highly rated on tripadvisor. The 3 hour massage package that we booked was not fantastic. The room was very spartan so ambience was lacking. On top of it, the therapist was most interested in cracking my joints more than the massage. She also kept burping during the session, which was very unpleasant!
Written October 2, 2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Janet-ow
Sg49 contributions
May 2015 • Family
Read that this is a 5 star service spa. Had too high expectations. They made minor mistakes - can give chance. Booked when I was Singapore but waited 45 mins. They had mix up with our package. After spa no place to dry up our hair. I think there are similar service in Batam. Feel appreciated for the drivers - they are courteous. Should give tip. :)
Written June 3, 2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

SPnHP
Singapore, Singapore49 contributions
Jul 2017 • Friends
I am someone who frequently enjoys Javanese/Balinese massages.

1st visit there, and brought my friends because of online reviews. Service staff were friendly.

Took a 2.5hr balinese traditional oil massage. Price is around 60% more expensive than spas in Jakarta or Jogja. But went with it thinking that the massage would be fantastic.

When you lie face down, where your head is, they only have a rolled up towel. Eyebrows and forehead started hurting within a few minutes.

The ticking of the wall clock was as loud as the background music.

Massage around legs and arms were average, a lot more rubbing than kneading.

Masseuse 'No. 2' was too extreme at the shoulder blades area. Pressure was not gradual. She kneaded very strongly with her elbows, and I went with it thinking that there was some 'knot' or tense muscle that only an experienced masseuse would be aware off.

Even got scratched by her nails constantly at that area. Adams apple hurts from the pressure of being pressed against the bed.

My friends who got the same package also agreed that they have had better massages for cheaper prices. And had similar comments about the extreme attention to the shoulder blades area, and the towel to support your face.
Written July 20, 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Eileen C
1 contribution
Jan 2017 • Family
Not as Good as what it recommended here. More Expensive compare to others around. Not worth the value
Written January 30, 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 2,234
Anything missing or inaccurate?
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing