We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Paradise Wildlife Park

Features Animals
White Stubbs Lane, Broxbourne EN10 7QA, England
+44 1992 470490
Website
Share
Save
Review Highlights
Great place

For younger children it has a lot to do. The animals are lovely to see but shame with the heat... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
Evana K
via mobile
Animatronic Dinosaurs!!!

We are regular visitors here using our Clubcard vouchers, however as they're no longer accepted... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
Josham121
,
Bucks
via mobile
Read all 2,029 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Come and visit Paradise Wildlife Park, the most interactive zoo in Britain. Based at Broxbourne in Hertfordshire, we are open all year round, every weekday and weekend! The brilliant design of our enclosures means that you can meet some amazing animals face to face! We have a huge collection of over 800 animals including the best collection of big cats on display in Britain. Our cats include: white tigers, white lions, Amur tigers, snow leopards, cheetahs, jaguars and ocelots. We also have penguins, meerkats, monkeys, gibbons, lemurs, zebras, tapirs, wolves, wallabies, reptiles, birds and much, much more! We are unique because you can touch and even feed many of the animals in the Animal Park by purchasing one of our specially prepared animal feedbags. Have fun in one of our five adventure playgrounds, at the daily shows and meet the keeper sessions.
  • Excellent60%
  • Very good26%
  • Average8%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible3%
Travelers talk about
“big cats” (410 reviews)
“london zoo” (50 reviews)
“bird show” (33 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
Hours Today: 9:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Suggested Duration: More than 3 hours
LOCATION
White Stubbs Lane, Broxbourne EN10 7QA, England
CONTACT
Website
+44 1992 470490
Write a ReviewReviews (2,029)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"big cats"
in 410 reviews
"london zoo"
in 50 reviews
"bird show"
in 33 reviews
"white tiger"
in 103 reviews
"train ride"
in 74 reviews
"face painting"
in 24 reviews
"lots of play areas"
in 26 reviews
"woodland walk"
in 42 reviews
"paddling pool"
in 63 reviews
"beautiful animals"
in 33 reviews
"tiger enclosure"
in 48 reviews
"animal enclosures"
in 43 reviews
"snow leopard"
in 41 reviews
"crazy golf"
in 49 reviews
"speedway museum"
in 39 reviews
"great family day"
in 36 reviews
"meerkat experience"
in 32 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 2,026 reviews

Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

For younger children it has a lot to do. The animals are lovely to see but shame with the heat majority were asleep!! Versatile in what they have to offer If u r local worth getting an annual pass just so that u can take...More

Thank Evana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

We are regular visitors here using our Clubcard vouchers, however as they're no longer accepted this will probably be our last visit as it would be too expensive for us. This was our first visit to the dinosaur trail and it was AMAZING! It has...More

Thank Josham121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked online for my family for this, I don’t know why I bothered, still had to queue to get in, only one window was open!! Took ages as the young lady was a trainee, she was doing her best, but really needed more cashiers open...More

2  Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Absolutely loves this place every time I visit. I went there on my first date and now I went back with my two years old daughter. Surprisingly the zoo are still in good condition and now they have “world of dinosaurs” which is pretty awesome...More

Thank Gao Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

Myself and a friend did the afternoon tea with tigers experience on 06/07/2018, with which we were overly excited for months due to the limited/ selected dates and sadly left very disappointed. The experience for £60pp is 90 minutes long; however, what isn't explained is...More

Thank HollyBennis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I was here yesterday with my family, 4 adults and 3 children (two 4 years of age and one just under 3 months), we went into the Dinosaur World first, which was great. They had actual size moving and roaring dinosaurs, a Jeep you can...More

Thank MrsKTE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradise_Wildlife, Manager at Paradise Wildlife Park, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to give feedback on our Park. I'm glad to hear you all enjoyed the World of Dinosaurs and had a nice experience with our staff there. I note your comments about the animal park, but we don't currently have...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A disgusting experience. The lonely birds trapped in tiny dark cages. The filthy pond. The poor Meercats disorientated by all the people staring over them. Horrible place, should be closed down. It does't embrace the modernist approach to zoos and is reminiscent of Dumbo. Animals...More

Thank Charmaine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradise_Wildlife, Manager at Paradise Wildlife Park, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Charmaine, We are sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy our wildlife park and it is a shame you didn't speak to a member of staff about your concerns - we would have happily discussed things with you and have explained the reasons for...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Went here with wife and my nearly 4 year old and we just had the best day. The place flows really well. We saw the animals first, you get really good close up views of them especially the white lions, white tigers and cheetah. In...More

1  Thank matt9ah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradise_Wildlife, Manager at Paradise Wildlife Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Matt, Thank you so much for your review - we're so glad you enjoyed your visit and hope to welcome you back again soon! Just to mention, we don't open all of our food outlets Mon-Fri during term-time as we don't often have enough...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Took grandaughter there last Thursday. We were so excited to go as we used to take our son many years ago. (not the father of aforementioned grandaughter. Much bigger than I remember with a dinosaur trail and train ride to name a few things. The...More

Thank Noushy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradise_Wildlife, Manager at Paradise Wildlife Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your review and feedback. I'm glad on the whole that you enjoyed your experience and sorry the toilets were not up to scratch. We do have dedicated cleaners who check each toilet every hour and when you visit again please...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I remember taking my son to Paradise Wildlife Park and he is now 21 so now I am bringing his niece. It is bigger than I remember and the train ride is new. The dinosaurs are amazing and I have the best video of husband...More

Thank mandyshifrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradise_Wildlife, Manager at Paradise Wildlife Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your review and feedback. I'm glad on the whole that you enjoyed your experience and sorry the toilets were not up to scratch. We do have dedicated cleaners who check each toilet every hour and when you visit again please...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all Broxbourne Hotels
Cheshunt Marriott Hotel
744 reviews
2.07 miles away
Mulberry Lodge Hertford
20 reviews
2.49 miles away
Salisbury Arms Hotel
322 reviews
3.65 miles away
Hertford House
310 reviews
3.65 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
The Queens Head
14 reviews
1.88 miles away
The Atrium at HRC
108 reviews
2.10 miles away
Bull's Head
338 reviews
2.18 miles away
The Old Mill Retreat
102 reviews
2.07 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Celtic Harmony Camp
25 reviews
1.34 miles away
Jump City UK
31 reviews
2.05 miles away
The Wheelwrights
30 reviews
2.57 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
adrian d
June 29, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Code8 | Reviewed this property |
We booked on line it was cheaper.
0
Votes
taylorr1946
June 10, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Paradise_Wildlife | Property representative |
Hi Taylor, Yes, we have stopped accepting Tesco Vouchers. However, you can get a 10% discount by booking online and keep up to date with all our special offers and event s by following our Social Media Channels. Kind... More
0
Votes
sam g
April 15, 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Minky1981 | Reviewed this property |
Hi Sam I did notice that even a disabled career paid a substantial entry fee, I would call them as it was not stated that anyone from the military was entitled too a discount. Here is the phone number for you tel:01992... More
1
Vote
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Attraction_Review
Get 10% off your next tour or activity booking.
Valid for new TripAdvisor sign-ups only.
Join TripAdvisor