Manor Grove Spa

Manor Grove Spa, Bulwick: Address, Phone Number, Manor Grove Spa Reviews: 3/5

Manor Grove Spa
3
About
Manor Grove is a Treatment Spa located in the picturesque village of Bulwick East Northamptonshire. At Manor Grove Spa, our therapists seek to create an experience that encapsulates your whole being - evaluating your lifestyle and specific needs to achieve your mind and body wellness objectives. We offer world class services for ultimate relaxation.
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing

3.0
35 reviews
Excellent
16
Very good
1
Average
1
Poor
0
Terrible
17

nrudd05
Northampton, UK50 contributions
Very poor indeed
Aug 2015 • Couples
I booked an amazon local voucher last year, same story as everyone else, cancellations, no callback, nightmare to track them down, in the end we only got half the package we paid for as there was staffing issue: poor recurring excuse! We thankfully got refunded by Amazon. This business owner clearly should do something else.
Written July 26, 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Neil A
Bedfordshire, UK15 contributions
Very Poor
Oct 2015 • Couples
This was booked as a gift for myself and my Wife and on arrival we found that they had made a mistake and only one person was booked in and they could not accommodate both of us so a wasted journey. We then re booked for a later date with the promise of an extended time but unfortunately had to cancel due to a death in the family. I have since called over 20 times, left messages and sent emails to attempt to book again but the only response has been the answerphone, absolutely no communication has been returned.
I STRONGLY ADVISE AVOIDING THIS ESTABLISHMENT.
Written March 30, 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Kate J
London, UK40 contributions
Can't get in touch
Mar 2016
I booked a groupon voucher for a facial but they have already cancelled once and despite leaving two telephone messages nobody has returned my call. I also booked a treatment as a gift for a friend who actually had to drive over there to make an appointment. I will be contacting groupon to complain and request a refund. There are few establishments that offer such appalling customer service before you even cross the threshold.
Written March 8, 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Libby710
Uttoxeter, England, United Kingdom16 contributions
A fabulous experience
Aug 2015 • Couples
We booked a facial, massage and afternoon tea with bubbly via an Amazon local offer. We were warmly welcomed and made to feel very special. The treatments were heavenly and the food and drink were lovely too. Its well worth a visit, we'll be going back!
Written August 26, 2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

EddieMc2015
Northamptonshire, UK2 contributions
Third time lucky..... Not!
Aug 2015 • Family
I bought this package as a present for my daughters birthday, we managed to get an appointment on Her birthday but they rang to cancel due to staff issues. Rebooked for the following month, but surprise it was cancelled on the morning! It was rearranged for today.. So far so good no phone call this morning, off we went. On arrival there was no one around and the spa was padlocked! We waited for 10 mins and no one turned up. After ringing the number the girl informed me that it should have been cancelled as the owner is away! But said she had no phone number for us to cancel which is odd because she's already cancelled it twice!!
Got a refund from Amazon who were excellent
Written August 17, 2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Clive S
Bracknell, UK1 contribution
worth the visit
Aug 2015 • Couples
We had a voucher from our wedding day that we book a massage in the first instance was booked at the end of may which cancelled dew to a over sight of they were close on that day,
We rebooked our massage for 1st August we arrive at the spa and was meet Michelle and she apologies for the inconvenience over our booking.
On that morning she had staff problem and was down to one staff to do our massage.
We were was asked in to the room where we had our facial and back massage, we was in the same room we each other.
The owner gave us the facial and the back massage, she had to split her time between us which did too long to do which was not a problem for us.
The overall experience was excellent and after wood we felt relaxed.
We would rebooked again to have the same.
Written August 6, 2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Dee H
Northampton, United Kingdom11 contributions
Cancelled twice
Jul 2015 • Friends
I have just left a review on Facebook regarding Manor Grove and remembered the terrible reviews we read here after our second appointment was cancelled on the 18th July. My friend purchased a voucher in February for my birthday. We booked in for May. This was cancelled the day before due to family issues that I think resulted in a bereavement. Understandable. It took a while to track them down to arrange another date. We could only do one that was after the expiry date of the voucher. We were told that this was not a problem and that they would "make it up to us". The morning of the 18th July came and I received a text message to my home phone saying that the appointment was cancelled due to child care issues. I understand that this can happen as a parent myself. The message said that they had tried to contact the other numbers it had, this was a lie, neither mine or my friends mobile phones had messages on them. We then checked out trip advisor and saw the poor reviews. Were we bumped for a full paying customer I do not know I cannot speculate! The customer service is shoddy to say the least. I called and spoke to Ahleigh on the Monday who had no idea we had been cancelled, is this because some people have said that there is a call service?? I am not sure. I asked if I could speak to someone about this and she said she would try an advisor but there was no one to help. I said that we were not happy with being cancelled twice and that we would be going back to Amazon to ask for a refund but I would like a call back. Two weeks on I am still waiting for that call. Avoid these time wasters.
Written August 1, 2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Debra B
1 contribution
No response from repeated calls..
Jul 2015 • Family
I purchased an Amazon Local voucher for myself and daughter - we both work full time and have other significant commitments so difficult to find time together. I rang (and found later it was a call handling service) on the day I made the purchase - needing to leave a message as no-one answered. I stated the only date we could do and requested a call back asap. No response. I rang again the following day. No response. And again the following day. No response. I then was able to speak to a member of the call centre team who said she would pass my message on. No response. I rang the next day and sppke again to the call centre staff - advising this was now a matter of urgency. No response. I left it two days over the weekend and rang again yesterday. I spoke to the call centre manager who said there were other frustrated customers having the same issue and that the call centre staff could not get any response from the spa staff. He offered some reasons like staffing shortages, recent bereavement and sickness. I have just rang Amozon to request an investigation. On reading TripAdvisor reviews there are two things that are very clear: the spa experience of massage/therapies ect is very good and the poor communication/last minute cancellation due to a host of reasons is frequent and attracts a poor rating. I feel the manager of the spa could reduce the frustrtion and improve customer service by one phone call to the call centre saying "we arnt available to ring you back because......" this does however need to be the genuine reason for not returning calls. The postings on TripAdvisor by the spa manager are defensive and possibly offensive to those potential customers - many who have already purchased vouchers - and this is resulting in the reputation of the spa being negated by poor communication. It is such a shame that she doesnt have the time or consideration to make just one call.... or maybe employ a receptonist a few hours a day to manage bookings.......
Written July 21, 2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Helen B
Northamptonshire, UK2 contributions
Mother's Day gift from my wonderful girls
Jul 2015 • Couples
A few teething troubles with calls & booking but this was a minor inconvenience.The staff were very friendly,competent & professional in their approach to my hubby & myself.Manor Grove Spa is set in lovely surrounding and the treatment rooms were beautiful.This was a Mother's Day treat from my oldest girls,they made a good choice!.We will be returning when our schedule allows & I would recommend the spa day out.The full body massage & facial were superb,I think at one point I nodded off !
Very good value for money,thanks for a great few hours of pure relaxation.
Written July 17, 2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Debbie C
Loughborough, UK5 contributions
Absolute waste of time !!!!!!
Jul 2015 • Couples
Booked a couples massage for my daughter and I as a birthday treat . I rang two days prior to confirm our appointment , never got any answer ! After leaving a message they rang back the day before only to cancel due to having a member of staff ring in sick.. The lady I spoke to gave me her mobile phone number and said it would be easier for me to get hold of her.. After leaving a message then ringing the next day I finally got hold of her only to be told she wasn't in front of her diary !!! She promised she'd ring back the next day as my daughter and I had to try and book another day off work and needed to know so as possible . She never rang back the following day !! Decided to get my money back from Amazon local who was fantastic and refunded me straight away.. Shame Manor Grove Spa don't have the same customer values !!!!!!
Written July 6, 2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you for your review and bringing this to our attention. Having investigated your comments, I have in fact confirmed that your calls were returned and whilst there was an issue with access to the diary, a courtesy call was made to inform you of that in order to ensure you were kept up to date and did not feel ignored. I understand you may feel you did not receive satisfactory customer service, however, from my investigation it is clear that every effort was made to minimize the inconvenience to you and keep you informed. We do pride ourselves on good customer service, however, some circumstances are not always in our control and we apologies to you sincerely.
Written July 8, 2015
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 35
Anything missing or inaccurate?
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing