我们不支持您使用的这种浏览器。TripAdvisor网站可能不能正常显示。我们支持以下浏览器:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ban Prasat Archaeological Site

16
所有照片(共 16 张)
全屏
旅行者印象
  • 很棒76%
  • 较好12%
  • 一般12%
  • 较差0%
  • 很差0%
简介
联系方式
Wat Ban Prasat, Moo 7, Non Sung, Thailand
+66 44 213 030
拨打电话
完善详情页
点评 (8)
筛选点评
4 条结果
旅行者评分
3
0
1
0
0
旅行者类型
时节
语言中文(简体)
更多语言
3
0
1
0
0
查看来自旅行者的评论:
筛选条件中文
正在更新结果...
这些点评为英文的机器翻译。 显示机器翻译?
2017年6月9日的点评

我觉得这真的很值得一去,部分原因已经认识到了当地村民的优势的村庄去外面的打开了他们的方式是很不同的其他一般的旅游景点,纪念品 - 销售站点。 他们打开他们家的房子 - 住,和他们一起做过它的魅力和温暖。 在同一时间,旁边就是一些个人的房屋,变得严重的景点都是开放的日期从第一年的千年。 有一个小的,很简单的一些陶器博物馆有一些示例(这在我看来是最漂亮的所有在泰国做的不可思议的史前陶器)。 都是免费向所有人开放,包括有流浪狗,所以很值得留下一个收集框中的贡献。

体验日期:2017年4月
2017年1月16日的点评

这是一个迷人的站点。 你需要知道你看到了什么,不就是步行游览和阅读的标志。 周末的时候,有学校上学的孩子们做资金谁将充当导游,但是他们不会说什么但是这里的泰式菜肴。 所以,你最好的选择,如果你对于不是参观一个预定义的研究上。 你会看到实际的结果与发现的赛季shownas。

体验日期:2017年1月
2015年12月19日的点评 通过移动设备发表

这个地方不是很到Ban Prasat。 我们骑自行车旅行了32 k Ground Round PHI Mai, 不过自然少的游客可以乘坐巴士,步行或骑摩托车去吉米-披迈。 站点Compact, 没什么特别的,但还是很感兴趣的。 给我留下Baby Skeleton。 真正让我的热情和友好的村民,他们家酒店的美和宁静。 许多家庭有一个显著的标志,这是一个极好的机会,真正的泰国乡村生活的那么斯托费尔。 你不可能看见其他游客。

体验日期:2015年12月
2015年7月29日的点评

一些泰国呵叻府省份的朋友玩的时候,他们想给他们一个机会来看看泰国的历史古村。 他们很骄傲比Prasat里的村庄,在非Sung District(见照片)的呵叻府是泰国第二古遗址(见照片),省(他们只有两个)。 古遗址的考古挖掘中创建1977 Thai Division开始在三个站点时,在一个古老的乡村大约700 450米,四周由护城河环绕的大小和一堆尘土PHD。 考古学家认为,大约3000年前开始不断Village直到现代。 完成后的考古发掘,他们作为一个户外博物馆,免费Site Public和营业时间从上午 8时30分,直到下午 4时30分 挖掘的痕迹,包括了许多文化发展的武器和工具(从石头,青铜,达到了现代金属),陶器碎片(从最简单Clay POTS提高最终颜色玻璃的装饰品和陶器Until),编织Bamboo(风扇POTS),和装饰品(从动物骨骼,陶器,并最终Gold手镯)以及众多的人口Tracking Evidence Human骨架DNA了。 到那里,你从2号公路约44或45千米North呵叻府,左手边会有一个很大的牌子Prasat Road Brick Archway(请看我的照片),很显然这里的泰语和英语国家在"古遗址Ban Prasat”有一个巨大的顶层Clay URN。 你Prasat Road About 1 - 2公里,然后你会看到更多的金属Archway SIGN Village(请看我的照片)的入口处。 就是一个金属Archway(请看我的照片)还有一个信息中心,这个区域的地图。 旁边是一个小型博物馆信息中心(请看我的照片),它显示一些文物的表。 这是一个很棒的地方,一两个小时,尤其是如果你打算去参观Wat Ban Prasat(寺庙)。 村里还有"住Ban Prasat Home”的村民,这是把自己家里的游客,告诉他们每天的活动,比如和农业有心人自然。 应至少提前一天预订。

体验日期:2015年7月
查看更多点评
附近
附近的酒店查看附近所有酒店
披迈假日酒店
36 条点评
12.98 公里远
Amatara Hotel
12 条点评
13.21 公里远
Muangthongthani Resort Nakhon Ratchasima
2 条点评
15.71 公里远
Muangthong Thani Resort Korat
10 条点评
20.37 公里远
附近的餐厅查看附近所有餐厅
Meegaan
8 条点评
13.73 公里远
Rabiang Mai
9 条点评
13.69 公里远
O&D Pub & Restaurant
72 条点评
34.55 公里远
Ida Eatery & Drinks
11 条点评
13.68 公里远
附近的景点查看附近所有景点
Khmer Ruins
105 条点评
13.51 公里远
Prasat Hin Phimai (Phimai Historical Park)
422 条点评
46.13 公里远
Sai Ngam
56 条点评
14.44 公里远
问题与答案
您可以从 Ban Prasat Archaeological Site 的工作人员及之前的访客获得快速解答。
请注意: 您的问题会公开发布在“问答”页面上。
提交
发布准则

Ban Prasat Archaeological Site

Ban Prasat Archaeological Site, Non Sung: Address, Phone Number, Ban Prasat Archaeological Site Reviews: 4.5/5

Ban Prasat Archaeological Site

Ban Prasat Archaeological Site
4.5

4.5
11 reviews
Excellent
7
Very good
2
Average
2
Poor
0
Terrible
0

mmgirish
Phuket, Thailand138 contributions
Very interesting
Jun 2018 • Family
We stopped off here on the way to Phimai. It is a very interesting place. The 3 main burial sites have signs in English but most of the information we read from our Lonely Planet. Worth a stop if you are passing by.
Written April 19, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

tomski2001
London, UK910 contributions
Very interesting site
Jul 2018 • Couples
Visited on the way to Phi Mai. The site consisted to several excavation pits and a small museum. The infirmary was in thai and English. There were no entry fees but donations are welcome. The pits consist remains found at carious depths reflecting the settlement history of the area and the changing in burial customs over time. There are a number of home stays in the area. Well worth a couple of hours.
Written July 26, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Carla S
31 contributions
Fascinating
Nov 2017 • Friends
It was very cool looking at the archaeological site. They even have information written in English. The people who live in the area are also very friendly and even showed us about how they dry out the rice after they have harvested it.
Written November 18, 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

LH M
Peterborough, Canada222 contributions
A fascinating archaeological site
Apr 2017 • Couples
I think it's really worth the visit, in part because the local villagers have recognized the advantages of opening up their village to outsiders in a way that is very different from the usual tourist, souvenir-selling sites. They have opened up their homes as home-stays, and they have done it with charm and warmth. At the same time, right next to some of the individual houses, are open excavations of grave sites that date from the first millennium BCE. There's a small, very simple museum that has examples of some of the pottery (which to my mind is the most beautiful of all the marvellous prehistoric pottery made in Thailand). It's freely open to everyone, including the stray dogs, so it's well worth leaving a contribution in the collecting box.
Written June 9, 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

TomWall60
Rockville, MD633 contributions
Really appreciated with a guide or by pre trip study
Jan 2017 • Couples
This is a fascinating site. You need to know what you're seeing, not just walk around and read the signs.On weekends, there are school children doing fund raising for their school who will act as guides, but they do not necessarily speak anything but Thai. So, your best option,if youare not on a tour is to pre study.You will see the actual digs with the findings shownas found.
Written January 16, 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Chuck B
Steilacoom, WA813 contributions
A Lovely and Welcoming Village
Dec 2015 • Couples
Ban Prasat is not the easiest place to get to. We ground out the 32k round trip from Phi Mai on bicycle, but naturally less masochistic travelers can hop off the Khorat-Phimai bus and walk in or go by motorbike. The site is compact and unspectacular, but still of interest. The baby skeleton blew me away. What really got me was the warmth and friendliness of the villagers and the beauty and tranquility of their home. Many offer homestays with prominent signs and this would be an excellent opportunity to sink into real Thai village life for a pittance. You are not likely to see another tourist.
Written December 19, 2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

thomasmcsweeney2014
Chaiyaphum Province, Thailand406 contributions
History is found at Ban Prasat Archaeological Site, Non Sung District, Nakhon Ratchasima Province
Jul 2015 • Friends
While visiting some Thai friends in Nakhon Ratchasima Province, they wanted to take me out of their village and get a chance to look at ancient Thai history. They were very proud that in the village of Than Prasat, in the Non Sung District (see photo) of Nakhon Ratchasima Province (see photo) is Thailand's second archaeological site (they only have two). The Archaeological Site was created in 1977 when the Thai Division of Archaeology began excavations at three sites in an ancient village that was about 700 by 450 meters in size and surrounded by a moat and a protective mound of dirt. Archaeologists believed that this village began about 3000 years ago and had been constantly occupied until modern times. After the archaeological excavations were completed, they set the site up as an outdoor museum that is free to the public and open from 8:30 AM until 4:30 PM. The excavations showed evidence of cultural development and included many artifacts of weapons and tools (going from stone, bronze, up to modern metals), pottery pieces (going from the most simple clay pots to increased decorations and eventually color glazed kiln fired pottery), woven bamboo (fans and pots), and ornaments (going from animal bones, pottery, and eventually to gold bracelets) as well as numerous human skeletons that gave DNA evidence for population tracking. To get there, you take Highway # 2 North from Nakhon Ratchasima for about 44 or 45 Kilometers and on the left will be Prasat Road with a large brick archway sign (see my photo) that clearly states in Thai and English "Archaeological Site Ban Prasat" with a huge clay urn on top. You take Prasat Road about 1 - 2 more Kilometers and then you will see the metal archway sign at the entrance to the village (see my photo). Just past the metal archway is an Information Center (see my photo) that also has a map of the area. Next to the Information Center is a small museum (see my photo) which displays some of the artifacts taken from the excavations. This is a great place to visit for an hour or two, especially if you are planning to visit Wat (Temple) Ban Prasat. The village also has the "Ban Prasat Home Stay" which is where villagers put up visitors in their homes and show them daily activities like basketry and farming. Reservations should be made at least a day in advance.
Written July 30, 2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anything missing or inaccurate?
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Ban Prasat Archaeological Site


Restaurants near Ban Prasat Archaeological Site: View all restaurants near Ban Prasat Archaeological Site on Tripadvisor

Attractions near Ban Prasat Archaeological Site: View all attractions near Ban Prasat Archaeological Site on Tripadvisor