Prudhoe Waterworld

Prudhoe Waterworld: Tickets, Tours, Hours, Address, Prudhoe Waterworld Reviews: 3.5/5

Prudhoe Waterworld
3.5
7:00 AM - 9:45 PM
Monday
7:00 AM - 9:45 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 9:45 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 9:45 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 9:45 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 8:30 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Sunday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
About
Suggested duration
2-3 hours
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Popular mentions

3.5
51 reviews
Excellent
13
Very good
16
Average
12
Poor
7
Terrible
3

Peter B
6 contributions
Just as expected
Oct 2021 • Family
Place was good the staff were excellent you get 1 hour in the pool ample time for a splash about with the kids only drawback is there's a park outside so my daughter played for an hour in that afterwards the cafe is excellent as is the staff
Written October 26, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

zackkilmer
Durham, UK1 contribution
So-so plus expensive
Sep 2021
Expensive if you only want to swim for an hour , and regularly . Lanes aren't properly monitored and middle lane far too narrow . Much better at Blaydon and Hexham, better than nothing
Written October 5, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Emma J
4 contributions
Do not recommend
Sep 2021 • Family
The pool isn’t very deep, pool staff are miserable
You have to take a shower in front of everyone in the pool, there’s nothing to sit on so you can dry yourself in the changing rooms and there was rubbish all over the changing area. No hair dryers are even in use/working order. Water is cold in pool also
Written September 12, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

BigJocks
Ingleby Barwick, UK20 contributions
Good, but....
Aug 2021 • Family
A reasonable price for an hours in the pool, but the constant chopping and changing of the floats in, floats out rigmarole so that the waves can be put on is annoying.
The worst of thing of all about spending time in the pool is that the slides are only open for 20 minutes of the hour, so there is a stampede meaning you can squeeze in about 2 go's. Why can't the slide just be on continuously the whole time? It is a standalone ride so doesn't get effected by the waves. That said, the slide is superb as it is really fast.
The changing rooms are a bit tired, and a few scruffbags don't take their footwear off like advised (obviously above the rules aren't they.
The soft play is decent enough, but I would have thought it would have been much cleaner after Covid-19, but the kids had fun in there.
We won't be back as we don't live locally, but it is a good way to spend an hour (which would be excellent if the slide was open all the time)!
Written August 11, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

rsharplesrs
Newcastle upon Tyne, UK3 contributions
Expensive
Feb 2020 • Family
We came today knowing they now have a wristband system in place but still expecting to get longer than we did, we entered reception at 11:50 were handed our bands and went into change getting into the pool just before 12. The pool was very busy but we expected this due to the time and as we entered 2 band colours were called together to leave the pool, a few minutes before 1 again 2 band colours were called to leave which included ours so we approximately an hour in the pool, on leaving I asked how long we should have had and the receptionist checked her list and said our colour should have left at 1:20 I told her we were called out at 1 along with another band colour to which she answered ah yes there was a queue to instead of keeping people waiting the bands were given out together but you should get an hour and 20 minutes, which we didn’t! It cost £14:10 for a family swim and while the facilities are good I think it is very expensive for an hours swim
Written February 22, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback. We are sorry to hear you didn't feel our facilities offered a good value for money experience on this occasion. The school holidays are always a very busy time and for the majority of users the time allocation works for them and ensures that as many families are able to enjoy the facilities we have to offer. We will of course feedback your comments to the team and hope we can welcome you back for another visit in the future. Kind regards, Active Northumberland
Written February 24, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Sophie B
1 contribution
Swim with my 2 children
Feb 2020 • Family
On arrival I went to reception to pay and was tutted at when I asked for a swim for 2 children and myself. The young girl then said in a stroppy tone you will only have 50 minutes now I said that was fine as we had travelled a long way. I did tell the young lad that served us i had rang and was told it was open until 6.30 and could come anytime as he was complaining about the man in front of me to the young girl as I was paying who paid him and his son in to swim. The attitude of these 2 on reception was hurrendous. When we got into the pool it was lovely plenty for the kids including the slidewaves and inflatable we all loved it the lifeguards seemed abit useless apart from 1 dark hair you glad who was brilliant. I visited today which is the 21st therefore the manager will know what staff were working. I really feel this is an amazing place and your staff are letting it down.
Written February 21, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback. We are sorry to hear your welcome to the centre was not the best. We will be sure to pass your comments onto the General Manager of the centre so that they can address. Hopefully we can welcome you back to the centre again soon, so that we have the opportunity to improve your feedback. Kind regards, Active Northumberland
Written February 24, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Gillian K
9 contributions
Slide and slash !!
Dec 2019 • Family
Good slide and waves for the younger ones. Raft times as well.
The cafe is both good quality and value for money. Child friendly.
Written December 10, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thanks for taking your time to leave us your lovely feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to our centre again soon.
Written December 13, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Tracy C
Blyth, UK8 contributions
Better than expected but need consistency on the slide
Sep 2019 • Family
For the people saying this place is terrible, obviously haven't been to wet n wild! I couldn't really fault it. The showers could be better and have cubicles to get a proper wash. The slides and waves are great and change throughout the hour. One of the lifeguards was waiting for people to come out of the slide before sending the next one down, but another one was sending the next one down when people were halfway so my son got hit twice at the bottom by the next person who was much heavier so travelling much faster so was lucky I was there to pull him away before he got really injured. Would definitely go back though
Written September 12, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thanks for taking the time to leave your review and recommending us. Great to hear you had an enjoyable visit and for the areas you feel we can improve further, which we will be sure to pass on to the team. Kind regards, Active Northumberland
Written September 16, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Jonathan L
Newcastle upon Tyne, UK5 contributions
AVOID AT ALL COSTS
Aug 2019 • Family
Absolutely shocking. For a parent of a young family when going swimming, you want to feel reassured that should something go wrong, you’ll be safe at the swimming baths. At Prudhoe Waterworld you most certainly are not.

Not only did no ‘lifeguards’ not notice my daughter was drowning, they then didn’t even hear us shouting for help!! Throw in the fact that the ‘first aiders’ then didn’t advise us correctly and we had to go to the walk in centre, this was a truly horrible moment.

Keep your children safe and go somewhere else.
Written August 23, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

M+3
Newcastle upon Tyne, UK70 contributions
Fab value
Aug 2019 • Family
Positives- Really good clean swimming pool - £3.15 for a child all day. Waves, slide, pool rings & inflatable goals. My kids love it & it can’t be beaten for price.
Negatives- Chairs & tables in the cafe could do with a good scrub.
Written August 20, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback around your recent visit. Great to hear you had a great day with us. We will be sure to pass your comments back to the team. Thanks, Active Northumberland
Written September 5, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 50
Anything missing or inaccurate?
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Prudhoe Waterworld

Prudhoe Waterworld is open:
  • Sun - Sun 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Mon - Thu 7:00 AM - 9:45 PM
  • Fri - Fri 7:00 AM - 8:30 PM
  • Sat - Sat 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM