We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Message from Tripadvisor: Temporarily closed

Diggerland

1,090 Reviews
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.
Message from Tripadvisor: Temporarily closed

Diggerland

1,090 Reviews
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.
1,090Reviews21Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 701
  • 253
  • 78
  • 32
  • 26
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Ruth wrote a review Nov 19
2 contributions2 helpful votes
We keep going back, diggerland is such good fun, outdoor activities that you don’t get the opportunity to do anywhere else. Friendly helpful staff, very highly recommend Don’t miss driving diggers dumpers go karts . The girls love it as much as the boys, something for everyone
Read more
Date of experience: September 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Duggy D, Guest Relations Manager at Diggerland
Responded 3 days ago
Hello there, Thank you for your lovely 5* review. We're delighted to hear that you have enjoyed many visits to Diggerland. We hope to see you again next year! Best wishes, Diggerland
Read more
Mice wrote a review Nov 1
Rochester, United Kingdom23 contributions7 helpful votes
Few rides for an expensive day out. At £20 a person, I felt this was overpriced for what you get. The facilities were nice and clean. And the rides were wiped down after each use, staff were friendly and there were lots of staff around to seek help should you need. Overall I think it’s overpriced. Especially as a family of 5, maybe they can offer family discount like most parks and zoo’s.
Read more
Date of experience: October 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Duggy D, Guest Relations Manager at Diggerland
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hello Mark, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We're sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the pricing of our theme park. Your comments will be taken on board, and discussed at our next Senior Management meeting for review. We're pleased however, to hear of your comments regarding the staff and facilities. We hope that you will consider visiting us again next year. Kind regards, Diggerland
Read more
chocksaway wrote a review Oct 2020
London, United Kingdom54 contributions35 helpful votes
We took our 9, 7 and 3 year old and they had a great time and parents did too. Lots to do and all hands on driving and digging which kids love. At £20 a head I was glad our 3 yr old wasn’t quite tall enough to pay as £80 is already a lot of money. Other attractions offer family ticket packages at more reasonable prices. According to staff guest numbers were cut from 1200 to 600 because of Covid. The place seemed busy enough and there were some long waits for rides but of course there was a lot of cleaning of equipment in between rides.
Read more
Date of experience: October 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Duggy D, Guest Relations Manager at Diggerland
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hello there, Thank you for your brilliant 4* review. We're so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your day at Diggerland Kent. We very much hope to see you again next year! Best wishes, Diggerland
Read more
Frederick W wrote a review Oct 2020
Gravesend, United Kingdom203 contributions62 helpful votes
We visited Diggerland with our 7 year old grandson and his mum last Sunday. Now our Grandson has grown up since our last visit he could go on more rides by himself which he thought was excellent. Due to social distancing the site was not to busy and very well organized a really great day out.
Read more
Date of experience: October 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Duggy D, Guest Relations Manager at Diggerland
Responded Oct 12, 2020
Hello there, Thank you for your wonderful 5* review. We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed another visit to Diggerland in Kent. We very much hope to see you again! Best wishes, Diggerland
Read more
William W wrote a review Oct 2020
3 contributions1 helpful vote
Great day! kids loved it! Well worth the 2 hour drive to get there - HOWEVER this review is shy of the 5 stars I wanted to give it because of a few choice, dishonest staff members & unknown policies that took a shine off the day & let the side down - ROUND 1: I put my son on a ride for £1 (a go kart type ride), unfortunately it moved less than a metre before stopping completely, bit annoying really. The children’s attention was quickly moving elsewhere (as it does) so before moving on I explained the situation to one member of staff & I asked for a quick refund...(I know it’s only £1 but it was the principle)... Understandingly they radioed in a manager to attend the situation & give me my quid. At which point another member of staff turned up, I said please can I get my £1 back, but he wanted to “investigate” the situation first??? He proceeded to put another £1 in the kart & sure enough it worked!? He said “looks fine to me, your child can use it now”, I said I just want my money back please, it didn’t work, we’ve been waiting almost 10mins, my children have moved on and are now getting agitated. At which point he said ‘no I can’t’ in a really hostile way, implying that I had lied about the ride not working and for some reason I was trying to fleece Diggerland out of a £1!? At this point I might’ve said “Oh FFS” or “Are you F’ing joking”, the man took a deep objection to this, I apologised for swearing but he didn’t hear it. We then went to speak to the main office to get my £1 back. Talk about being bulldozed (ironically) before I could say anything this man made up a bogus story to his colleagues, without any context from me & refused to hear out my side of the story whilst speaking over me, then before I knew it he reluctantly & rather aggressively gave me my £1 back...what a fuss, wasn’t expecting that!? - ROUND 2: Some of the extra rides at diggerland require £1 or 1 token to use. However it’s not particularly clear what you need for when E.g. my daughter and I queued for the dodgems with a £1 in our hand only to reach the front of the queue to get told we need to go to the gift shop & get a token. We made it back just in time to join the session we queued for, but we were forced to sit it out and wait for the next round. Annoying again. As you can see from round 1, one ride took a £1 directly in the slot, the other ride required a token. In light of these situations I had exchanged a few quid for some tokens in case we were faced with this problem again - ROUND 3: We got to the end of the day, had a great time overall, got over the previous hiccups and were leaving. At which point I took my tokens I hadn’t used back to the gift shop to get my pounds back “Tokens are non-refundable!!” I’m sharply told “we weren’t told that” I say, “yes you were” we’re told. Again, we were being made to feel like we were liars!? Categorically, at no point, was my wife or I told this information. It must’ve been in the small print. Another trip to the main office, where I was told that my wife & I was told this information when we arrived. It’s safe to say we were not told this. Even the checkout lady, who gave us the tokens, when I said “you didn’t tell us they weren’t refundable” said “yes I did”. Once again we were being made to feel like we were lying or trying to be dishonest. Which just isn’t on our wavelength or in our nature - It left us thinking if honesty was such a big deal for these guys, why are you not refunding people’s unused tokens, which they will surely never use again? Surely it would be a more honest and kind if they did refund that money, otherwise they’re making money seemingly dishonestly, on rides people aren’t using!? My wife & I left with a bitter taste of...maybe they were trying to ‘fleece’ us not the other way round!?
Read more
Date of experience: October 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Duggy D, Guest Relations Manager at Diggerland
Responded Oct 12, 2020
Hello William, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback, which is of course greatly appreciated. We're sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your recent visit to Diggerland Kent. Please kindly be advised that a member of staff would have tried to fix the coin operated vehicle so that your child had a chance to enjoy it properly. We apologise if at first it did not work. Please kindly note that refunds are not provided for coin operated rides and/or Dodgem tokens. As there was an issue with the vehicle, we then refunded you the £1 for this. We're sorry for any inconvenience that was caused in relation to the Dodgems, in that you needed a token rather than a pound coin. It is standard practice that at the time of customers paying for these, they are told they are non refundable. We're sorry if this was not the case or the situation was misheard. We hope that you will decide to visit our parks again in the future. Kind regards, Diggerland
Read more
Previous
Frequently Asked Questions about Diggerland