We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Polis Hammam

Closed Now: 12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Open today: 12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Review Highlights
Extraordinary experience

Unique place. Clean and professional staff and facilities. Quality products are used during all... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
884georgina
,
Thessaloniki, Greece
via mobile
A must live experience.

Services and amenities are on a top level as expected. Resembles an authentic Hamam Bath experience... read more

Reviewed November 28, 2018
evipet
via mobile
Read all 355 reviews
37
All photos (37)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent58%
  • Very good32%
  • Average6%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible1%
Travelers talk about
“pasha”(5 reviews)
About
With respect to the tradition of authentic Turkish Hamam, we have created a space that travels in time but is adapted to all the amenities and comforts we ask today.To us body care and mental relaxation are always top priorities combined with...more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
See all hours
Suggested duration: 2-3 hours
Contact
Konstantinou Karamanli 40A | Agios Ioannis, Kalamaria 551 32, Greece
Website
+30 231 048 8216
Call
Improve This Listing
Reviews (355)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveler rating
39
18
0
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
39
18
0
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews massage session amazing experience pasha therapist skilled cozy activity foam
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 60 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Unique place. Clean and professional staff and facilities. Quality products are used during all sessions. Amazing feelings while using especially the hammam. But honestly really expensive... I would visit it more often if the services cost 20% lower.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank 884georgina
Polis_Hammam, Guest Relations Manager at Polis Hammam, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thank you Georgina for your review. Quality is our no1 priority for our services. We provide an award-winning luxury space at the lowest possible price. We take all constructive criticism really seriously as we want to get it right. Hope to see you again.

Reviewed November 28, 2018 via mobile

Services and amenities are on a top level as expected. Resembles an authentic Hamam Bath experience and the moment you walk out you feel totally rejuvated.Konstantinos with whom we had Sultan Bath is skilled on a superior and professional level. The space is totally refreshed...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank evipet
Polis_Hammam, Guest Relations Manager at Polis Hammam, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2018

Thank you very much for your kind words! Our guests' satisfaction is our main priority, so we are glad to know that you have enjoyed our services. It is always a pleasure to have you as our guest and you are welcome for a new...More

Reviewed October 3, 2018 via mobile

What a wonderful experience. Definitely worth a visit. Kesse hamam followed by a massage. If you get the chance go for a great experience.More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank markp0wer29
Polis_Hammam, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Polis Hammam, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2018

Thank you very much for your kind words! Our guests' satisfaction is our main priority, so we are glad to know that you have enjoyed our services. It is always a pleasure to have you as our guest and you are welcome for a new...More

Reviewed June 30, 2018 via mobile

Totally recommend this place! Great facilities and expert staff. We tried the Polis Hammam which also includes scrubbing, light massage and a soap bath. We then got a 50 minute deep massage which was rejuvenating. We ended the experience by relaxing on their sofas drinking...More

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Thodoris_Tsiridis
Polis H, Public Relations Manager at Polis Hammam, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2018

Dear Thodori, Thank you for choosing Polis Hammam services. We have read your comment about Polis Hammam and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write it as our guests' satisfaction is our main priority. It is important for us to that our...More

Reviewed June 7, 2018

My friend and I were traveling from NY on a humanitarian mission, and needed to unwind and decompress. This place was the most amazing sanctuary!!! I've traveled all over the world and love a good hammam, so can attest to it's traditional Turkish style! Nikos...More

Date of experience: June 2018
1  Thank Danidela
Polis H, Public Relations Manager at Polis Hammam, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2018

Dear Danidela, Thank you for choosing Polis Hammam services. We have read your comment about Polis Hammam and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write it as our guests' satisfaction is our main priority. It is important for us to that our...More

Reviewed May 30, 2018 via mobile

An unusual experience for an Irish woman abroad, but truly worthwhile. A great pastime on a rainy day too. Was a very social activity, with staff allowing us time to relax with friends. Time slipped away. Staff were very polite, and the tea was a...More

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank siofra13
Polis H, Public Relations Manager at Polis Hammam, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2018

Dear Siofra, Thank you for choosing Polis Hammam services. We have read your comment about Polis Hammam and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write it as our guests' satisfaction is our main priority. It is important for us to that our...More

Reviewed April 17, 2018

Wonderfull and relaxing experience, very friendly environment, extremely polite service We' ll definitely visit Polis Hammam again!More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Date of experience: April 2018
Thank 916eleonorak
Polis H, Manager at Polis Hammam, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2018

Thank you for choosing Polis Hammam services. We have read your comment about Polis Hammam and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write it as our guests' satisfaction is our main priority. It is important for us to that our guests' experiences...More

Reviewed February 27, 2018

On December I went with two friends of mine at polis hammam to try the passa hammam program they have there. It was my first time ever at a hammam so I can’t judge based on previous experiences but I really liked the atmosphere of...More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Date of experience: December 2017
Thank fstoltidou
Polis H, Ιδιοκτήτης at Polis Hammam, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2018

Thank you for choosing Polis Hammam services. We have read your comment about Polis Hammam and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write it as our guests' satisfaction is our main priority. It is important for us to that our guests' experiences...More

Reviewed November 19, 2017

This is the fourth time I visited Polis Hammam the past three years. This time my visit was very disappointing for the money you have to pay. The staff that took care of us during our time in the hammam was very unexperienced.More

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank ftero79
Polis H, Owner at Polis Hammam, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2017

Dear ftero79, As you mention this was the fourth time that you visited Polis Hammam, so we guess that you like our place and therapies. we are sorry that you didn't enjoy this time. We try to be as close as we can with our...More

Reviewed November 15, 2017

It was a very good first experience. Helpful staff willing to fullfil your needs. The only drawback was that our session in the hammam was interrupted by another couple sthg that we found a little disturbing.More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Date of experience: July 2017
Thank evi562
Polis H, Owner at Polis Hammam, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2017

Dear Evi, Thank you very much for your nice comments. In every place that you may go, where there are more people than you and your company, those things happen and more people may come to be served. However, we have thought ahead about the...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all nearby hotels
Hotel Nikopolis Thessaloniki
597 reviews
2.38 miles away
Metropolitan Hotel
23 reviews
2.41 miles away
Hotel Queen Olga
201 reviews
2.50 miles away
Makedonia Palace
1,229 reviews
2.91 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 117 nearby restaurants
O Voudas
60 reviews
.54 miles away
Elliniki Kouzina Lazaridi
32 reviews
.67 miles away
Prepon
53 reviews
.68 miles away
Atlantis
42 reviews
.59 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 10 nearby attractions
Hellenic Pharmaceutical Museum
107 reviews
.44 miles away
Ster Cinemas - Thessaloniki
18 reviews
1.65 miles away
Mega Outlet
7 reviews
1.45 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Naan T
July 7, 2015|
Answer
Response from Polis_Hammam | Property representative |
Hello Naan, Thank you very much for your interest. The cost depends on the service you will choose. You may find all the info at our website polis-hammam.gr by clicking on the photo of each service. In case you need further... More
0
Votes
Google Translation