We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Thailandlocaltour.com

Other, Tours, Day Trips
Samut Sakhon, Thailand
More
About Thailandlocaltour.com
Thailand local tour a local join tour operator for Bangkok, Pattaya experience with best service provided.
Read more
Tours and Tickets by Thailandlocaltour.com
from $56.05
43Reviews0Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 16
  • 9
  • 9
  • 5
  • 4
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Nina R wrote a review Aug 2
1 contribution
+1
Seeing the contemporary temples was very interesting. The White Temple and Black House had a lot to see and tons of story behind them. The Blue Temple was just ok but small and seemed unoriginal in comparison. The Golden Triangle was interesting but way too far off a drive for what you saw. The tour itself was not what we signed up for. We were supposed to get back to Chiang Mai in time for dinner, but they added a stop that made it last an extra 1.5 hours, getting back at 8:30 instead of 7. That's a big difference! Plus, the stop added was a village we had to pay 300baht to enter and then had to spend more to buy the goods. It was only a shopping stop I didn't sign up for, was pressured to pay extra to see what it was rather than sit in the hot van, and felt swindled when we left. I would have paid 900baht not to stop! Because of this extra stop, I felt like the time at the places I had paid to see were cut short. We barely got to see everything at the White Temple or Black House. Very rushed! As much as I appreciated the driver getting us home quickly, it was a very scary drive. I felt like my family's life was in danger on sharp curves going fast in the rain and passing large amounts of cars in oncoming traffic. All in all it was an ok day but way too long and not what we expected! I would choose something different if I could do it all again.
Read more
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Thailand L, General Manager at Thailandlocaltour.com
Responded 1 week ago
Dear ninarC9, Thank you for your comment it's very important for us to improve our service we will do it better and better in every day for our future customer. Thank you once again and best regards, Operation Manager
Read more
Jill D wrote a review Jul 2022
6 contributions1 helpful vote
First the positives: Matthew our tour guide was great. Both temples were simply beautiful and on the whole made the 12hr round trip very worth while. The lunch after the White temple was excellent thank you and could only be bettered by the blue ice-cream later on, just delicious! For improvements: Whilst meeting the women of the Karen tribe was amazing, we didn’t expect the market stall context, or the hard sell from the non Karen tribe ladies (this felt a little uncomfortable). Also our driver drove very fast and a number of passengers in the mini bus found this unsettling. On the whole though, a great day, thank you 😊
Read more
Date of experience: July 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Thailand L, General Manager at Thailandlocaltour.com
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Q3978WLjilld, Thank you for your support service and comment this is our mirror to improve our service for the next future to serve our customer, we hopefully can serve you or your family again. With best regards, Operation team, Thailandlocaltour
Read more
Nick W wrote a review Jun 2022
Putaruru, New Zealand10 contributions12 helpful votes
If you want a tour and can handle the long day then do this. Lots of amazing bits to see, the Keren people are so lovely and the Golden Triangle is a must see. Your guide and driver are exceptional.
Read more
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Thailand L, General Manager at Thailandlocaltour.com
Responded Jun 30, 2022
Dear Nick, Thank you for your comment we will keep this service to the future customer and thank you once again to your positive comment. With best regars, Operation team, Thailandlocaltour
Read more
Shir Y wrote a review Jun 2022
2 contributions1 helpful vote
We booked the trip for 67$ which for northern Thailand is pretty expensive, we were offered an English speaking guide when in reality our guide didn’t speak any English so we couldn’t get proper explanation about the temples and sites we were visiting! We were taken to a very very dirty restaurant for lunch with horrible food! We were supposed to be taken to the long neck tribe
Read more
Date of experience: June 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Thailand L, General Manager at Thailandlocaltour.com
Responded Jun 30, 2022
Dear 42shiry, Thank you for your comment is surprise that tour guide can not speak English they work with for 6-7 years and just your are the first customer who's said ttour guide can not speaking Enlish, however we would like to thank you for your comment all customer comment are our mirror for our service improvement but you may right because we are not native English people tour guide he may not slide accent as English people soe we will sending them to take English cours and please come to check again let us know when you will come to check there English we will offer you special VIT treatment. Thank you once again hope to see you again. With best regards, Operation team, Thailandlocaltour
Read more
skyj11 wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
Overall the trip was okay. Unfortunately it rained for us but we still did the snorkelling regardless. However, snorkelling was not what we expected. It was just a small area of the water that was blocked off near the boat and there really wasn’t that many things to see underwater. Then you take a boat to the island where you can do the banana boat. Again, it wasn’t what we expected. The banana boat ride was just a small, short loop near the shore and seriously only lasted for like 2 minutes (maybe even less). We were pretty disappointed about that. But, lunch that they gave us was good. What we noticed during our trip was that there were a lot of people on the boat with us, but not just “tourists”. It seemed like they knew the tour guides/boat drivers and they were tagging along for the ride. This made the boat very crowded and we could barely all sit and fit in the one boat. Throughout the day, there were also multiple stops with other people with different packages as us. For example some people paid for snorkelling, banana boat, and jet ski. But, even if you didn’t pay for those activities, we were stuck waiting for everyone at each stop. They would bring us ALL to the parasailing place even if you didn’t pay for it and we would have to wait.. which I think made it kind of inconvenient for the people waiting. Overall, it really wasn’t what we were expecting but we still had a good time. Just wish the banana boat ride was longer if that’s what we paid for.
Read more
Date of experience: June 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Thailand L, General Manager at Thailandlocaltour.com
Responded Jun 30, 2022
Dear Sally, Thank you for your comment you are our mirror the view our service we will try more and more to improve our service and staff for the future customer as well. With best regards, Operation team, Thailandlocaltour
Read more
Previous